We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a comforatable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Ranked #115 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“a comforatable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

rooms were gud but a bit small...cleanliness was maintained throughout the journey n the staff was attentive.the only problem was with the balcony.the balcony was inter-connected with all the rooms n there were indivsual doors for them,but their indivisual keys were not available, they didn't had any provision for that only d master key was there....that was the only negative point.every time the traveller will have to call the reception n ask them to lock d balcony..the location is fabulous...all in all it was a nice stay..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alokbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time for this valuable feedback for Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place.

Our hotel is part of the heritage structure of Connaught Place, and we are not authorized to make any structural changes to the same. We are in the process to review our balcony set up which in the future will be made more private. Also, all the balcony doors have individual keys (keeping safety concerns in mind) that is available with the duty manager.

Your positive feedback regarding the Housekeeping, attentive staff has been shared with the Team members.

Thank you again for this constructive feedback and we wish to welcome you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    348
    209
    85
    93
See reviews for
119
201
105
390
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Porbandar, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Radisson Blu Marina Hotel is located where any kind of traveller would love to be. It may be a business visit or tourist, place is surrounded with commercial outlets and architectural monuments. Walk around the hotel area and you will find lots of things to do. I loved Kebab Factory restaurant and the Hotel Bar. Try the Malai Chicken Kebab. Ideal hotel for short visits and business trips. Hotel staff was excellent in welcoming guest and very helpful. Over all cleanliness was very good.

Room Tip: All rooms are well decorated and well furnished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnygohel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your valuable time to write this kind feedback about your recent stay with us at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place!

We are glad to know that we were able to exceed your expectations. Our staff here is constantly trained to anticipate Guest needs and deliver accordingly. Your positive comments have been shared with the Team members.

We are further motivated with your feedback and we hope to serve you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Dhananjay Kumar
Geberal Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

If I have to describe this property in 3 words, it would have to be Location, Location and Location. Situated bang in the heart of New Delhi in Connaught Place's outer circle, it is ideal for short stays for work or leisure. If you are a tourist, it is in the heart of shopping area area of Delhi. Walking distance from New Delhi railway station, a metro train ride away from most of delhi places, and next to most Governmental institutions are a short hop from here. So it is most suitable for the business traveller too who have business in New Delhi.

The hotel itself has been taken over from a former Marina Hotel, which used to be quite a landmark in Connaught Place in the heydays. Has undergone a makeover under the new management.

The rooms are small though. So all fixtures are scaled accordingly...the bed is queen sized, the writing table barely of functional size, the ensuite bath equally small... So for those of my readers who will wonder why should you pay a higher price for a smaller size, the answer is right up there: Location.

However, it is comfortable. The staff and food are standards one expects in a fine hotel chain like this, and the Radisson Blu Marina doesn't disappoint at all. The restaurants are great! The Great Kebab Factory, the signature restaurant chain housed in many Radisson properties in India, is always a delight to visit for succulent kebabs. The breakfast spread in the coffee shop is not at all disappointing. The rooms, despite being small, are cute and comfortable. If you are in the outer rooms, you also have the luxury of a attached terraced balconies, overlooking the rather crowded and busy outer ring road of Connaught Place. However, between October and March, when the weather is nice in New Delhi, it's a delight to sit in the balcony in the evenings.

I recommend this hotel for its convenient location, a brand it that promises to look after you and staff that is caring.

Room Tip: Stay in the rooms with the balconies, especially in the winter months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shilendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your valuable time to write this detailed feedback about your recent stay with us at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place!

We are glad to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us. It is our constant endeavour to meet and exceed Guest expectations.

We are further motivated with your feedback and the same has been shared with the team members. We look forward to serve you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Dhananjay Kumar
Geberal Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
222 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

It is a nice hotel for short stay. rooms are clean and well maintain. location of hotel is excellent and centre of city. all things are near. in restaurant food is ok and with less variety but nice. service of hotel is good and nice stay.

Room Tip: Nice for short trip you can select any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rupesh2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your valuable time to write this feedback about your recent stay with us at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place!

We are glad to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us. It is our constant endeavour to meet and exceed Guest expectations.

We are further motivated with your feedback and the same has been shared with the team members. We look forward to serve you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Dhananjay Kumar
Geberal Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibsagar, Assam, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Excellent location.near to metro and market.you should try the dinner at the great kabab factory, definitely you feel preveliged. Walkable distance to Rajiv chowk metro station and convenient location for airport also.Palika bazar also at walkable distance

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CVL1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your valuable time to write this detailed feedback about your recent stay with us at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place!

We are glad to know that you really enjoyed your stay and dining experience at The Great Kabab Factory restaurant. It is our constant endeavour to meet and exceed Guest expectations.

We are further motivated with your feedback and the same has been shared with the team members. We look forward to serve you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Dhananjay Kumar
Geberal Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

The hotel was clean, 10 min walking from a metro station.
The hotel's receptionist was kind and answer all our questions. Wifi free.Room was very clean with comfortable beds.Staff is helpful and friendly. There is a nice breakfast room with a big and good variety of food.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank stevevarghese210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your valuable time to write this detailed feedback about your recent stay with us at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place!

We are glad to know that you really enjoyed your stay and Breakfast experience at Fifty9 restaurant. It is our constant endeavour to meet and exceed Guest expectations.

We are further motivated with your feedback and the same has been shared with the team members. We look forward to serve you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Dhananjay Kumar
Geberal Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

My first disappointment was the front facade of the building and the simple lack of a welcome lobby on the ground floor. The room was clean and cozy and I liked the little verandah touch. But I was very uncomfortable with the idea that people from the adjoining rooms could simply walk into the verandah outside mine. I think that's a violation of privacy. Also, the rooms are not adequately sound proofed, because I could hear the little party happening next door. The lack of sleep in business trips is anyway annoying and one shouldn't have to struggle with noisy rooms. My next disappointment was the poor service at the bar. Even the hotel staff seemed like Alice in wonderland, not knowing what's expected of them. I would say a strict no.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tpawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time for this valuable feedback for Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place.

Our hotel is part of the heritage structure of Connaught Place, hence exterior is maintained by the Government of Delhi. We are not authorized to make any structural changes to the same. We are in the process to review our balcony set up which in the future will be made more private.

Our team at the bar is usually attentive and they have been briefed further to make sure the same is more consistent.

Staff training is an ongoing process which will help us to overcome the mentioned concerns.

Thank you again for this constructive feedback and we wish to welcome you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.3 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#58 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,769 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#46 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,443 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#28 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#103 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#105 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place

Property: Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Address: Connaught Circus Radial 3'rd Road, New Delhi 110001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#53 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#108 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in New Delhi's central business district, the Radisson Delhi Connaught Place is Delhi's first heritage, boutique, city center hotel. Only 150 metres from the Airport Express Line Metro Station and 10 minutes from New Delhi Railway Station, our 5 star hotel is near renowned shopping and attractions. Offering a level of comfort not found at other New Delhi hotels, the Radisson features on-site dining outlets, a Business Centre and a Club Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Delhi
Marina Hotel New Delhi
Hotel Marina New Delhi
Hotel Marina Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing