We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Judge a Book by its cover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Ranked #117 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never Judge a Book by its cover”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed in Radisson marina for one night but it was a lifetime experience . Food was delicious

nice rooms, soft & comfortable bed . Nice location , a bit shabby from outside but true 5 star

experience from inside . Would love to visit again in future .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on the tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at our Hotel.

We are thrilled to know that we were able to exceed your expectations. Please be sure that our team at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place is always looking for opportunities to anticipate your needs, giving you a complete "Home Away from Home" experience.

Thank you once again for your time to write this review and we wish to be your home again on your every visit to New Delhi.

Your's Sincerely,
Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    361
    216
    87
    98
See reviews for
123
207
107
409
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Very nice ambience and good food as well....despite the ongoing construction outside , the cleanliness and the atmosphere inside is really good.the staff there is also very cooperative.the convinence of being near to all the brands and restaurants and metro connectivity makes it a good choice to stay for the people from abroad .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhinavs521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking time to write a review for Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place!

It gives us immense please to know that your stay with us was a memorable one. We always thrive to provide you with the best of the services and we are glad that we were able to deliver that,

We thank you again for your kind words and we wish to welcome you back again to Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place.

Sincerely,
Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The hotel is an excellent location.Courteous and wonderful staff. i like the interior of the hotel as welll as the great kabab factory food is amazing.I Would definitely eat here again.
Rooms are very good and affordable nice staff u get complete satisfaction in this hotel.Rooms, amentities, restaurants, breakfast, staff - just excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deep702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time to write about your experience at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place!

We are thrilled and our team is highly motivated to know about the great experience you had at our hotel. We try to anticipate your needs and deliver the same with passion which makes a dynamic team that we have.

We thank you again to write this kind feedback and we wish to welcome you back again.

Sincerely,
Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Good place to stay, although little away from heart of the city but it near to metro plus near multiplex and temple.
You find much of restaurants but Why to elsewhere when you have in your hotel.
Only problem come when you have find a cab.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahul16459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your valuable time to write a review for Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place!

We are glad that we were able to deliver an outstanding stay. Our team is full of highly motivated team members who always look for ways to delight out guests. We have plenty of Autorikshaws available all around the hotel, however do let us know if you need a taxi and we will be happy to arrange one for you.

We thank you for your kind review and we wish to see back again shortly.

Sincerely,
Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in late March of 2013. The location is excellent and the hotel is very comfortable. The staff were incredibly helpful. We were unable to book a room to accomodate our family of 4 so we needed to book two separate rooms. When we arrived at the hotel and the staff realized we had young teens, they upgraded our rooms for free to make sure we had adjoining rooms with the kids.
We decided to venture out on the metro the 1st day and asked for directions at the travel desk. We lost our way and walked back to the hotel to ask again. This time, the staff member at the travel desk actually walked us to the metro entrance!
I called housekeeping for a converter for my electronics and when the lady brought it, she refused to accept a tip. The staff were terrific. The only incident that did not impress was when we called 2x for someone to see the A/C settings in the room. No one ever came. We consider that an anomaly as the everything else was so good.
We used the travel desk to book a car and driver for the trip to Agra/Taj Mahal and we used a car and driver again to see New Delhi on a separate day. We were very pleased with the drivers and the cars. The service was excellent and very convenient.
Eating at the "Great Kabob Factory" in the hotel is a must! Hands down it was the best meal we ate in India. The breakfast buffet was also very good. Lots of selection and attentive staff.
We felt very safe in the hotel. Security is tight and the staff is quick to warn you about what to watch for on the streets. There are lots of places within walking distance for eating and shopping. The Starbucks is a couple of blocks away and it was icing on the cake! We would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mela328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on the tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at our Hotel.

We are delighted to know that your recent stay at Radisson Blu Marina Hotel New Delhi was a memorable one. Our team tries to make sure that our guest’s expectations are exceeded and we are glad we did.

Thank you once again for your time to write this review and we wish to be your home again on your every visit to New Delhi.

Yours Sincerely,
Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Well located, very clean, great restaurants, rooms bit small but well decorated. Service is bit slow. The spa is gd, gym is a bit small.Overall a comfortable stay. It is best for business travellers but families won't dislike it.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sinchanghosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Ghosh,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Marina Hotel New Delhi.

It gives us a great pleasure to know that your recent stay with us was comfortable. Accept my sincere apologies as our services were felt on a slower side. We would like to assure you that the same has been addressed with our team and you will definitely see the improvement on your next stay with us.

Thank you once again for choosing our Hotel and we wish to have you again in our hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Dhananjay Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The hotel is located right in the centre of New Delhi, at walking distance (for my standards) from the government area and shops and there are plenty of restaurant and shops around.
The rooms are of a reasonable size, although a little bit noisy at day time, due to the very busy location.
The staff of the hotel is really nice and helpful.
As a final point, at the beginning of 2013 there were major construction works around the hotel entrance, once this will be over, I bet the entrance will be much more attractive!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canbagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhananjay_Kr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We at Radisson Blu Marina are happy to know that your recent stay with us was delightful. Our team always look to make sure your expectations are exceeded. As you mentioned the hotel exterior, construction work by the Government of Delhi is in final stages and we will take this opportunity to beautify our entrance further.

Thank you again and we hope to be your home again on your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,
Dhananjay Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.3 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#62 of 715 in New Delhi
2,877 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#33 of 715 in New Delhi
673 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 715 in New Delhi
3,665 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#108 of 715 in New Delhi
606 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#106 of 715 in New Delhi
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place

Property: Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Address: Connaught Circus Radial 3'rd Road, New Delhi 110001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#53 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#108 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in New Delhi's central business district, the Radisson Delhi Connaught Place is Delhi's first heritage, boutique, city center hotel. Only 150 metres from the Airport Express Line Metro Station and 10 minutes from New Delhi Railway Station, our 5 star hotel is near renowned shopping and attractions. Offering a level of comfort not found at other New Delhi hotels, the Radisson features on-site dining outlets, a Business Centre and a Club Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Delhi
Marina Hotel New Delhi
Hotel Marina New Delhi
Hotel Marina Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing