We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radisson True Blu!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Ranked #99 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The hotel is centrally located, ease of shopping, restaurants and access to local dhaba food. Very neat rooms, helpful and well mannered staff, good breakfast spread, the front entrance should be more prominent, liable to be missed if a new comer to the city.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Amrik Singh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishantradisson, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Radisson Blu Marina Hotel Connaught Place. It is very motivating for the team to realize that their warm hospitality and good service highlighted your experience with us. With regards to your concern over hotel entrance, we would like to share with you that the inconvenience caused was due to the ongoing development work being undertaken by the Delhi government in front of our hotel. We wish there was a way for us to get away from these procedures and inconvenient situation and serve our guests but unfortunately that is something beyond the hotel management’s control. Nevertheless we are constantly in touch with the local authorities to ensure maximum level of comfort for our guests.

Thank you for your kind feedback on the hotel's location, the room, breakfast and hospitality provided by our associates during your stay. We truly appreciate your recommendation and hope to have you with us again soon.

Regards,

Nishant Singh
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

824 - 830 of 1,100 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

It is very nice location in center of New Delhi and very close to Metro Statation 5 min walking distance,good staff and nice rooms,value for money and wifi is free,Breakfast is good and TV viewing with all channels.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Syed Riaz Ahmed Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishantradisson, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Radisson Blu Marina Hotel Connaught Place. It is very motivating for the team to realize that their warm hospitality and good service highlighted your experience with us.

Thank you for your kind feedback on the hotel's location, the room, food and beverage outlets and hospitality provided by our associates during your stay. We truly appreciate your recommendation and hope to have you with us again soon.

Regards,

Nishant Singh
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Great location combined with even greater customer service made this a great choice for a home-away-from-home in Delhi. A fantastic price for well-appointed rooms at a property located close to good shopping, dining, and public transportation. Also, breakfast and wifi included; and, a "2-for-1 drink" happy hour didn't hurt.

All of the staff, from the doorman to the front desk, housekeeping, and food and beverage, went above and beyond to make my wife and I feel welcome. We immediately felt like regulars in the Fifty9 restaurant for breakfast and some dinners, and the Connaught bar for drinks after long days of sightseeing. The servers and managers took interest in our day trips, and also suggested places to visit (they definitely helped us by suggesting great nearby restaurants to try).

The Metro station is a short walk from the hotel, which worked great for us, as we rode the Metro (safe and clean) almost every day to get to the different historically important sights this great city offers.

And after long days of the hustle-and-bustle of people and traffic in this very busy city, the quiet comfort of our room was a very welcome retreat.

Room Tip: Our room did NOT face Connaught Circus (the outer ring road of Connaught Place), and it was extremel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishantradisson, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent stay at Radisson Blu Marina Hotel Connaught Place. It is very motivating for the team to realize that their warm hospitality and good service highlighted your experience with us.

Thank you for your kind feedback on the hotel's location, the room and hospitality provided by our associates during your stay. We truly appreciate your recommendation and hope to have you with us again soon.

Regards,

Nishant Singh
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

reception was v.good,
ambience was v.nice,
above all i like breakfast spread n quality v.much,
ill prefer this hotel for my future trips,
I certify that this review is my genuine opinion of this hotel,

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Venkatarao K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishantradisson, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of Radisson Blu Marina Hotel Connaught Place, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We really appreciate your feedback for our services and facilities; it was our pleasure having you with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,

Nishant Singh
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This is, for the price, a great place to stay in Delhi if you are there for business. Very well located in Connaught Place in the very center of the City, the rooms are great, very nice breakfast and the restaurant is good and reasonably priced.
Not sure I would go there on vacation because of all the mess that is around the hotel. Not a nice place to go out for a walk...
The thing is, in part because of construction and in part because of the nature of the old building it's in, the entrance is difficult to find, and sort of scary when you first see it.
This is not a luxury hotel by India's standards, but you pay a very reasonable price for new, clean, comfortable rooms with all the amenities you'd expect from a hotel anywhere else for a higher price. Plus the service is outstanding.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MvanW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishantradisson, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent stay at Radisson Blu Marina Hotel Connaught Place. It is very motivating for the team to realize that their warm hospitality and good service highlighted your experience with us. Thank you for your kind feedback on our breakfast and restaurants. With regards to your concern over hotel entrance, we would like to share with you that the inconvenience caused was due to the ongoing development work being undertaken by the Delhi government in front of the hotel. We wish there was a way for us to get away from these procedures and inconvenient situation and serve our guests but unfortunately that is something beyond the hotel management’s control. Nevertheless we are constantly in touch with the local authorities to ensure maximum level of comfort for our guests.

We truly appreciate your recommendation and hope to have you with us again soon.

Regards,

Nishant Singh
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Situated in the centre of Connaught Place- suppose to be at one time the best shopping centre in Delhi. But there is construction going on everywhere. Whole Connaught place is being redone. I visited this shopping place 3 years ago. It is still a shambles. My recommendation is to stay away from Connaught Place. Hotel is a very average. Hotel resturant does not have a good choice of food. Brakefast ??? Go out and have a Mcdonald. Hotel taxi is very expensive. Service very good. But rooms could do with a good make over. Room size fairly adequate. Could do with a extractor fan in the bath. But overall hotel is not too bad. Shame about all the construction.

Room Tip: I was in room 134- nothing to look out. There is a disused building at the back with no windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amarjit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Checked in to deluxe room, which was rather small for 2 persons. Room was clean (to Indian standard) and functional at most, apart from a few problems such as the bathroom door that didn’t close, shaving mirror was hanging off and a missing shower door. We pointed out the problems and they immediately upgraded us to the business class room, which was bigger and fully functional. Staff are very friendly and polite. Hotel is centrally located in the CBD.
Free Wifi (no multi login).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank am_gill101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.6 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#34 of 736 in New Delhi
4,139 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#66 of 736 in New Delhi
3,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#32 of 736 in New Delhi
710 reviews
1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 736 in New Delhi
2,978 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Connaught Royale
Hotel Connaught Royale
#118 of 736 in New Delhi
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place

Address: Connaught Circus Radial 3'rd Road, New Delhi 110001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#50 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#108 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $136 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in New Delhi's central business district, the Radisson Delhi Connaught Place is Delhi's first heritage, boutique, city center hotel. Only 150 metres from the Airport Express Line Metro Station and 10 minutes from New Delhi Railway Station, our 5 star hotel is near renowned shopping and attractions. Offering a level of comfort not found at other New Delhi hotels, the Radisson features on-site dining outlets, a Business Centre and a Club Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Delhi
Marina Hotel New Delhi
Hotel Marina New Delhi
Hotel Marina Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing