We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Nearby Hotels
$220
$202
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$206
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$139
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$122
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$84
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
$163
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Suryaa(New Delhi)
$100
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hari Piorko(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
$27
$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,161)
Filter reviews
1,161 results
Traveler rating
288
410
246
103
114
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
410
246
103
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconnaught placekebab factorykebab restaurantheritage buildingouter circlebusiness class roomrajiv chowk metro stationcentral locationthe heart of the citytravel deskrooms are smallstayed here for nightsbusiness tripdeluxe roombreakfast spreadcoffee shopcomfortable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
936 - 941 of 1,161 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

The location of the hotel is kind of unbelievable. The entry to the hotel is very small, blink and you will miss. The elevators, stairs the corridors are all small. Thankfully the size profile is not carried onto the rooms. The rooms had enough space for 2. The shower and toilets were not cramped.

The food was good, bit pricey. But there are many restarants and shops around. Parking would be a problem if you did bring your own car.

The facility was maintained very well. The rooms were quiet, even though could see heavy traffic outside my window.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k79_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishantradisson, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Marina Hotel Connaught Place as your preferred hotel during your visit to New Delhi.

My team is very encouraged by your feedback regarding their service. Indeed, we do work hard to deliver the best stay experience for all our guests.

With regards to your concern over construction work in the vicinity, we would like to share with you that the inconvenience caused was due to the ongoing development work being undertaken by the Delhi government in the nearby areas. I wish there was a way for us to get away from these procedures and inconvenient situation and serve our guests but unfortunately that is something beyond the hotel management’s control. Nevertheless we are constantly in touch with the local authorities to ensure maximum level of comfort for our guests. We would also like to mention that since our property falls under heritage listing, we have got certain constraints in regards to renovation and construction.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope for an opportunity to be of service to you again in the near future.

Regards,

Nishant Singh
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Radisson in March of 2012 for 3 nights.
Like many others, we found the entrance to be rough but the rooms were modern and well laid out. The breakfast was the best part witha good combination of western and Indian food.It was unrushed and informal enough that you could chat with other tourists and the Indian businessmen who were staying there - usually a sign of good value. The staff were also very helpful.
The location is a 5 minute walk to Connaught Circle with lots of restaurants and local stores - good for people watching.
The biggest negative is all the road construction which did make walking difficult and will probably go on forever.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gingerbread64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishantradisson, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Marina Hotel Connaught Place as your preferred hotel during your visit to New Delhi.

My team is very encouraged by your feedback regarding their service. Indeed, we do work hard to deliver the best stay experience for all our guests. We are also delighted that our breakfast buffet is a highlight during your stays with us.

With regards to your concern over construction work in the vicinity, we would like to share with you that the inconvenience caused was due to the ongoing development work being undertaken by the Delhi government in the nearby areas. I wish there was a way for us to get away from these procedures and inconvenient situation and serve our guests but unfortunately that is something beyond the hotel management’s control. Nevertheless we are constantly in touch with the local authorities to ensure maximum level of comfort for our guests.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope for an opportunity to be of service to you again in the near future.

Regards,

Nishant Singh
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

CP location but loads of building work going on. Had to step through mud to get to the front door. Nice staff but the 'suite' was disappointing. Long and narrow with no natural sunlight and small bathroom with shower only. Bed felt damp. I think this is newly converted to the Radisson brand. Hopefully they will invest and improve...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PickyglobetrotterUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishantradisson, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Marina Hotel Connaught Place as your preferred hotel during your visit to New Delhi.

With regards to your concern over hotel entrance, we would like to share with you that the inconvenience caused was due to the ongoing development work being undertaken by the Delhi government in the nearby areas. I wish there was a way for us to get away from these procedures and inconvenient situation and serve our guests but unfortunately that is something beyond the hotel management’s control. Nevertheless we are constantly in touch with the local authorities to ensure maximum level of comfort for our guests. We have taken your feedback regarding our rooms into consideration and have discussed the issues you have raised with our entire team and would like to share that we continue to work hard to uphold the high standards of service and product quality for all our guests. We would also like to mention that since our property falls under heritage listing, we have got certain constraints in regards to renovation and construction.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope for an opportunity to be of service to you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Nishant Singh
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

What a lie about being five star, only to gain a licence to charge five star prices, and rip people off. The place is run down. You go through this dingy entry into the hotel. The rooms face onto the busy dirty road and the fumes and dust does not allow you to get out onto the balcony. The rooms are only for a single person, they are that small that it gives you feeling of staying in a shoebox. the bed is a double not a queen or king. The shower leeks out and wets the tiny bathroom and toilet every time you have a shower.
We stayed with another couple and had two rooms the other couple was given a room on the first floor and that was slightly bigger so if you must stay here ask to be on the first level that is the level where the lobby is.
We saw a group of managers walking around I smiled at them in a greeting but all were too proud to even smile back. One was baking orders in front of other guest at the reception area to staff. They must feel too high and mighty and very powerful in their suites.
Do not recommend this hotel at all for families, the only positive is that it is central and they are some restaurants nearby, and its good for a single business visitor to get to places.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrCleanMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishantradisson, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback of your recent stay with us at Radisson Blu Marina Hotel Connaught Place.

With regards to your concern over hotel entrance, we would like to share with you that the inconvenience caused was due to the ongoing development work being undertaken by the Delhi government in the nearby areas. I wish there was a way for us to get away from these procedures and inconvenient situation and serve our guests but unfortunately that is something beyond the hotel management’s control. Nevertheless we are constantly in touch with the local authorities to ensure maximum level of comfort for our guests. We have taken your feedback regarding our rooms into consideration and have discussed the issues you have raised with our entire team and would like to share that we continue to work hard to uphold the high standards of service and product quality for all our guests. I have also made a particular note towards unhelpful team interaction at certain areas of the hotel and have discussed the same with other Department Head to ensure the corrective measure set up in all respective sections.

It is feedback from our esteemed customers like yourself that help us improve our services and I would request you to please treat these experiences in isolation as it is certainly not the manner our guests enjoy the hospitality at Radisson Blu Marina Hotel Connaught Place.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope for an opportunity to be of service to you again in the near future.

Regards,

Nishant Singh
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Great location ,situated in heart of delhi with easy acess to other major areas.Rooms are of average size but are very nicely done.food is good and we really enjoyed our dinner in their resturant The great kebab factory.Front staff are coordial and ready to help you.hosekeeping needs improvement , I have to remind twice for getting a small thing done.on the first day of my stay room was cleaned only on request at 3.30 PM .Laundry is really poor and is even poorer than any roadside laundry

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuddyAssam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishantradisson, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback of your recent stay with us at Radisson Blu Marina Hotel Connaught Place.

While we Thank you for your kind and generous words of appreciation towards overall experience of the hotel and its services, I have made a particular note towards inconsistent service experience you had with us specially towards cleaning & laundry services.

We assure you that our team is working on the service shortfalls you have brought up and we are confident that through our on-going training programmes, we will continue to deliver the usual high standards of our products and services expected of the hotel.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope for an opportunity to be of service to you again in the near future.

Regards,

Nishant Singh
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews