We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,090)
Filter reviews
4,090 results
Traveler rating
2,736
903
262
109
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,736
903
262
109
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horizon club tamra restaurant india gate connaught place guest relations club room breakfast buffet beautiful hotel chinese restaurant luxury hotel duty manager special thanks central delhi chai coffee shop front office spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,077 - 1,082 of 4,090 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2018

This hotel has incredible laundry service. A male named Price helped us with my mothers jacket which had a couple loose buttons. He took it upon himself to ask us if we would like him to fix them. He then returned the jacket in perfect condition. We really appreciated his excellent service. Thank you!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lmalasko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSNayar, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Dear Guest,
We feel so very grateful to hear from you, thank you.
Glad to know that you loved the warmth and professionalism extended by our service associates who made you feel at home away from home.
Your lovely comments have been shared with Prince and the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you again to your 'home' at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.
Kindest regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2018 via mobile

My wife gave me surprise and man experience was awesome
All dishes were great and lots of variety
Little expensive but worth for special occasion
Starters so delicious, continental dishes and also deserts were so many that we got confused.
Highly recommended

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank gamechanger1516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSNayar, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Dear Guest,
We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the hospitality of our staff and our property.
It's great to learn that you appreciated the efficiency of our staff and the services met your expectations.
We shall surely convey your feedback to the entire team of Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and look forward to welcoming you back.
Yours Sincerely
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

We stayed on the third floor of the Shangri-La. The hotel and service were fine, the staff very helpful and pleasant. However, our room smelled of damp, and the lounge next to the window was damp to the touch. The towels in the bathroom felt damp also. Quite disappointing seeing that all other aspects of the hotel were good.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank E3394ZMjanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSNayar, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to highlight your comments. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.
In case your travels bring you back to New Delhi we request you to stay with us again and give us an opportunity to serve you better.
Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2018

The hotel is in a good location near restaurants and shopping areas. The hotel grounds is kept secured by a gate and every vehicle is searched and inspected before entering. We did have a smell problem with our room the first night. It smelled rugby like or plaster and gypsum it was hard to breathe. And the air conditioner was not working well at all, it made it very humid in the room. We reported the problem immediately and they sent someone immediately to spray in the room hoping it would take care of the smell but it didn't. We requested for a different room but they didn't have any available. We had a real hard time sleeping that night. We reported the problem again in the morning and again requested for a new room. Then we found out, several other hotel guests complained about the same problem. We were eventually moved to a different room at a different floor and didn't have the same problem. Apparently, they were doing construction/remodeling in some of the floors and the smell of the construction materials were lingering around different floors. Once the room situation was taken care the rest of our stay was pleasant. The breakfast buffet.......wow, what a spread. There's a whole big section on Chinese/Mandarin food, a whole separate section on Indian food, a whole separate section of continental/American breakfast, a whole section of gelatos/cakes and other pastries, another whole section of juice bar and they were all good. Didn't need to eat all of that food but could not resist. We would rate this hotel better if not for the room experience we had.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank World_JetsettersUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSNayar, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time out and sharing your valuable feedback with us, it is much appreciated in order for us to serve you better the next time you stay with us.
We are happy to know that you found the property centrally located in the heart of the city. It was reassuring to learn that you found hotel's safety and security standards commendable. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the generous breakfast.
Our endeavor is to please our guests and we have noted your comments and shall work on the same.
Please accept my most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit. The entire team of Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi looks forward to welcoming you back and extending exceptional service and experience.
Yours Sincerely
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2018

The rooms are comfortable, although quite small; I liked the seating area around the window in particular. The bathroom was spotless and well-appointed. I was disappointed to first be allocated rooms for myself and family on a floor that had been renovated on the day we arrived and the smell was overpowering – some kind of wood stain I think. Although I sympathise with the economics of running a hotel, I think customer care should have meant closing these rooms for a day or two. We were moved with courtesy and efficiency however, after I complained, and this problem is clearly not something which is always present. I would therefore use the hotel again without hesitation. The breakfast was a real highlight, catering to virtually every taste imaginable and with great variety.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSNayar, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback with us. It is our endeavour to please every one of our guests and to make their stay as comfortable as possible.
We are extremely apologetic for the inconvenience caused to you, we shall definitely look into the matter so that such an incident does not occur again and we can provide our guests with the best in luxury and service.
Thank you for choosing Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and we hope to serve you better and make your visit pleasurable the next time you stay with us
Yours Sincerely
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews