We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,439)
Filter reviews
3,439 results
Traveler rating
2,166
847
249
100
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,166
847
249
100
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizon clubtamra restaurantconnaught placeindia gatebreakfast buffetclub roommain restaurantstar hotelexcellent hotelindian foodcentral delhicoffee shopan oasisspaloungeerosconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
665 - 670 of 3,439 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

Stayed two nights for business, really lovely hotel. Room was nice and well set up. Visited gym which was good. Breakfast very good, though pork sausages could have been a little more cooked (why can no one outside the UK cook sausages properly ). Slight bit of building noise during the day which meant I couldn't focus on doing some work one afternoon, hence only four stars.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank phil b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSNayar, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are very grateful for your gracious appreciation. Your encouraging words mean a lot to us and I have shared the same with the team.
If your travel brings you back to New Delhi, we would be delighted to have you experience Shangri-La again.
Kindest regards
General Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017

We recently travelled to New Delhi and stayed at the Shangri La. It is centrally located in Connought place and has easy access to most landmarks. The Hotel is in great shape (one wing was under renovation when we stayed there but there was minimal evidence of disruption due to this. We got great rates directly from the Hotel.
The folks at the Hotel are superb and made this a truly comfortable visit. From transport to food, to the gym, to the lounge and the people who work there, this was a great experience for us. We used the hotel limo for transport and the cost is very reasonable. Our driver, Sanjeev Tyagi was constantly looking out for our comfort.
A few tings I would strongly recommend if you are on the fence:
1. Airport transfer: Although Uber and Ola are available, internet access for placing orders is sketchy even with a plan like Verizon we had. The cost differential for using the Hotel vehicle is small and worth it
2. If you plan a day trip to Agra, consider booking the fast train in advance. Concierge can help.
3. Don't use the Hotel for exchanging your currency. They are constrained in the rate they can offer through their bank. Use the currency exchanges at the airport or some of the high end stores will also give you a better rate but you need to be careful in the transaction.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank AsifSaberi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSNayar, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are very grateful for your gracious appreciation. Your encouraging words mean a lot to us and I have shared the same with the team.
If your travel brings you back to New Delhi, we would be delighted to have you experience Shangri-La again.
Kindest regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

The service no staff is excellent and they feel you relax. Abhishek and Manish was given us such a lovely time to serve us. We are very please to stay and visit horizons. I have been there most of my evening and every time was pleasure

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank Balbir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSNayar, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are very grateful for your gracious appreciation. Your encouraging words mean a lot to us and I have shared the same with the team.
If your travel brings you back to New Delhi, we would be delighted to have you experience Shangri-La again.
Kindest regards
General Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 days on our first trip to India and it was brilliant. Very friendly staff and just really nice feel to the whole place. Pool was lovely and always empty. Breakfast buffet was very good and great selection. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank kenmlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSNayar, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are very grateful for your gracious appreciation. Your encouraging words mean a lot to us and I have shared the same with the team.
If your travel brings you back to New Delhi, we would be delighted to have you experience Shangri-La again.
Kindest regards
General Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017

We arrived at the shangri-la at 3.30 am after exhausting flight delays. While checking in we noticed we forgot an iphone in the meru cab with no receipt, no cab number to contact the driver.
The manager on duty Mr Sharma went at length to reassure us he would not leave without finding this phone. I had my doubts over it as a premium phone forgot in a cab can be a goner in my home country too.

1.5 hours, Mr Sharma called our room to tell us he identified the driver throught hotel cameras and airport contacts and our phone was on the way to the hotel.

What was the start of a couple fight became a relief and a good memory.

Great staff. Great restaurant (try the chinese one).

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank erwanmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSNayar, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are very grateful for your gracious appreciation. Your encouraging words mean a lot to us and I have shared the same with the team.
If your travel brings you back to New Delhi, we would be delighted to have you experience Shangri-La again.
Kindest regards
General Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews