We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shangri La” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shangri-La's Eros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Ranked #15 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Troon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Shangri La”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Well positioned hotel, no complaints. Staff were very friendly especially Lucky who always had a bright smile and extremely attentive, his service was first class. Hotel could do with a refurbisment but this would not put me off staying their again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank rachelbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your delightful comments.
We are pleased to learn that you found the hotel well located, the staff helpful and friendly and our service standards exemplary.

Your wonderful comments have been shared with the entire team, especially with Lucky - The Breadman at our All Day Dining restaurant - Cafe Uno and we look forward to welcoming you again at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.


Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,466
    734
    200
    83
    58
See reviews for
446
626
198
876
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights upon arrival to India. It is beautiful, very well maintained, and the food (breakfast buffet especially) in the restaurant is fabulous. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. I wish we could have stayed longer. No complaints!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your heartening comments with us.

We are truly delighted to learn that you had a wonderful experience while staying at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and enjoyed our hospitality and services.

Glad to hear that you found the hotel luxurious, the food spread at the All Day Dining restaurant - Cafe Uno delectable and the rooms well appointed and comfortable.

Your encouraging comments have been shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We only stayed here one night but it was a very good experience. We arrived after a long flight and they checked us in quickly and let us into our room at 11am. The hotel was very comfy and had everything we needed to get over our flight and everything you expect from a Shangri-La hotel (decent room, fast free wifi, comfy bed, clean bathroom with robes, slippers etc). The pool area was peaceful and relaxing with an adequate sized pool and attentive pool staff. The only thing that let this hotel down were some of the staff, particularly the concierge staff who seemed uninterested in helping and also made booking a train ticket into a small drama. Also the security of the hotel and number of staff on the door is ridiculous, you get quizzed if you attempt to leave the hotel without a car. Apart from some minor quibbles we enjoyed our stay here. Not the best Shangri-La we've stayed in but still a very good hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_McGiverns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear from you.

It gives us immense pleasure to know that you had a pleasant experience during your stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.

Glad to learn that you found the hotel comfortable, rooms well appointed with all the requisite amenities, enjoyed the provision of complimentary high speed internet access and found the pool area serene and relaxing.

Your constructive observations about the staff at the concierge and the security personnel have been duly noted and will be taken up as a training need going forward.

If your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we sincerely hope that you will choose to stay with us again.

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Hotel is build in 90's and it looks like there were no renovation since tере times! Smell in rooms (especially #2117 3-5 april) is terrible. Quality of food in both restaurants is disgusting. The only that worth visiting - spa! Very good massage!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank NikolaySh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.
Your constructive observation about the food at our restaurants has been duly noted and will be reviewed on priority.

However, we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the treatment at The Spa at Shangri-La.

Do send us your contact details at slnd@shangri-la.com for us to get in touch with you personally.
Look forward to welcoming you back to Shangri-La's- Eros Hotel, New Delhi.

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

I spent 4 days in this hotel, at the beginning of April. Security is excellent, and there are always plenty of staff at the door to help with anything you might need - all the staff are extremely polite and helpful. Room was not very big - quite tight - but had everything I needed and a good bathroom with decent toiletries and there seemed to be plenty of 'little boxes' of things that I didn't need. Food is OK but nothing to scream about. I had three excellent spa treatments - pedicure, massage and facial - just wonderful!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank modira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your kind words of appreciation with us post your recent stay at our hotel.
We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience at The Spa at Shangri-La and enjoyed the Spa treatments.

We are also happy to learn that you found our security measures outstanding and staff helpful and friendly.

If your travels bring you back to New Delhi, do come and stay with us again.

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

The staff at the club lounge were extremely helpful although the hotel may have a few limitations they make ur trip one to remember. I was given guidance on restaurants and places to visit the manager on the club lounge even took an extra effort to ensure all information given was accurate and did all my bookings. Overall the service was exceptional

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cityexplorer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for sharing your encouraging comments with us.
We are truly delighted to learn that you appreciated our staff's responsiveness at the Horizon Club Lounge and the assistance given by the Manager at the Lounge for visiting the nearby restaurants and famous tourist attractions around the city very useful.

Your wonderful comments have been shared with the entire team at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Has all the ingredients to be a top-notch hotel but is let down by the service -- a shame, considering what a swanky property it is. The location's safe -- no derelict buildings nearby. While the room was not-too-spacious and didn't come with a safe, hair dryer, iron and a fridge, the toiletries and the free Wi-Fi more than made up for it. The toiletries are just bril, the best amongst all the 5* properties that I've stayed in India! The front desk was not at all attentive and the staff lacked warmth and were not willing to go the extra mile, sth you come to expect of 5* hotels. To sum it up, it didn't knock me off my feet, like other 5* properties in India have.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Z_Tasreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.

We are so pleased to learn that you found the hotel well located with safe surroundings, appreciated the high speed internet and you loved our toiletries.
Your constructive feedback about the service at the Front Desk has been duly noted and will be taken up as a training need going forward.

In case your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we hope that you will choose to stay with us again.

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.3 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 706 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,622 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#19 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,466 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,542 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#8 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,789 reviews
1.2 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#7 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Eros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Eros Hotel

Property: Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Address: 19 Ashoka Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110 001, India (Formerly Shangri-La Hotel, New Delhi)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#11 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#12 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Eros Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a hotel nestled in the heart of the city, Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi is well appointed to suit your needs. Situated in Connaught Place and facing the Parliament, the hotel is in close proximity to most of the popular tourist attractions such as India Gate, National Museum, Humayun's Tomb, Rashtrapati Bhavan and government offices like North Block, South Block and the government ministries. Offering 320 luxuriously furnished guest rooms and suites, the rooms on the higher floor feature panoramic views of the city, which can also be enjoyed from the Horizon Club Lounge. Spoilt for choice the guests are presented with a variety of sumptuous cuisines at the All Day Dining restaurant - Tamra which offers extensive spreads of Italian, Continental, Indian, Chinese, Japanese and Thai. In addition, to this there are 4 more outlets scheduled to be opened soon. Equipped with state of the art recreational facilities the Health Club and The Spa at Shangri-La are designed to pamper the business and leisure travelers with a host of exciting therapies and fitness activities to relax and rejuvenate the mind and body. Overlooking the lush manicured terrace, the Shangri-La Ballroom is an ideal venue for important meetings and banquet celebrations to cater to your business requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Shangri-La's Eros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Shangri La Delhi
Hotel Shangri La New Delhi
Shangri-La Hotel New Delhi
Shangrila Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing