We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Delhi hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Ranked #30 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2014

My partner and I enjoyed our stay at the Shangri-La on New Years Eve 2013-14.
We checked in early and our bags were held until we returned and were able to access the room. Our bags were then delivered to the room within minutes. The room was large, with a full size window view over the city, excellent bathroom and we enjoyed the late check out time the next morning.
Free Wifi was a big plus.
The lobby is luxurious and the Christmas and New Year decorations were fabulous.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetalNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and bringing in the New Year with us. We are truly delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the hospitality and services extended. We are also happy to know that you appreciated our express check-in service, late check out facility, found the rooms spacious and comfortable with panoramic views of the city. It is good to know that you enjoyed the complimentary high speed internet access and found the bathrooms well appointed.

Your encouraging comments have been shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you again to celebrate many more joyous occasions at our hotel.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,808)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,815 - 1,821 of 2,808 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed at the Shangri-La Eros hotel in Delhi for 2 nights and it was just super. The decor was glamorous and the service fantastic. Besides many other features, even the internet was included, which is always a blessings, as its very annoying when other 5 star hotels charge for internet when one is already paying so much. The food at the buffet lunch and breakfast was amazing, with such a big variety and the service was excellent throughout. The evening Thursday, we even enjoyed a great trio musical band that entertained us at the lobby bar-they were fantastic singers and played wonderful numbers. We throughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and recommend it to travellers going to Delhi, India.
Juvina2028

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juvina2028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Guest, 


Thank you for recommending and sharing your forthright and candid feedback with us about your recent stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi. We are truly delighted to know that you had a memorable experience staying at the hotel and enjoyed the hospitality and service.

We are happy to learn that you appreciated the provision of the complimentary high speed internet access, enjoyed the buffet spread for breakfast and lunch at our restaurants Cafe Uno and 19 Oriental Avenue with choice of plentiful of food options complimented with high quality service standards and had a wonderful time at the Island Bar listening to the soulful music played by our house band 'Scintillating Trio'.


Your generous comments have been shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you again at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi. 


Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

If you ever stay in Shangri-La in Asia, you probably know that they have an excellent breakfast buffet, lavish room, modern gym, nice spa, amazing lobby/high tea, great services, excellent restaurants... Hmm where do I stop...

While it's still very good, I feel this Shangri-la is a bit behind from the others. The breakfast was not as great... We also tried the Chinese/thai/Japanese restaurant, the food is ok. Later on I learned that there are not many other ethnic food through out Delhi. I need to be more forgiving in my review.

The gym is pretty decent. I has cardio machine and weight, but they need more heavier dumbbells and hamstring machines. The hot tub, sauna, and steam are working properly.

I love the horizon lounge. They have generous cocktail/wine with tasty canapés. I wish they used the same quality standard in their restaurants.

This hotel is closed to Connaught Place and India Gate. The location is perfect if you want a quiet area, but if you want to be close to a mall you need to go somewhere else.

Will I stay here again? Definitely.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank dunnocolor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your valuable feedback with us.

We are happy to know that you liked the Horizon Club Lounge and the generous servings of cocktails and wines with delectable canapes and found the hotel centrally located within close proximity to the popular commercial and tourist hubs such as Connaught Place and India Gate.

Your valuable observation about the breakfast at Cafe Uno, our All Day Dining restaurant and the cardio equipment at the Gym have been well noted.

In case your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

whenever i think of visiting New Delhi i have no concerns on where to stay as always my first selection is Shangri-La. The staff as so welcoming, the check in procedure is always done smoothly thanks to Mr. Smruti, room always clean, internet stable and fast, restaurant with great selection of food & beverages. All in all its a place to stay if your looking for comfort out of your home.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3ala2-82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi as your preferred hotel and for sharing your delightful feedback with us. We truly are privileged to know that we have consistently been able to meet and exceed your expectations through our hospitality and services. We are also happy to learn that you have consistently found the check-in procedure smooth, staff responsive, rooms clean and comfortable with express internet connectivity and the breakfast spread at our All Day Dining restaurant - Cafe Uno delectable.

Your wonderful comments have been shared with the entire team especially with Smruti - our Duty Manager.

We value your patronage towards our brand and as a team we look forward to having you stay with us again at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

There are hotels and there is A Hotel. This 1 is latter. May look like a fading star banking too much on probably 1 of the best locations in the capital of our country, but wait till you step out of the car cause beyond the point the quality of its staff, right from the bell boy, the guards, the receptionists are going to take away all your worries.
Shangrila is 1 of the few hotel chains from abroad who haven't gone overboard with their expansion plans, they just have this 1 stand alone property now, the other 1 in Mumbai had franchise issues hence Shangrila backed out.
Unlike other hotels which are loud to define if they are a Business or leisure hotel, Shangrila thrills you with open arms and doesn't discriminate irrespective you are on vacation or work, and that's its strength.
Coming back to the hotel, the facade of the hotel once an iconic landmark is urgent need of a fresh and contemporary look, the lobby though contemporary looks dated, the rooms are well appointed and minor upgrades done over the years keep it fresh, the washrooms as expected of any property in such a landmark and expensive area are small, the shower and tub are clubbed, toiletries are of the highest standards possible.
The rooms have something very cosy about them, we were a family of 2 adults and 2 kids, our elder one who is 11 needed a separate bed and the same was easily and comfortably accommodated in the room.
The highlight of the room is the BED, it's just fantastic, no matter what age you are rest be assured, you would sleep like there is no tomorrow and that early morning alarm is sure to be disliked.
The location of the hotel is WOOOOOOOOOW, everything from political to historic importance is just a walk away, not to mention the shoppers paradise Cannoght Place.
Breakfast again steals the show with a crazy spread, what stands apart is the detailing eg. There is fresh tender coconut water every single day (who gives that ?), juices are freshly squeezed right in front of you. A 2 night stay is mandatory to cover the compete spread and the stewards there will leave no stone unturned to make the breakfast the best meal of the day.
And to top it all up winters can add insane fun to your stay with the early morning fog and a view from the higher floor it's like flying with clouds below you.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VishalDugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangrilaDelhi, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you had comfortable stay with your family and enjoyed the hospitality and services of the hotel.

We are also happy to know that you found the rooms warm and welcoming with well appointed cosy beds, the breakfast spread at our All Day Dining restaurant - Cafe Uno delectable with a plethora of options to choose from, the service standards exemplary and the property location central, in close proximity to the famous shopper's paradise Connaught Place.

Your constructive observations about the Lobby decor and the size of the washrooms have been well noted and will be reviewed.

In case your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

A beautiful property, well maintained, good location, excellent food quality, close proximity to Connaught Place, India gate, GPO, Metro (Patel Nagar on Yellow line) all make this hotel a favourite choice for visitors on holiday or business. The interiors are excellent. The conference hall also impressive. Excellent service, well groomed staff in all departments. And of course all the facilities you can expect in a star hotel.

Room Tip: Prefer upper floors for night views of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGLION
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangrilaDelhi, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments on your recent stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and we were able to meet and exceed your expectations through our hospitality and service.

We are also happy to learn that you found our hotel centrally located within close proximity to popular tourist and commercial hubs such as Connaught Place, India Gate, GPO and the Metro. Thank you for appreciating the well appointed interiors, facilities and our staff's grooming standards.

Your encouraging comments have been shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you again at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 days, it was a very glorious experience, the rooms are beautiful, the maids are great, and always left you little animals made out of towels on your bed, the view from my room overlooking the city was breath taking especially at night.

All of the restaurants were very good and the taxi drivers were very pleasant and helpful. the front desk staff was always polite and help in setting up my wifi and computer.

Next t time you are going to Delhi check your self into this hotel I assure you that it will be a great experience

Rosemarie

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the city where you can see the Indian Gate at NIGHT
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemarie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangrilaDelhi, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending and sharing your wonderful feedback on your stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.

We truly are delighted to know that you had a memorable experience and enjoyed the hospitality and services of the hotel. We are happy to learn that you found the rooms well appointed with stunning views of the city, housekeeping services affable, front office staff courteous and the food at the restaurants - Cafe Uno and 19 Oriental Avenue delectable.

Your encouraging comments have been shared with the entire team and we look forward to having you stay with us again at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.


Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#18 of 715 in New Delhi
2,879 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#40 of 715 in New Delhi
3,972 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#13 of 715 in New Delhi
3,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,910 reviews
1.2 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#9 of 715 in New Delhi
2,119 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Claridges New Delhi
The Claridges New Delhi
#38 of 715 in New Delhi
2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Eros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Eros Hotel

Address: 19 Ashoka Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India (Formerly Shangri-La Hotel, New Delhi)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#11 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $164 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Eros Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the premier business and commercial district, Connaught Place. Within close proximity to Parliament, Central government & key corporate offices, the iconic India Gate, Janpath- the shopping helm of Delhi city center. The hotel's new rooms provide fresh and contemporary stay experience with unique design offerings New Delhi's sole split level Horizon Club Lounge offers panoramic views of the city's historic district with exceptional service to discerning guests. Guests can indulge in varied culinary experiences such as our iconic Shang Palace and the hot spots of Delhi – Tamra, Grappa and Sorrento over looking lush green gardens & private dining. Our opulent ballroom and multiple meeting spaces with natural light and adjoining open terrace makes the hotel a preferred choice Our world renowned Chi, The Spa, the first in New Delhi, uses natural products to provide revitalizing and therapeutic experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-La's Eros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Shangri La Delhi
Hotel Shangri La New Delhi
Shangri-La Hotel New Delhi
Shangrila Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing