We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel , Efficient and Attentive Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Ranked #30 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on 2 occasions , the hotel is neat , comfortable and convenient .Most staff are courteous and efficient and understand good customer service .....you would be impressed with their service , unfortunately I cannot say the same for the staff at the reception , I recall in 2011 after landing at 2 in the morning after a long international flight having an argument with the manager at reception who was rude and arrogant , nothing much has changed since than , on checking in you are requested a copy of your passport yet they still seem to make a mistake on your name and surname to the extent that every time you sign a bill to your room you are told that this room is not booked in your name , and the waiter thinks that you are trying to be deceitful .
The cherry on the top was this evening when I approached a staff member at the reception desk this evening 21/12/13 to enquire if I could have or a sandwich the following day as I was catching a flight the following day and would be missing breakfast ...........the staff member was rude and arrogant and choose to insult me as a paying guest" one of his comments to me among others was "nothing is free in this world as you mentioned "it is quite clear that some of your staff at the reception is not adequately trained to deal with guests .
I had just visited the Trident Hotel in Mumbai prior to visiting your property and can assure you that my experience was very different and I regret my choice in Delhi .
Please note that most staff at the Shangri La Eros are efficient and will go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one , this hotel is fantastic hotel ......but the rude staff member has left a made taste in my mouth .

Room Tip: Good location , You are spoilt for choice for food . Excellent upmarket hotel , you will not be dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuben69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangrilaDelhi, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending and choosing Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi as your preferred hotel. We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay, enjoyed the food at our restaurants - Cafe Uno and 19 Oriental Avenue and found the property clean and centrally located.

We sincerely apologize for the behavior of our staff member at the Front Office and we shall ensure that such an incident is not repeated in the future.

In case your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we would love to welcome you back again.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,855)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,902 - 1,908 of 2,857 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2013

I stayed at Shangrila on 19th Dec for the 2nd Time now. I had stayed in same property even in Jan 2013. The location is very nice. The property is excellent. Rooms well structured. The Bar is fabulous. Only downfall is the mad rush and lack of staff during Breakfast peak hour between 9-10 AM. there is hardly any attention given at that time. Also strangely i felt extremely hot in the middle of the night which could be due to AC conking off.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTT01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangrilaDelhi, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay and found the property centrally located, rooms well structured and our Island Bar fabulous.

Your observations about the staff have been noted and will be looked into.

Incase your travels bring you back to New Delhi we would be delighted to welcome you again.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This is one of my favorite hotels. Staff is highly trained and professional. Spa facilities are excellent. The meals are pricey, but convenient if you want to stay inside. The stay will be comfortable

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Work_Travel_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and you liked the staff's responsiveness and professionalism, enjoyed the Spa at Shangri-La and found the rooms comfortable.

Your encouraging comments have been shared with the entire team and we all look forward to welcoming you back to your 'home' at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

My husband and I spent several nights at this hotel in November 2013 and had a wonderful experience. The hotel is beautiful and very clean, the rooms are spacious and inviting, the beds were extremely comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very large, and offered a variety of food, all of which was very good. The service was impeccable. A visit to the spa was definitely an experience worth trying. We also liked the location, it is a short walk away from a big bazaar with a variety of shopping, as well as Connaugh Circle, which is buzzing with restaurants and shops. The Shagri-La also proved incredibly convenient when we took several overnight trips to other locations and were able to store the majority of our luggage with the hotel over those nights. We would definitely stay here again when we are in Delhi.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi as your preferred hotel and for sharing your delightful feedback with us.

It gives us immense pleasure to learn that you had a pleasant stay and we were able to meet and exceed your expectations and you enjoyed our hospitality and services. We are also happy to know that you found the location of our hotel very convenient, right in the heart of the city, rooms clean and comfortable, the breakfast spread sumptuous, the service impeccable and had a wonderful experience at the Spa at Shangri-La.

Your encouraging comments have been shared with the entire team and we all look forward to welcoming you back to your 'home' at Shangri-La.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I regularly stay at the Shangri-la, Delhi, and would recommend it as a high-quality mid-range hotel, with excellent staff. I am particularly impressed by the Horizon Club and would always opt for that package.

It is a sign of a quality hotel that when there is an issue - and I had a booking problem with an on-line holiday agent - the front-officer manager sorts it out (and provided a complimentary bottle of very good wine). I would always book directly with the hotel, by the way.

Room Tip: Choose a Horizon Club Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear Guest, 

Thank you for choosing Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi as your preferred hotel and for posting your frank and forthright feedback . We are truly delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the Horizon Club privileges and your experience in dealing with our colleague at the Front Desk was very hospitable.  
It is our constant and sincere endeavor to provide the best of services to our guests at all times and feedback from discerning guests such as yourself help us in our quest for excellence. 

In case your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we would be delighted to have you stay with us again.


Best regards
General Manager 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Overall a nice hotel. Very busy and you do not feel that you would get special attention. Some of the staff is great some needs more training. I would say its rather a good 4 than a 5 star hotel. The price makes it appealing...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank vilcsek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear Guest, 

Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay and you found our pricing attractive.  


Your other observations are well noted and we will continue to focus on areas of training in our pursuit for achieving excellence.


In case your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we would be delighted to have you stay with us again.


Best regards
General Manager 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The reception was good and they offered me a package which had some unlimited use of some services and access to happy hours at the bar. Used their meeting rooms which had adequate comfort and facilities. Though they had a dinner buffet, we opted for the a la carte, I had to reorder atleast twice as they didn't have my choice. They served some fish which was out of the menu and it was horrible. A five star not having half the dishes on the menu was strange.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pac29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out and sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are pleased to know that you found our Front Desk team responsive and efficient and you liked the facilities and the comfort of our meeting rooms.

We have noted your constructive feedback about your experience at Cafe Uno and we will address your concerns immediately. Do accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi on your future trips.


Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 728 in New Delhi
2,943 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#36 of 728 in New Delhi
4,092 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 728 in New Delhi
2,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Mahal Hotel
#10 of 728 in New Delhi
2,144 reviews
Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
Connaught Place/Janpath
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#13 of 728 in New Delhi
3,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Eros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Eros Hotel

Address: 19 Ashoka Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India (Formerly Shangri-La Hotel, New Delhi)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Connaught Place/Janpath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#11 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $171 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Eros Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the premier business and commercial district, Connaught Place. Within close proximity to Parliament, Central government & key corporate offices, the iconic India Gate, Janpath- the shopping helm of Delhi city center. The hotel's new rooms provide fresh and contemporary stay experience with unique design offerings New Delhi's sole split level Horizon Club Lounge offers panoramic views of the city's historic district with exceptional service to discerning guests. Guests can indulge in varied culinary experiences such as our iconic Shang Palace and the hot spots of Delhi – Tamra, Grappa and Sorrento over looking lush green gardens & private dining. Our opulent ballroom and multiple meeting spaces with natural light and adjoining open terrace makes the hotel a preferred choice Our world renowned Chi, The Spa, the first in New Delhi, uses natural products to provide revitalizing and therapeutic experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-La's Eros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La Hotel New Delhi
Hotel Shangri La New Delhi
Hotel Shangri La Delhi
Shangrila Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing