We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Ranked #25 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Service!”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

For me a 5 star hotel must have 5 star service and facilities above all, which the Shangri la has. I was slightly reluctant to book here after reading certain negative reviews on tripadvisor but took the plunge anyway. I checked in 2 hours early at 13:00 which was organised perfectly. It seems to be somewhat cheaper than its 5 star competition in the region, and I was afraid that this may reflect in the hotel in someway. The rooms were clean and bathrooms had an abundance of toiletries including toothbrushes and toothpaste! Decent sized rooms. For me the relaxing ambience of the spa was the best feature of this hotel followed by the great spread for the breakfast buffet and staff being at my disposal for any request! My only negative comment would be that the rooms could be soundproofed better as I could here conversations from the neigboring room. I would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smokinhuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guest, 

Thank you for choosing and recommending Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your wonderful feedback on your recent stay. We truly are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the hospitality and services provided. We are also happy to know that you were pleased with our Housekeeping standards, particularly the provision of adequate toiletries in the guest washrooms.

It is nice to know that you had a great time relaxing and unwinding at the Spa at Shangri-La and enjoyed the breakfast spread at our All Day Dining Restaurant , Cafe Uno. 


We have noted your constructive feedback about the sound levels and we will surely look into this observation. 


In case you travels bring you back to New Delhi, we would be pleased to to have you stay with us again. 


Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,541
    762
    215
    90
    61
See reviews for
465
660
203
932
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
170 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The Shangri-La has one of the best locations of business hotels-- especially if one is there for government meetings. Unfortunately, it is not one of the best business hotels.

When I checked in recently, there were drink stains on the bed side counter. Admittedly, it was earlier than the 2pm check in time but the room was ready for occupation save this and other smaller but glaring glitches. The beds were also vastly outdated with springs sagging-- very bad for your back. Hence, sleep quality is not fantastic.

The coffee shop has some interesting items on the lunch menu but is exorbitant in rates-- almost $35. Given that sort of money, it is nothing spectacular to go gaga over.

On the 6th floor where I stayed, there is a distinct smell of cigarettes-- even though smoking within a building and public spaces is banned in India.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaataan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest, 

Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your frank and forthright feedback with us. 
At the outset kindly accept our sincere aplogies for the inconvenience casused to you.
Your observations about the upkeep of the room,condition of the bed and also your comments about the 6th Floor have been addressed immedietely.
Our menu and Buffet prices at Cafe Uno are fairly competitive in the city, but we will be happy to review them based on your comments.
It is our constant and sincere endeavor to provide the best of services to our guests at all times and this stay experience is not typical of our otherwise high standards we aim to achieve. Feedback from discerning guests such as yourself help us in our quest for excellence. 

If your your travels bring you back to New Delhi we would be pleased to have you stay with us again. 


Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

An excellent hotel, with first class facilities and very comfortable surroundings. The staff were very courteous, friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast had a great variety of food, which was always fresh and well presented. The dinner menu also provided great variety. The rooms are little small given the furniture placement, but this did not detract from our otherwise happy stay. Having to put up with a smoking room was the only real negative for us. Otherwise an excellent facility.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honeylene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the panoramic Horizon Club Rooms and Suites at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the hospitality and services provided by us.

We are also delighted to know that you appreciated our staff''s overall responsiveness, enjoyed the Spa at Shangri-La and the "Happy Hours" at the Horizon Club Lounge.

Your encouraging comments have been shared with the entire team, and if your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we will be happy to have you stay with us again.

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
101 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Of course, it is a good hotel. You may expect this for the price you pay. My wife and I stayed here for just 2 nights. We had booked a superior room and thought it was rather small, also because the lay-out of beds and furniture was so such that it was difficult to move around together as the space between beds and writing desk was too narrow to pass it without colliding into each other. If the writing desk would have been nearer to the window, there would have been much more space for people (which I thought a room is designed for). Regarding the writing desk in itself: a glass desktop may look nice, but it works confusing as you don't immediately see where things are. To make the room more comfortable for us, we moved some things (hotel directory, remote control, telephone etc.) on the desk and night tables. But every time they cleaned the room, everything was put into its proper place again. That may well suit the hotel's rules - but certainly not us! We found this habit very annoying!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 20thCenturyCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for taking time to post your comments about your recent stay at our hotel.
We have noted your comments about the room layout at the hotel and we sincerely value your observations on the suggested layout.
We have taken up your feedback about the your preference in the manner you would like your room to be arranged, as per your choice with my House Keeping team. They will ensure the same is adhered to on your future stays with us. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused to you.
In case your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we will be delighted to have you stay with us again.
Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I stayed here two nights on business trip in Nov. 2013.
though, this was my first staying, I was comfy enough for warm hospitality, clinliness, a good facility such as gim and fascinating breakfast. I was able to use new training machines from early in the moring complimentary. In the reataurant I chose numerous types of breakfast. There were traditional indian foods, continental, chinease, etc. Everything is very good, but little spicy lol.
What I would like to place emphasis on the most is hospitality. I happend to reach my 33 years old birthday here. The hotel delivered a message card from my family in Japan and presented me birthday cake. I was truely happy to get such a wonderful hospitality in India.
I would like to reccomend this hotel for business person, family, couple. The hotel will be able to satisfy all passengers needs and meet thier expectations.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naoetsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing and recommending Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We truly are delighted to know that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations with our hospitality and services and that we could make your birthday special. We are also happy to know that you liked our breakfast spread at our All Day Dining Restaurant - Cafe Uno and the meal at our speciality restaurant - 19 Oriental Avenue.

It is lovely to know that you found our fitness center well equipped and enjoyed working out.

Your encouraging comments have been shared with the entire team.

If your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we would be very pleased to have you stay with us again.

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

The room was lovely, we were in a suite. The furniture and overall decor could be updated, it felt a bit dark in the room. Outdoor pool and spa are lovely, gym was well equipped. Staff at the hotel were all very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThanhThiTran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-la's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and sharing your encouraging comments with us.

We are truly delighted to know that you liked the hospitality and services provided by us. We are also pleased to know that you enjoyed the amenities of the fitness center, the Spa at Shangri-La and the swimming pool.

Your valuable observation about the room decor and furniture have been well noted.

If your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we would love to have you stay with us again.

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This is great hotel to stay in Delhi, the location at Connaught place is very convenient for all the key attractions. The hotel itself is kept spotlessly clean. We were initially given a room on the 6th floor - this floor did smell a bit, so we asked to be moved to another floor and ended up on the 11th floor which was better.
The staff at this hotel offer excellent service, this is what differentiates it from other good hotels. We stayed 4 nights at this hotel and very much enjoyed the service, especially from the the breakfast team. They are very attentive and accommodating. A special note must go to Lucky (the breadman) he is a charming member of staff.
Unlike a number of other 5 stat hotels we stayed at during this 3 week holiday, this hotel offers free wifi which is a real bonus to a busy traveller (other hotels take note)
Overall, a very pleasant stay at this hotel, we would defiantly come back again on a future visit to Delhi.

Room Tip: Go for top floors or Club rooms if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammyezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest, 
Thank you for choosing Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi as your preferred hotel and sharing your wonderful feedback with us.

We truly are delighted to know that you had a pleasant experience and you enjoyed the hospitality and services provided. Your encouraging comments have been shared with the entire team, especially Lucky, our Breadman at Cafe Uno - our All Day Dining Restaurant.
We are pleased to learn that you found our complimentary high speed internet facility very useful. 
Incase your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we would love to have you stay with us again. 

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.3 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,771 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 715 in New Delhi
2,693 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#43 of 715 in New Delhi
3,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#10 of 715 in New Delhi
2,888 reviews
3.4 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 715 in New Delhi
2,714 reviews
1.2 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#9 of 715 in New Delhi
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Eros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Eros Hotel

Property: Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Address: 19 Ashoka Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India (Formerly Shangri-La Hotel, New Delhi)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#11 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#16 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Eros Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a hotel nestled in the heart of the city, Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi is well appointed to suit your needs. Situated in Connaught Place and facing the Parliament, the hotel is in close proximity to most of the popular tourist attractions such as India Gate, National Museum, Humayun's Tomb, Rashtrapati Bhavan and government offices like North Block, South Block and the government ministries. Offering 320 luxuriously furnished guest rooms and suites, the rooms on the higher floor feature panoramic views of the city, which can also be enjoyed from the Horizon Club Lounge. Spoilt for choice the guests are presented with a variety of sumptuous cuisines at the All Day Dining restaurant - Tamra which offers extensive spreads of Italian, Continental, Indian, Chinese, Japanese and Thai. In addition, to this there are 4 more outlets scheduled to be opened soon. Equipped with state of the art recreational facilities the Health Club and The Spa at Shangri-La are designed to pamper the business and leisure travelers with a host of exciting therapies and fitness activities to relax and rejuvenate the mind and body. Overlooking the lush manicured terrace, the Shangri-La Ballroom is an ideal venue for important meetings and banquet celebrations to cater to your business requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-La's Eros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La Hotel New Delhi
Hotel Shangri La New Delhi
Hotel Shangri La Delhi
Shangrila Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing