We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very hotel in delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Ranked #27 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2013

so nice hotel with great staff very luxyry room and perfect Asians food at ... 19 Oriental restaurant on 1st floor ... especially the thai food are authentic and super yummy ... the rest of the food are nice too ... try it and you will love it ...

Room Tip: all room are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pedro_hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangrilaDelhi, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out and sharing your positive feedback on your overall experience at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.

We are delighted to know that you liked our hospitality, found the the room comfortable and appreciated the Thai cuisine.

Your encouraging feedback has been shared with the team especially Ms Naphaphak Prompaksa our Thai Chef at 19 Oriental Avenue.

My colleagues and I look forward to welcoming you back at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi


Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,939)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,024 - 2,030 of 2,939 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 5 nights out of the 18 nights in India. We can say that the best breakfasts we had we at this hotel. We also want to commend one server, Lucky, the Breadman, for his excellent service. We met him the first day. The second day he remembered us and what kind of juice we liked and offered it to us right away with other suggestions for breakfast. He had a wonderfully cheerful personality that started each day with a smile.

We also ate at the Thai restaurant on the 2nd floor. We have travelled extensively in Thailand and found the food in the restaurant to be deliciously authentic.

The staff at the front desk was great at helping us get to places on our own.

No matter how disorganized our room appeared to be every time we returned the housekeeper had made order out of our chaos.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChereenO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangrilaDelhi, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out and sharing your positive feedback with us on your overall stay experience at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the Thai cuisine at our restaurant - 19 Oriental Avenue and that you found our Housekeeping and Front Desk services efficient and responsive. 

Your encouraging feedback has been shared with the team, especially Lucky, our Breadman at the All Dining Restaurant, Cafe Uno.

My colleagues and I look forward to welcoming you back to your 'home' at Shangri-La's -Eros Hotel, New Delhi.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Shangri La's Eros Hotel in New Delhi is well located in the heart of the Edwin Lutyen's beautiful city. The rooms are comfortable, the staff always cheerfully helpful and 19, Oriental Avenue, the speciality Oriental Cuisines restaurant among the best in its category in the city. I am a particular fan of the exceptionally good Japanese section: don't miss the Sushi, Sashimi and indeed the Teriyaki and Okonomiyaki there.
The Spa/Gym is better equipped than some Gold Gyms I have seen and if you enjoy your workouts, there is a trainer at hand to help you through your paces. And when you really want to pamper yourself, there's an exhaustive menu of massages and treatments and very capable masseurs and therapists to administer them.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank paritoshzero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangrilaDelhi, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time out and sharing your positive feedback with us. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you had a pleasant stay and you liked the hospitality provided by the hotel. 
We will surely convey your feedback to our chefs and to the Gym instructor. 
Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi to celebrate more of such special occasions!

Yours Sincerely
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great and perfect Asians food at ...
19 Oriental restaurant on 1st floor ...
especially the thai food are authentic and super yummy ...
the rest of the food are nice too ...
try it and you will love it ...



  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Shindesu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangrilaDelhi, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Guest, 

Thank you for taking time out and sharing your positive feedback with us on your experience at our award winning Pan Asian restaurant - 19 Oriental Avenue. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our Thai delicacies and liked the food quality and taste. 

It was a pleasure to have you dining with us at 19 Oriental Avenue and we as a team look forward to welcoming you back at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi!

Yours Sincerely
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

那天早上,服務生親切地問著我,住房住得舒服嗎?今天的你開心嗎?我還以為忘了放小費呢。

結果,那天是我的生日。

出差忙到翻的我,一回到飯店就看到一大塊巧克力蛋糕和一束玫瑰花。

That day, the waiter asked me how I feel about the hotel and service, do I feel happy today? I was thinking that I did not leave the tips on my bed.

Finally, its my birthday that day...

I was exhausted during the business trip and saw a big big chocolate flavor cake and roses after I back to my room.


飯店的食物水準很好,廚師也非常的優雅迅速,如果需要比較舒適的享受,這是一個好旅館,飯店的網路也非常的順暢,健身房裡的教練也非常親切。


The food in this hotel is perfect, the cooks are all cook the food with elegant and good speed to offer the food to the customer.

Its a good hotel, the internet speed is reasonable ( if you know the connect problem in India, you will know what I mean), by the way, the coach in Gym is also very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 陳威翰
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangrilaDelhi, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi!

Thank you for taking time out and sharing your positive comments and detailed feedback on your overall experience at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi. We value your patronage towards our brand and it our endeavour to please every one of our guests to the best of our ability.

We are delighted to know that you liked the professionalism and warmth of our staff, enjoyed the food, the fitness centre at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, New Delhi.

Thank you once again for staying with us and the entire team at Shangri-La looks forward to welcoming you back on many more visits to come.

Have a pleasant week ahead.

Yours Sincerely
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My partner and I sojourned at the Shangri La Eros Hotel for a short stay (only 3 days) at the end of a two-weeks holiday trip across the region of Rajasthan.
Aside from the slightly unsettling security checks we had to go through when entering the hotel ring-fenced and rifle-patrolled courtyard, we received a very warm welcome by the reception staff in the marble-clad entrance hallway. We were offered fresh drinks and a comfortable seat while our paperwork was being sorted. Only a few minutes later we were taken to our 16th-floor bedroom; a spacious, clean and well-decorated room awaited us, ending with a wall-to-wall windows offering a spectacular view on the greenery of Lutyens’ quarter and India gate well visible on the distance.
The room had a very comfortable queen-sized bed, a large bathroom with a glass wall separating it from the bedroom (a curtain was also available for those who value privacy in the washroom), and the usual amenities one would expect to find in a 5 stars hotel – minibar, telephone, slippers, bathrobes, etc. The room was spotless, and the bathroom looked as clean as new. An assortment of toiletries was of course available, all from the l’Occitane en Provence brand.
During our short stay we had time to visit the spa, with its state-of-the-art facilities, changing rooms with all comforts (including Jacuzzi and a couple of body-massage showers) and an array of massage and treatment options, and the outside swimming-pool, well kept and decently sized. Food and drinks were also available for consumption by the pool side.
We never dined at the hotel, but we had breakfast there every day; we can only commend the fare that was available, which spanned the World and had something for anybody’s requirements, from full English breakfast to American pancakes, from delicious local fresh fruits to Indian nibs and snacks.
The staff was always extremely helpful, such as when we requested another table away from the A/C at breakfast, or when we asked them to book restaurants and taxis for us. All in all, a wholly satisfying and positive experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangrilaDelhi, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi!

Thank you for taking time out and sharing your positive and detailed feedback on your overall experience at Shangri-La New Delhi. We feel extremely honoured and humbled to know that you had a pleasant stay and appreciated our hospitality, as we truly believe that luxury means quality time well spent.

We are happy to know that you were at ease in your room, enjoyed the amenities provided, liked the vast breakfast spread at our all day dining restaurant, Cafe Uno and were pleased with the facilities and services at the Health club and Spa at Shangri-La.

Thank you once again for staying with us. The entire team of Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi looks forward to welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My first trip to India and the Eros was comfortable and welcoming.

My room was fine. Service was friendly and it was a lovely place to relax after an overnight flight and a full day of sightseeing.

The restaurant was attractive, the food good, and the staff interested, professional and helpful. Room service was prompt, good quality and reasonably priced.

I was just sorry I didn't have time to use their pool.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangrilaDelhi, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi!

Thank you for taking time out and sharing your positive feedback with us. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We are delighted to know that you were at ease in your room, liked the food at our restaurants Cafe Uno and 19 Oriental Avenue and found the services of the staff helpful and professional.

We as a team look forward to welcoming you back at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi for many more trips to come. Have a pleasant week ahead.

Yours Sincerely
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 777 in New Delhi
3,058 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#35 of 777 in New Delhi
4,222 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 777 in New Delhi
3,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Mahal Hotel
#11 of 777 in New Delhi
2,200 reviews
Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#48 of 777 in New Delhi
2,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Eros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Eros Hotel

Address: 19 Ashoka Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India (Formerly Shangri-La Hotel, New Delhi)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Connaught Place/Janpath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#11 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#22 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $172 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Eros Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the premier business and commercial district, Connaught Place. Within close proximity to Parliament, Central government & key corporate offices, the iconic India Gate, Janpath- the shopping helm of Delhi city center. The hotel's new rooms provide fresh and contemporary stay experience with unique design offerings New Delhi's sole split level Horizon Club Lounge offers panoramic views of the city's historic district with exceptional service to discerning guests. Guests can indulge in varied culinary experiences such as our iconic Shang Palace and the hot spots of Delhi – Tamra, Grappa and Sorrento over looking lush green gardens & private dining. Our opulent ballroom and multiple meeting spaces with natural light and adjoining open terrace makes the hotel a preferred choice Our world renowned Chi, The Spa, the first in New Delhi, uses natural products to provide revitalizing and therapeutic experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-La's Eros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La Hotel New Delhi
Hotel Shangri La New Delhi
Hotel Shangri La Delhi
Shangrila Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing