We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience , as always !”

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Ranked #30 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent experience , as always !”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is my like my home in Delhi. The staff is professional, and welcoming. The check in process is quick and the facilities offered at this property is very good to excellent. They have one of the best fitness centres you will find in a 5 star hotel. Shangrila Eros also features a very good bathing centre in the basement with nice shower rooms, meditation rooms, jacuzzi and clean and tidy wash rooms.

The rooms at Shangrila Eros are maintained well up to the standard, and the service is also good. After making visits for more than 3 to 4 times, the staff will recognise you and will make you feel home .

Their 24hours restaurant in the lobby is amazing, and offers a lot of variety in type of dishes on any single day. the staff in the restaurant are friendly, and don't hesitate to apologise if there is a slight delay in serving you the special omelette you ordered. The chefs are friendly, and always make sure you are happy with the food.

The room service is good, and they take efforts to give attention to details. They may keep an extra bottle of water in your room , or extra tea set to avoid you having to request for them separately.


If you are lucky to be on the executive floor, then you can also enjoy the complimentary top view of South Delhi with a complementary premium whiskey on your table !

I definitely recommend this hotel , and look forward to visit again

Amarjeet

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangrilaDelhi, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your valuable time to highlight your comments, as it is only with guest feedback that we can improve upon our services. We will surely communicate your comments with our colleagues and take all the necessary steps to improve them further.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments.
The entire team at Shangri-La's -Eros hotel, New Delhi looks forward to welcoming you back.

Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance.

Your Sincerely
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

2,697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,566
    763
    217
    90
    61
See reviews for
471
664
204
944
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay here. The hotel was very safe with security at the gate and main door. The hotel was very clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Room was great, good size and comfortable, we had a view out towards the gardens. We did have one trouble with the plumbing in our room, which was a fault affecting many people but was fixed promptly, however we were not notified about it, we had to ask at reception who already knew about it.

Breakfast was fantastic! Such a huge array of foods from fresh fruit, pancakes, waffles, eggs cooked to your liking, through to a large variety of indian cuisine also. This was certainly very impressive and the best breakfast setup we have experienced at any hotel.

Location was good, in the Connaught Place district just near India Gate.

Wifi access throughout the hotel, however it kept dropping out....signal was strong but internet connection was very unreliable.

Do yourself a favor and do not shop at the in-house shops, they are VERY overpriced, and the staff were quite rude when faced with this fact.

PRO's
--------
Breakfast, Room Quality, Cleanliness, Location

CON's
--------
Wifi/Internet unreliable

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangrilaDelhi, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your valuable time to highlight your comments, as it is only with guest feedback that we can improve upon our services. We will surely communicate your comments with our colleagues and take all the necessary steps to improve them further.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments.
The entire team at Shangri-La's -Eros hotel, New Delhi looks forward to welcoming you back.

Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance.

Your Sincerely
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harare, Zimbabwe
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

After 2 weeks on the road ,the final night was spend in New Dehli.
The Shangri la Eros hotel was fabulous.
Good area, great staff, wonderful rooms,amazing restaurants,,just what you expect from a luxuary hotel.
Expensive but you get value for what you pay,,,will be back

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangrilaDelhi, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your valuable time to highlight your comments, as it is only with guest feedback that we can improve upon our services. We will surely communicate your positive comments with our colleagues and take all the necessary steps to improve them further.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments.
The entire team at Shangri-La's -Eros hotel, New Delhi looks forward to welcoming you back.

Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance.

Your Sincerely
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hedingen, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I personally do not need all the marble and gold but considering where you are, I believe it is a tough task to look for a boutique kind of hotel anyway. The Shangri La is clean and staff is very friendly (sometimes even too much friendly; stop preaching the entire list of bread and pastries you have in your basket every morning, dear 'bread and juice boy' Lucky). The hotel offers spacious rooms, good pillows and mattresses, and all other things one wishes to have. The Spa area is pretty impressive and the in-house restaurant is also very good. Will be back next time I am in Delhi.

One negative though... the ventilation in the breakfast room does not seem to work too well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangrilaDelhi, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your valuable time to highlight your comments, as it is only with guest feedback that we can improve upon our services. We will surely communicate your comments with our colleagues and take all the necessary steps to improve them further.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments.
The entire team at Shangri-La's -Eros hotel, New Delhi looks forward to welcoming you back.

Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance.

Your Sincerely
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

It was an unique experience to stay in a good hotel in your own city. being a member of club 9 we had a chance to stay on 26th Jan 2013 in this hotel. Good facilities in the health club where the staff was very courteous, lavish dinner with chocolate cake and a fulfilled breakfast made our stay memorable. We were so much satisfied that we never thought of going out of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangrilaDelhi, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your valuable time to highlight your comments, as it is only with guest feedback that we can improve upon our services. We will surely communicate your positive comments with our colleagues and take all the necessary steps to improve them further.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments.
The entire team at Shangri-La's -Eros hotel, New Delhi looks forward to welcoming you back.

Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance.

Your Sincerely
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed at the Shangri La on a business trip with my colleagues and some of our international guests and we were all glad we did. The rooms were comfortable with a beautiful view (ours had a view of the India gate, president's house, etc). The lobby was always beautifully decorated with fresh flowers, etc, and very welcoming. The staff were very warm and helpful; they would literally give their all to ensure you get whatever you need when you need it and how you need it (apart from one or two who were well not as pleasant but I guess that's the flaw of human nature). The hotel temperature was also quite lovely - we could easily forget it was 45 degrees outside! No troubles with wifi in every room; very convenient and efficient too.

The breakfast buffet at Cafe Uno was AWESOME with staff that treat you like royalty! (the lunch and dinner buffet were not as lavish as breakfast but still not bad; there was also the menu option either ways). The Thai/Chinese/Japanese restaurant was also great as was the conference room we used subsequently - comfortable and suitable.

Overall I would say our stay at the hotel was truly 5 star!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangrilaDelhi, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your valuable time to highlight your comments, as it is only with guest feedback that we can improve upon our services. We will surely communicate your positive comments with our colleagues and take all the necessary steps to improve them further.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments.
The entire team at Shangri-La's -Eros hotel, New Delhi looks forward to welcoming you back.

Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance.

Your Sincerely
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhilai
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

this hotel has got the best food arrangements in café Uno . the best homely atmosphere , excellent service ,huge variety of food ,most attentive people , . this is one of the reason I am staying in this hotel since last two years every time coming to delhi . I love the food both western and indian . I want to congratulate the people looking after this caffe .

Room Tip: all the rooms are good and service excellent .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangrilaDelhi, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your valuable time to highlight your comments, as it is only with guest feedback that we can improve upon our services. We will surely communicate your positive comments with our colleagues and take all the necessary steps to improve them further.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments.
The entire team at Shangri-La's -Eros hotel, New Delhi looks forward to welcoming you back.

Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance.

Your Sincerely
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 716 in New Delhi
2,726 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,798 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#10 of 716 in New Delhi
2,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#40 of 716 in New Delhi
3,759 reviews
3.4 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#7 of 716 in New Delhi
2,745 reviews
1.2 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#9 of 716 in New Delhi
2,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Eros Hotel

Property: Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Address: 19 Ashoka Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India (Formerly Shangri-La Hotel, New Delhi)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#11 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#21 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Eros Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a hotel nestled in the heart of the city, Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi is well appointed to suit your needs. Situated in Connaught Place and facing the Parliament, the hotel is in close proximity to most of the popular tourist attractions such as India Gate, National Museum, Humayun's Tomb, Rashtrapati Bhavan and government offices like North Block, South Block and the government ministries. Offering 320 luxuriously furnished guest rooms and suites, the rooms on the higher floor feature panoramic views of the city, which can also be enjoyed from the Horizon Club Lounge. Spoilt for choice the guests are presented with a variety of sumptuous cuisines at the All Day Dining restaurant - Tamra which offers extensive spreads of Italian, Continental, Indian, Chinese, Japanese and Thai. In addition, to this there are 4 more outlets scheduled to be opened soon. Equipped with state of the art recreational facilities the Health Club and The Spa at Shangri-La are designed to pamper the business and leisure travelers with a host of exciting therapies and fitness activities to relax and rejuvenate the mind and body. Overlooking the lush manicured terrace, the Shangri-La Ballroom is an ideal venue for important meetings and banquet celebrations to cater to your business requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Shangri-La's Eros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Shangri La Delhi
Hotel Shangri La New Delhi
Shangri-La Hotel New Delhi
Shangrila Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing