We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Wherever You Come From” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shangri-La's Eros Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 Ashoka Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110 001, India (Formerly Shangri-La Hotel, New Delhi)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Red Hot Deal
Ranked #10 of 691 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Good Wherever You Come From”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Indian manners in a well maintained western style hotel. Very good food, service and atmosphere. Room is adequate, clean large enough and comfortable. They are unwilling to deal with problems in communication caused by representation errors through Expedia. A solid 4 star hotel with free good wifi. Do not book through discount website like Expedia unless no special needs are required.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fspandorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingSLND, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shangri-La's Eros Hotel New Delhi,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to highlight your comments, as it is only with guest feedback that we can improve upon our services. We will surely communicate your positive comments with our colleagues.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments on the miscommunication in regards to your booking. We shall certainly work on the same.
The entire team at Shangri-La's -Eros hotel, New Delhi looks forward to welcoming you back.

Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance.

Your Sincerely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,266
    642
    163
    68
    43
See reviews for
375
531
169
760
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dehradun, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Warm friendly atmosphere makes Shangri-la-Eros a great place to stay in Delhi. It;s Central location in the City combined with excellent room service and restaurants makes it a perfect place to stay in Delhi may it be for Buisness or pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mdhanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingSLND, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shangri-La's Eros Hotel New Delhi,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to highlight your comments, as it is only with guest feedback that we can improve upon our services. We will surely communicate your positive comments with our colleagues.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments.
The entire team at Shangri-La's -Eros hotel, New Delhi looks forward to welcoming you back.

Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance.

Your Sincerely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff with a very fast breakfast in the morning. We also dined the first night and thankfully they were open until after 11pm. The room had a good setup for business travel and they provide free WiFi.

Helpful?
Thank McKibbinGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
marketingSLND, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shangri-La's Eros Hotel New Delhi,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to highlight your comments, as it is only with guest feedback that we can improve upon our services. We will surely communicate your positive comments with our colleagues.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments on the buffet breakfast and our restaurant.
The entire team at Shangri-La's -Eros hotel, New Delhi looks forward to welcoming you back.

Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance.

Your Sincerely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I recently stayed at the Shangri-la on business and arranged a 2 meeting for 25 people. The conference team couldn't have been more help and their attention to detail was much appreciated as was the free wifi. The pan-asian restaurant was also excellent and I would definitely recommend it. India Gate and Connaught Place are also short walks away so the location works well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingSLND, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shangri-La's Eros Hotel New Delhi,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to highlight your comments, as it is only with guest feedback that we can improve upon our services. We will surely communicate your positive comments with our colleagues.

Thank you for your valuable comments for the Events team and 19 Oriental, our Pan Asian restaurant.The entire team at Shangri-La's -Eros hotel, looks forward to welcoming you back.

Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance.

Your Sincerely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed for 5 nights and it's one of THE best hotels I've ever stayed in.

Staff - Desk, Concierge, Restaurants are helpful, supportive, accommodating and patient with me as a first time visitor to Delhi.

They arranged local sightseeing, advised on places to go, arranged a driver for my day trip to Agra [Special mention to Sarendar the driver for giving 120% the whole day].

Ate in the restaurants. The 19Oriental was excellent.

Breakfast buffet style was equally excellent.

The room (15th Floor) was v.good, and well looked after by the attendant.

Location - it's right on the doorstep of the major city sights
-- India Gate, Rajpath
-- Parliament
-- National Museum
-- Red Fort
-- Lodi Gardens
-- Qutb Minar (a short drive south)
-- Connaught Place

The key question... would you stay there again and recommend it to others?

MOST DEFINITELY.

Room Tip: If you want to know where to visit or need transport the concierge desk is excellent. Arranged ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheffieldSix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingSLND, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shangri-La's Eros Hotel New Delhi,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to highlight your comments, as it is only with guest feedback that we can improve upon our services. We will surely communicate your positive comments with our colleagues.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments and the entire team at Shangri-La's -Eros hotel, New Delhi looks forward to welcoming you back.

Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance.

Your Sincerely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed Feb 14-16. One of the best hotels in our 3 week India trip. great breakfast buffet, safe neighborhood. Free wifi was nice, plenty of bottled water, nice robes. One of my favorite hotels on the trip. Staff was very well trained and eager to please.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingSLND, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shangri-La's Eros Hotel New Delhi,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to highlight your comments, as it is only with guest feedback that we can improve upon our services. We will surely communicate your positive comments with our colleagues.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments and the entire team at Shangri-La's -Eros hotel, New Delhi looks forward to welcoming you back.

Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance.

Your Sincerely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Capistrano, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Beautiful hotel close in to all the attractions old and new Delhi have to offer. Staff is great and security is everywhere. Their breakfast buffet is outstanding with lots of choices from both the east and west. A daily newspaper is delivered each morning to your room. All rooms have a safe to store your important items.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingSLND, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shangri-La's Eros Hotel New Delhi,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to highlight your comments, as it is only with guest feedback that we can improve upon our services. We will surely communicate your positive comments with our colleagues.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments and the entire team at Shangri-La's -Eros hotel, New Delhi looks forward to welcoming you back.

Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance.

Your Sincerely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.3 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#2 of 691 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 stars 2,126 reviews
3.4 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 691 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,050 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#22 of 691 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#7 of 691 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,477 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#38 of 691 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 2,602 reviews
7.5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Eros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Eros Hotel

Property: Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Address: 19 Ashoka Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110 001, India (Formerly Shangri-La Hotel, New Delhi)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#7 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#9 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#11 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Eros Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a hotel nestled in the heart of the city, Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi is well appointed to suit your needs. Situated in Connaught Place and facing the Parliament, the hotel is in close proximity to most of the popular tourist attractions such as India Gate, National Museum, Humayun's Tomb, Rashtrapati Bhavan and government offices like North Block, South Block and the government ministries. Offering 320 luxuriously furnished guest rooms and suites, the rooms on the higher floor feature panoramic views of the city, which can also be enjoyed from the Horizon Club Lounge. Spoilt for choice the guests are presented with a variety of sumptuous cuisines at the All Day Dining restaurant - Tamra which offers extensive spreads of Italian, Continental, Indian, Chinese, Japanese and Thai. In addition, to this there are 4 more outlets scheduled to be opened soon. Equipped with state of the art recreational facilities the Health Club and The Spa at Shangri-La are designed to pamper the business and leisure travelers with a host of exciting therapies and fitness activities to relax and rejuvenate the mind and body. Overlooking the lush manicured terrace, the Shangri-La Ballroom is an ideal venue for important meetings and banquet celebrations to cater to your business requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Expedia, Odigeo, Cancelon, Agoda, ETB, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Shangri-La's Eros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La Hotel New Delhi
Hotel Shangri La New Delhi
Hotel Shangri La Delhi
Shangrila Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing