We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the perfect places for a weekend in Delhi even if it is for business or pleasure.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Ranked #25 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Warm friendly atmosphere makes Shangri-la-Eros a great place to stay in Delhi. It;s Central location in the City combined with excellent room service and restaurants makes it a perfect place to stay in Delhi may it be for Buisness or pleasure.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdhanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingSLND, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shangri-La's Eros Hotel New Delhi,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to highlight your comments, as it is only with guest feedback that we can improve upon our services. We will surely communicate your positive comments with our colleagues.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments.
The entire team at Shangri-La's -Eros hotel, New Delhi looks forward to welcoming you back.

Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance.

Your Sincerely
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,774)
There are newer reviews for Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,985 - 1,991 of 2,774 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff with a very fast breakfast in the morning. We also dined the first night and thankfully they were open until after 11pm. The room had a good setup for business travel and they provide free WiFi.

Thank McKibbinGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
marketingSLND, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shangri-La's Eros Hotel New Delhi,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to highlight your comments, as it is only with guest feedback that we can improve upon our services. We will surely communicate your positive comments with our colleagues.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments on the buffet breakfast and our restaurant.
The entire team at Shangri-La's -Eros hotel, New Delhi looks forward to welcoming you back.

Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance.

Your Sincerely
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I recently stayed at the Shangri-la on business and arranged a 2 meeting for 25 people. The conference team couldn't have been more help and their attention to detail was much appreciated as was the free wifi. The pan-asian restaurant was also excellent and I would definitely recommend it. India Gate and Connaught Place are also short walks away so the location works well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingSLND, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shangri-La's Eros Hotel New Delhi,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to highlight your comments, as it is only with guest feedback that we can improve upon our services. We will surely communicate your positive comments with our colleagues.

Thank you for your valuable comments for the Events team and 19 Oriental, our Pan Asian restaurant.The entire team at Shangri-La's -Eros hotel, looks forward to welcoming you back.

Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance.

Your Sincerely
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed for 5 nights and it's one of THE best hotels I've ever stayed in.

Staff - Desk, Concierge, Restaurants are helpful, supportive, accommodating and patient with me as a first time visitor to Delhi.

They arranged local sightseeing, advised on places to go, arranged a driver for my day trip to Agra [Special mention to Sarendar the driver for giving 120% the whole day].

Ate in the restaurants. The 19Oriental was excellent.

Breakfast buffet style was equally excellent.

The room (15th Floor) was v.good, and well looked after by the attendant.

Location - it's right on the doorstep of the major city sights
-- India Gate, Rajpath
-- Parliament
-- National Museum
-- Red Fort
-- Lodi Gardens
-- Qutb Minar (a short drive south)
-- Connaught Place

The key question... would you stay there again and recommend it to others?

MOST DEFINITELY.

Room Tip: If you want to know where to visit or need transport the concierge desk is excellent. Arranged ever...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheffieldSix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingSLND, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shangri-La's Eros Hotel New Delhi,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to highlight your comments, as it is only with guest feedback that we can improve upon our services. We will surely communicate your positive comments with our colleagues.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments and the entire team at Shangri-La's -Eros hotel, New Delhi looks forward to welcoming you back.

Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance.

Your Sincerely
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed Feb 14-16. One of the best hotels in our 3 week India trip. great breakfast buffet, safe neighborhood. Free wifi was nice, plenty of bottled water, nice robes. One of my favorite hotels on the trip. Staff was very well trained and eager to please.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingSLND, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shangri-La's Eros Hotel New Delhi,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to highlight your comments, as it is only with guest feedback that we can improve upon our services. We will surely communicate your positive comments with our colleagues.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments and the entire team at Shangri-La's -Eros hotel, New Delhi looks forward to welcoming you back.

Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance.

Your Sincerely
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Beautiful hotel close in to all the attractions old and new Delhi have to offer. Staff is great and security is everywhere. Their breakfast buffet is outstanding with lots of choices from both the east and west. A daily newspaper is delivered each morning to your room. All rooms have a safe to store your important items.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingSLND, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shangri-La's Eros Hotel New Delhi,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to highlight your comments, as it is only with guest feedback that we can improve upon our services. We will surely communicate your positive comments with our colleagues.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments and the entire team at Shangri-La's -Eros hotel, New Delhi looks forward to welcoming you back.

Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance.

Your Sincerely
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

a clean, quiet, gracious hotel in a safe neighborhood near the embassys. the staff is well trained, the service is excellent. the rooms are large and comfortable - wonderful beds, a reading chair, a desk with basic office supplies (a nice touch), nice robes, excellent linens, complimentary wifi. plenty of bottled water is provided daily.

the breakfast is outstanding - expansive, fresh, well presented. eggs made to order. numerous western and indian choices. delicious pastries. dinner was also quite good. prices are high (nyc high), but that is the norm at the high end hotels in india.

this hotel is such a perfect respite after a day in the noisy city. a special note of thanks to employee shikha sood who patiently spent time with us answering our numerous questions about india - she was informative, interesting and absolutely charming. the staff is wonderful. this is a good hotel for business or holiday.

some folks recommend paying the additional fee to stay in the horizon club (upper floors) so we did consider it.....but our room on the 6th floor was quiet and wonderful, so it wasn't necessary.

a quietly elegant hotel - i highly recommend it.

Room Tip: we didn't think the extra $75/night for the horizon club was necessary - our room on the 6th flo...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingSLND, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shangri-La's Eros Hotel New Delhi,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to highlight your comments, as it is only with guest feedback that we can improve upon our services. We will surely communicate your positive comments with our colleagues.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments and the entire team at Shangri-La's -Eros hotel, New Delhi looks forward to welcoming you back.

Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance.

Your Sincerely
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 713 in New Delhi
2,843 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#38 of 713 in New Delhi
3,899 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 713 in New Delhi
2,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#13 of 713 in New Delhi
2,976 reviews
1.2 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#10 of 713 in New Delhi
2,092 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Claridges New Delhi
The Claridges New Delhi
#36 of 713 in New Delhi
2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Eros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Eros Hotel

Address: 19 Ashoka Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India (Formerly Shangri-La Hotel, New Delhi)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#11 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#17 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $165 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Eros Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a hotel nestled in the heart of the city, Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi is well appointed to suit your needs. Situated in Connaught Place and facing the Parliament, the hotel is in close proximity to most of the popular tourist attractions such as India Gate, National Museum, Humayun's Tomb, Rashtrapati Bhavan and government offices like North Block, South Block and the government ministries. Offering 320 luxuriously furnished guest rooms and suites, the rooms on the higher floor feature panoramic views of the city, which can also be enjoyed from the Horizon Club Lounge. Spoilt for choice the guests are presented with a variety of sumptuous cuisines at the All Day Dining restaurant - Tamra which offers extensive spreads of Italian, Continental, Indian, Chinese, Japanese and Thai. In addition, to this there are 4 more outlets scheduled to be opened soon. Equipped with state of the art recreational facilities the Health Club and The Spa at Shangri-La are designed to pamper the business and leisure travelers with a host of exciting therapies and fitness activities to relax and rejuvenate the mind and body. Overlooking the lush manicured terrace, the Shangri-La Ballroom is an ideal venue for important meetings and banquet celebrations to cater to your business requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Shangri-La's Eros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La Hotel New Delhi
Hotel Shangri La New Delhi
Hotel Shangri La Delhi
Shangrila Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing