We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
$281
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$127
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
$79
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$106
$102
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Hotel(New Delhi)
$164
$138
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$117
$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,156)
Filter reviews
3,156 results
Traveler rating
1,904
832
247
100
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,904
832
247
100
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizon clubtamra restaurantindia gateconnaught placeclub roombreakfast buffetmain restaurantstar hotelexcellent hotelindian foodcentral delhicoffee shopspecial thanksspaloungeerosconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
2,329 - 2,334 of 3,156 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff with a very fast breakfast in the morning. We also dined the first night and thankfully they were open until after 11pm. The room had a good setup for business travel and they provide free WiFi.

Thank McKibbinGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
marketingSLND, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shangri-La's Eros Hotel New Delhi,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to highlight your comments, as it is only with guest feedback that we can improve upon our services. We will surely communicate your positive comments with our colleagues.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments on the buffet breakfast and our restaurant.
The entire team at Shangri-La's -Eros hotel, New Delhi looks forward to welcoming you back.

Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance.

Your Sincerely
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I recently stayed at the Shangri-la on business and arranged a 2 meeting for 25 people. The conference team couldn't have been more help and their attention to detail was much appreciated as was the free wifi. The pan-asian restaurant was also excellent and I would definitely recommend it. India Gate and Connaught Place are also short walks away so the location works well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingSLND, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shangri-La's Eros Hotel New Delhi,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to highlight your comments, as it is only with guest feedback that we can improve upon our services. We will surely communicate your positive comments with our colleagues.

Thank you for your valuable comments for the Events team and 19 Oriental, our Pan Asian restaurant.The entire team at Shangri-La's -Eros hotel, looks forward to welcoming you back.

Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance.

Your Sincerely
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed for 5 nights and it's one of THE best hotels I've ever stayed in.

Staff - Desk, Concierge, Restaurants are helpful, supportive, accommodating and patient with me as a first time visitor to Delhi.

They arranged local sightseeing, advised on places to go, arranged a driver for my day trip to Agra [Special mention to Sarendar the driver for giving 120% the whole day].

Ate in the restaurants. The 19Oriental was excellent.

Breakfast buffet style was equally excellent.

The room (15th Floor) was v.good, and well looked after by the attendant.

Location - it's right on the doorstep of the major city sights
-- India Gate, Rajpath
-- Parliament
-- National Museum
-- Red Fort
-- Lodi Gardens
-- Qutb Minar (a short drive south)
-- Connaught Place

The key question... would you stay there again and recommend it to others?

MOST DEFINITELY.

Room Tip: If you want to know where to visit or need transport the concierge desk is excellent. Arranged everything - car, driver and guide. 11/10
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheffieldSix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingSLND, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shangri-La's Eros Hotel New Delhi,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to highlight your comments, as it is only with guest feedback that we can improve upon our services. We will surely communicate your positive comments with our colleagues.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments and the entire team at Shangri-La's -Eros hotel, New Delhi looks forward to welcoming you back.

Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance.

Your Sincerely
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed Feb 14-16. One of the best hotels in our 3 week India trip. great breakfast buffet, safe neighborhood. Free wifi was nice, plenty of bottled water, nice robes. One of my favorite hotels on the trip. Staff was very well trained and eager to please.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingSLND, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shangri-La's Eros Hotel New Delhi,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to highlight your comments, as it is only with guest feedback that we can improve upon our services. We will surely communicate your positive comments with our colleagues.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments and the entire team at Shangri-La's -Eros hotel, New Delhi looks forward to welcoming you back.

Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance.

Your Sincerely
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Beautiful hotel close in to all the attractions old and new Delhi have to offer. Staff is great and security is everywhere. Their breakfast buffet is outstanding with lots of choices from both the east and west. A daily newspaper is delivered each morning to your room. All rooms have a safe to store your important items.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingSLND, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shangri-La's Eros Hotel New Delhi,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to highlight your comments, as it is only with guest feedback that we can improve upon our services. We will surely communicate your positive comments with our colleagues.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments and the entire team at Shangri-La's -Eros hotel, New Delhi looks forward to welcoming you back.

Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance.

Your Sincerely
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews