We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shangri-La's Eros Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Ranked #11 of 695 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good hotel, excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Great location. Close to Janpath, Cannuaght place and India Gate. Hotel is a good conference location. Though away from Airport, new Airport Express makes travel easier. Close to Railway Station if you plan to use train. Rooms are spacious and good. Food is good. A walk from hotel can take you to Janpath Market and CP, offering great shopping and food choice of Delhi.

Room Tip: rooms on higher floors offer good view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A_Visitor_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangrilaDelhi, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your valuable time to highlight your comments, as it is only with guest feedback that we can improve upon our services. We will surely communicate your positive comments with our colleagues and take all the necessary steps to improve them further.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments.
The entire team at Shangri-La's -Eros hotel, New Delhi looks forward to welcoming you back.

Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance.

Your Sincerely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,288
    654
    167
    70
    44
See reviews for
383
543
169
775
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for four nights over Christmas 2012 with my boyfriend. The hotel was just wonderful. The breakfast was great and the rooms were clean and stocked with everything you needed. I brought the complimentary slippers home with me they were so comfortable. The hotel service was also fantastic they could not be more happy to help you, recommend resturants and arrange taxi's for you to visit the sites of the city. The location is also really convenient. I would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangrilaDelhi, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your valuable time to highlight your comments, as it is only with guest feedback that we can improve upon our services. We will surely communicate your positive comments with our colleagues and take all the necessary steps to improve them further.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments.
The entire team at Shangri-La's -Eros hotel, New Delhi looks forward to welcoming you back.

Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance.

Your Sincerely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

While we were there for two nights we didn't see much of the hotel. It was very solid and staff were very helpful. The club lounge was nice and hotel security good. Very handy to Connaught place and the train station.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kellyenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangrilaDelhi, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your valuable time to highlight your comments, as it is only with guest feedback that we can improve upon our services. We will surely communicate your positive comments with our colleagues and take all the necessary steps to improve them further.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments.
The entire team at Shangri-La's -Eros hotel, New Delhi looks forward to welcoming you back.

Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance.

Your Sincerely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
166 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights and had the opportunity to walk the property as well as surrounding area. staff was courteous and professional and room was well kept and had nice amenities including WiFi. Breakfast was a feast with some many choices it was worth surveying all of them before deciding. Both Indian and continental items to choose from as well as unique ones like fresh bee honey comb. Needless to say, there is no excuse for going away hungry. Heard from other guests that other restaurants were excellent.

Hotel is nice with some over the top decorations in places that do seem out of place. Appears that hotel had had several remodels with some better than others. Outdoor area behind the front entry is very nice with great pool area. Nice water features and areas for special occasions such as weddings. Island Bar off lobby has modern décor and lighting, flat screen TVs and good selection (even Corona, if you want to pay $12US a bottle, I stuck with the local King Fisher lager).

Security was in full force with screening of all bags and walk through the metal detector for everyone entering the hotel. Not exactly TSA but made a good show and left the impression the hotel was secure.

Only negative I can say is that the club that is adjacent to the structure turns it up loud with a bass beat that can be heard far and wide. I was on the 7th floor with the windows closed and no problem hearing the bass beat. This was only a problem on Friday night, mostly quiet on Saturday.

Room Tip: Horizontal Club rooms are on floor 16-19 are best rooms but most expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ColdCorona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingSLND, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shangri-La's Eros Hotel New Delhi,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to highlight your comments, as it is only with guest feedback that we can improve upon our services. We will surely communicate your positive comments with our colleagues.

Please accept my most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit due to the noise coming from the Club adjacent to the hotel. We have already taken up the issue very seriously with the Club management and necessary corrective action has been taken.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments and the entire team at Shangri-La's -Eros hotel, New Delhi looks forward to welcoming you back.

Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance.

Your Sincerely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
98 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

During a stay in New Delhi spend 2 nights at the Shangri La Eros hotel.
It was a very nice experience.
The reception area is nice and reception staff was good (particularly so upon our nightly arrival from Europe).
The room was up to the Shangri La standard though the hotel is not up to the level of the Bangkok - or Abu Dhabi Shangri La hotels.
Room size was adequate, bathroom was fine. Everything was functionning properly.
The pool area was nice and it was good to be able to take a swim at the end of a hot day in Delhi.

Breakfast was adequate as was dinner in the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thibojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangrilaDelhi, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your valuable time to highlight your comments, as it is only with guest feedback that we can improve upon our services. We will surely communicate your positive comments with our colleagues and take all the necessary steps to improve them further.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments.
The entire team at Shangri-La's -Eros hotel, New Delhi looks forward to welcoming you back.

Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance.

Your Sincerely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I had a lovely night here recently to end a 2 week trip to India. Stayed in a room on the Horizon floor which was lovely. Good size room compared to some of it's competitors. Staff on check-in were friendly but something just didn't seem right. Not quite disorganised but not really slick and professional either. Maybe it was the hideous Christmas shed thing they were working under? :) Fantastic location, 10 mins walk into the centre of Connaught Place (warning, they are building the Metro nearby and so a lot of dodging roadworks)

Shown to the room, everything in working order and very nice. But as I say in the title, the hotel is close to being very tired and in need of a freshen up. Shower over the bath with a curtain, dark woods, carpet looking a little tired and a couple of fairly major cracks in the wall (Rm 1905). Again, nothing major and nothing to make me want to stay somewhere else.

The staff more than make up for any shortcomings though. Very lovely. Cocktails and then breakfast in the Horizon Lounge was excellent. But no American Whiskey! Now that is a major oversight!! :) My only small complaint would be that the lighting in the lounge is too dark at night!! Not enough light to read the paper by other than at a couple of tables.

And the bed!!! Wow! Loved it, beats SRG's Heavenly Bed hands down. I hated getting up in the morning. Concierge and driveway staff very, very good.

All in all, a lovely way to end the trip and we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dobson73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangrilaDelhi, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your valuable time to highlight your comments, as it is only with guest feedback that we can improve upon our services. We will surely communicate your comments with our colleagues and take all the necessary steps to improve them further.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments.
The entire team at Shangri-La's -Eros hotel, New Delhi looks forward to welcoming you back.

Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance.

Your Sincerely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
216 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

During our Indian holiday we had the chance to stay at the Shangri-La in New Delhi.
The service was impecable and the location ideal. Close to the metro if you wish to walk a little we really enjoyed this beautiful hotel.
We stayed at the Shangri-La at the beggining of 2013 and Chrismass decorations were still up. Beautiful hotel.
If you can afford it, pay the 4000 inr extra per night to have access to the lounge on the 19th floor. It was recommended to us at arrival and we were very pleased especially with our late flight.

Room Tip: If you can add the extra charge for the 19th floor lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaximeSuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangrilaDelhi, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your valuable time to highlight your comments, as it is only with guest feedback that we can improve upon our services. We will surely communicate your positive comments with our colleagues and take all the necessary steps to improve them further.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments.
The entire team at Shangri-La's -Eros hotel, New Delhi looks forward to welcoming you back.

Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance.

Your Sincerely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.3 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 695 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 stars 2,194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#25 of 695 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,056 reviews
3.4 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 695 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#7 of 695 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,517 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#41 of 695 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 2,669 reviews
7.5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Eros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Eros Hotel

Property: Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Address: 19 Ashoka Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India (Formerly Shangri-La Hotel, New Delhi)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#8 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#9 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#11 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Eros Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a hotel nestled in the heart of the city, Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi is well appointed to suit your needs. Situated in Connaught Place and facing the Parliament, the hotel is in close proximity to most of the popular tourist attractions such as India Gate, National Museum, Humayun's Tomb, Rashtrapati Bhavan and government offices like North Block, South Block and the government ministries. Offering 320 luxuriously furnished guest rooms and suites, the rooms on the higher floor feature panoramic views of the city, which can also be enjoyed from the Horizon Club Lounge. Spoilt for choice the guests are presented with a variety of sumptuous cuisines at the All Day Dining restaurant - Tamra which offers extensive spreads of Italian, Continental, Indian, Chinese, Japanese and Thai. In addition, to this there are 4 more outlets scheduled to be opened soon. Equipped with state of the art recreational facilities the Health Club and The Spa at Shangri-La are designed to pamper the business and leisure travelers with a host of exciting therapies and fitness activities to relax and rejuvenate the mind and body. Overlooking the lush manicured terrace, the Shangri-La Ballroom is an ideal venue for important meetings and banquet celebrations to cater to your business requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Shangri-La's Eros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La Hotel New Delhi
Hotel Shangri La New Delhi
Hotel Shangri La Delhi
Shangrila Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing