We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Ausum Ambience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel City Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel City Park
Ranked #170 of 694 Hotels in New Delhi
Silvassa, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ausum Ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

City park is located very near to airport it has a good space good restaurant and very good rooms rooms are well equipped with all ultra modern facilities.I was not much satisfied with restaurant food it was not up to the mark but was ok...ok.....

Any ways rooms and other things are The Best !!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParthParmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    74
    30
    16
    19
See reviews for
43
25
12
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

Old place, breakfast is so so, but otherwise neat and clean .. it looks pretty from outside, is very well know, but things are old. Specially, the shower and the bathroom needs to be upgraded. Shower had no curtains, and the toilets were really old. I would not use any of the toiletries either. Service is okay. Beds are hard, not the bed you would want in a Hotel.

Location is okay, far from the main city. Luckily my work was around the corner, but would not stay here for pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mankur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

City park hotel is a luxurious one to stay in @ North Delhi with an average location. There is nothing in the vicinity except a multiplex next to it, Movie Time.
The reception is ambient with courteous staff ready to help you. Rooms are spacious, contemporary and elegant with luxurious flooring, modern rest rooms, king-size comfortable beds.
The evening time is noisy as it falls next to road.
Café 24 of Hotel City Park is my personal fav. its relaxing with good delicacies to serve you 24x7 along with Health club & swimming pool being the only options to hangout..
The nearest metro station is Kohat Enclave (Red Line Circuit of the Delhi Metro)
Near by hang out places: Netaji Subhash Place, Metro Walk, Movie Time.
Overall, an expensive affair but best for business & social gatherings.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank leisureBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Got married here last year. So my review is going to be an accumulation of views of my guest as well as mine.
Located in pitampura, can't comment about the location as it was booked for marriage,but city centre is half an hour drive.
Rooms are very good, staff is very well trained , humble and courteous. Lives upto the standards.
Keeping in mind that its located a lil far from city centre rooms tariffs are expensive and so is the food. But the food is good though.....
As i said to me the location was not an issue as it was booked for marriage and it is near to where i stay and all my guests were here just to attend the wedding...
Didn't dissapoint

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anubhav C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

We loved it. It was so posh looking, the reception area was amazing and the staff were very helpful.
It was always so clean and towels in the rooms were changed along with the bedding regularly. We couldn’t fault the cleanliness of this hotel at all.

The food was fantastic, how we didn’t put on so much weight I didn’t know, there was so much to choose from every evening.

Room Tip: I would recommend this hotel to anybody, and I am hoping to go back in the near future.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PDUTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

A good hotel for business -- if your company supplies you with a car, and you don't have to stay in town for more than a couple of days. Located in the boondocks, so a taxi will run you an arm and a leg. Do not order a taxi from the hotel -- they will charge obscene amounts of money, and will attempt to "upgrade" you from a normal car to a humongous van "for just 300 rupee more." the 300 aren't worth the trouble, really.

There's nothing in the neighborhood, therefore, don't expect to get to a hotel and then have a leisurely walk around.

Keep in mind that traffic in New Delhi is congested, so going from the airport to the city center will take at least 40 minutes.

Breakfast choices are limited, coffee, as was already stated, is an instant dump-into-cup-and-stir kind.

Local pigeons are frequent users of the hotel swimming pool, so if you like bathing with avians -- this is your chance.

to sum up: overpriced, definitely not 5 or 4 stars, out of the way.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank galoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

My unhappy experience is of a visit to Hotel's coffee shop one morning.
For an urgent and sensitive meeting early in the day we ordered cappuccino. What we however got was plain stirred instant milky coffee and that too after a considerable long time. There wasn't any time left for sending it back and waiting another long period.
On being told, the steward or Asstt. mgr. whoever he was, said the machine wasn't on, therefore this service. He offered to change the coffee which due to short time available had to be declined stating he could compensate for the lapse in the bill. This wasn't done and neither any sincere apology.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ravikumkum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn New Delhi Shalimar Bagh Hotel
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
#31 of 694 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 417 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Sewa Grand
Hotel Sewa Grand
#130 of 694 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar
4.8 mi away
Jaypee Siddharth
Jaypee Siddharth
#72 of 694 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grand Venizia
Grand Venizia
#306 of 694 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City Park

Property: Hotel City Park
Address: K P Block T V Tower Pitam Pura Road | Pitampura, New Delhi 110088, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#62 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel City Park 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel City Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel City Park Delhi
City Park Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing