We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sad rooms”
Review of Corus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Corus Hotel
Ranked #603 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Dirty small rooms bad (read: no) view. Location 10 on 10 rooms 3-4/10. If you have no other options choose this. Room service is great the food is great. I had them make momos for me which was not on the menu and they obliged which was nice. the staff are friendly . the lobby is non existent and other than the location there is no reason why any one would ever want to stay here.

Room Tip: dont stay in the fist floor there is no view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranjeet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCH_13, General Manager at Corus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greeting from The Corus Hotel !!!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel.
We are glad to know that you not happy about the room . we will insure you is not happened again and hope to welcome you back again in future.

Thanks & Regards
Satish Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 282 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

As it's been already mentioned, the location is fantastic. The inside of the hotel is one of those labyrinthine constructions with plenty of stairways and not much space. The room was tiny, as was the bathroom, and both demanded a decent amount of maintenance work. The bed was fair and that allowed us to rest as much as we required before our following trip. If you need to go to Connaught place, this is probably a decently-priced option, but far from a dream hotel, indeed. Service was attentive.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eduardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCH_13, General Manager at Corus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from the corus hotel.................

We are relay apologies for the inconvenience & what all problem you face in your during stay with us on Sept 2013. Actual noise was just because at that time room renovation work was going on why some noise was come in some rooms. But sir in future this will not repeat again to our Honorable guest.


We are relay apologies for every thing sir.

Thanks & regards
Satish Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We prebooked this hotel for 4000 inc taxes for their larger room, and on arrival quickly checked in without probelms and were shown to our room (112). Room was fine no problems, it wasnt large, but i can imagine better than the smaller room size they have available, decent size bathroom with shower, tv etc, all good.

Location as everyone says is great, lots of stuff nearby, theres a cafe coffee day on the same level as reception, though it seems overpriced and food has lost its taste.

A few stairs to climb but nothing too bad, theres a few dogs usually lying down by the start of the stairs to the hotel, but they dont say anything. Staff at the hotel all seemed friendly and helpfull especially the lady at the front desk.

Would stay in again on my next visit to delhi.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the center of the hotel if you need wifi, the outer rooms barely pick it up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMaharaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCH_13, General Manager at Corus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from The Corus""""""""""""""""""""""""""""

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in future.

Thanks & Regards
Satish Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The only good thing about the hotel is its location which is excellent.. But apart from that there's nothing much it has to offer.. The room was very small.. The cleanliness left much desired.. The plumbing was leaking and had to call the maintenance guy to fix it.. The water running in the taps was hard and should have been treated.. A pleasant surprise in the morning was its restaurant.. The buffet food was just average but I really liked its décor..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Satpreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCH_13, General Manager at Corus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Mr Satpreet,

Greetings from the corus hotel......

We are relay apologies for the inconvenience & what all problem you face in your during stay with us on Auj 2013. Actual we have some rooms are small& we are try to maintained plumbing work & cleanness. But sir in future this will not repeat again to our Honorable guest.

We are relay apologies for every thing sir.

Thanks & regards
Satish Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The best thing about the hotel is its location in the prime area of new delhi i.e connaught place. we can get various restaurants , shopping options , places to handout in the evening in walkable distance.

Cons :-
1) The supplies utility water is hard in nature , so one wouldn't enjoy his shower.
2) Food quality and taste is Average.

Room Tip: Ask for Discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samir83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCH_13, General Manager at Corus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Mr Samir,

Greetings from The Corus""""""""""""""""""""""""""""

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in future.

Thanks & Regards
Satish Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

A average hotel at a excellent location.Room is very small,bed and pillow is not too comfortable, choice of food is very limited but food is excellent,if you want more choice of foods, you will get everything near the hotel.For excellent location you can use at transit point.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indranil09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCH_13, General Manager at Corus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Ms Indrani ,

Greetings from The Corus""""""""""""""""""""""""""""

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in future.

Thanks & Regards
Satish Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Lovely rooms, very good ambiance, clean and comfortable rooms, well mannered Staff and excellent location. Though the rooms are on the smaller side but for the location and the budget they are better than what you can ask for. Centrally Located to almost everything in New Delhi. The restaurant had lovely food and was peaceful in the middle of all the rush of Connaught place.
recommended for couples who want a centrally located place to rest and keep their trip at the center of the day.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevenShimla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCH_13, General Manager at Corus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Mr Devan,

Greetings from The Corus""""""""""""""""""""""""""""

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in future.

Thanks & Regards
Satish Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alka Classic
Hotel Alka Classic
#465 of 777 in New Delhi
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jukaso Down Town
Hotel Jukaso Down Town
#413 of 777 in New Delhi
89 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#109 of 777 in New Delhi
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#36 of 777 in New Delhi
723 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Connaught Royale
Hotel Connaught Royale
#116 of 777 in New Delhi
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corus Hotel

Address: B-49, Inner Circle Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #603 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $70 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Corus Hotel is one of the finest business hotel in New Delhi. We are located in the center of the Business Hub - Inner Circle Connaught Place and thus, are the prime choice of tourists and business delegations coming from all parts of the world for their stay in the Indian capital.we at The Corus believe in the best of service & hospitality to different type of travelers right in city centre.Being in the centre of the city gives us the unique advantage of being well connected with every corner of Delhi and even its suburbs. At The Corus we have rooms with contemporary décor in pastel colors in both Double and Twin bedded category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corus Hotels
Corus Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing