We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute and comfy Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Corus Hotel
Ranked #553 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
Goa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Cute and comfy Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Cute and comfy Hotel with very friendly staff and outstanding good restaurant, only complaint we had was about the breakfast...could be better served and organized.
This Hotel is right in the center of Connaught Place, still very quite rooms, with all perks, very efficient service staff, and a restaurant with great food, a surprisingly international menue, and excellent taste. We will come back !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadcaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCH_13, General Manager at Corus Hotel, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greeting from The Corus Hotel !!!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in future.

Thanks & Regards
Satish Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    45
    92
    43
    41
See reviews for
30
56
32
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colva, Goa, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I had booked a premium room for two nights from 01.03.2013 through MAKE MY TRIP vide their booking ids NH 570142536065 and NH570142536117 dated 19/2/2013 and paid for the same but I was checked into a deluxe room [Room no. 204] without bothering to inform us about the same. The difference in the tariff is Rs. 1000.00 per night and no one was bothered to listen to us. Its high time that such cheating should stop and I have the right for a refund of Rs. 2000.00. ANYONE LISTENING.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jymis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCH_13, General Manager at Corus Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Sir, Greetings of the day !!!

This is reference to your review we are pleased to clarify that first we received the booking from make my trip for deluxe room after again we received the booking for premium room so there was some confusion to make a reservation we accept our faults but whatever is happened that was done by mistake so we are really apologize for this & in future will take care of this. we would like to invite you for stay in our hotel again for a night as complimentary stay from The Corus Hotel.

Thanks & Regards
Satish Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Kathmandu
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

I was there on Feb 2013, though i had read the comment of travellers, I thought to give a try coz the location was very good.....but once I enter in the hotel, rooms were so small harding we have space to put the luggage........toilets and shower were also not clean.......room service :( hv to call up few times for a bottle of water.........breakfast very bad...they offer me a glass which they had just pick up from the table.....just wash in plain water and gave me for juice.....Food on rooms were expired on Aug 2012.......it was totally waste of money.....very bad experience..........will not suggest for anyone.......

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank suresh_lohani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
242 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

I tripped into this Hotel by chance, meeting a friend after a long time in CP. The way through a Coffee shop or something, but was pleasantly surprised to see a good decor and ambiance inside. The Restaurant was quite alive when we reached and the drinks and food are good. The outside seating is very comfortable and done up well.

We had sushi and chicken dishes, which were great and the drinks kept on pouring. The music was also not bad. A quaint little change in the heart of New Delhi.
Our server was a guy called Kundan, who was most helpful and made sure we had a great time!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobeDiaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Location is perfect. However, has no lifts, so not for people who find it difficult to climb two fleets of stairs. Service is very slow and not upto minimum expectations. Very slow (took 20 minutes) in sending the food menu which was missing in the room. On ordering food, few items were missing, had to send for the pantry guy again. Only one bottle of water given in a double room. Gave wrong food bills while checking out. However, staff is ready to help when you call them, not rude.

Room Tip: Rooms in the new block on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed at Corus in Dec 2012 for couple nights. The hotel was located in the B block of Connaught place, bang in the Rajeev Chowk. Just outside the hotel is the Rajeev Chowk metro station and the ND railway station is 5 mins by cab. There is a pay-parking area right outside the hotel which can be used to park your cab and unlike i read in other reviews it's not very difficult to reach and navigate. The hotel itself doesn't have any elevator so you need help to carry your luggage around. The room ambience is average and the bathroom fittings and cleanliness is average. The bathroom water tastes salty and presumably is treated water, so beware. The staff is helpful but not very efficient. The Liffe Cafe where breakfast is served is small with an above average ambience. The spread is small and i would give 2/5 for taste and service. Overall, it's a little pricey for the services it provides, but if you are looking to be in the happening CP area in Delhi, then the premium is worth the location.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms in the upper floors are new and are quite small for a family stay. The rooms 111...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank csknet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

I stayed here during a trip in Dec. 2012. The hotel is not so easy to locate and cars do not go close since they do not have a lobby/drop-off zone. It is rather located bang in the middle of Connaught Place shopping area amidst so many Retail Stores and F& B outlets. The hotel doesn't have an elevator - if you are lucky then one of the housekeeping guys may help you carry your luggage up the stairs. Check-in was smooth. The rooms are disproportionately large and the bathrooms are very very small. Room Service is quick and efficient and the menu is pretty much spread out but enormously over-priced for the quality they serve. Breakfast is modest-just a few items on the menu. For vegetarians, there is hardly any choice! The breakfast lounge is out-dated and not so great.
The best part about this hotel is its location - walk out of the property and you could find any kind of cuisine under the sun with 500m. Overall, worth the money spent...

Room Tip: Room Service is much better than table service!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheShriram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alka Classic
Hotel Alka Classic
#257 of 705 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#105 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jukaso Down Town
Hotel Jukaso Down Town
#398 of 705 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#25 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#100 of 705 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.5 mi away
Emarald Hotel
Emarald Hotel
#539 of 705 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corus Hotel

Property: Corus Hotel
Address: B-49, Inner Circle Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #553 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Corus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Corus Hotel is one of the finest business hotel in New Delhi. We are located in the center of the Business Hub - Inner Circle Connaught Place and thus, are the prime choice of tourists and business delegations coming from all parts of the world for their stay in the Indian capital.we at The Corus believe in the best of service & hospitality to different type of travelers right in city centre.Being in the centre of the city gives us the unique advantage of being well connected with every corner of Delhi and even its suburbs. At The Corus we have rooms with contemporary décor in pastel colors in both Double and Twin bedded category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Corus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corus Hotels
Corus Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing