We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive Disappointment” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Corus Hotel
Ranked #552 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
“Expensive Disappointment”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Do not stay at this hotel. Photos don't show what the hotel is really like. It's WAY over priced and not sure how they're allowed to charge this much. I had booked 3 nights here and about 30 minutes after checking in I checked out again. Money wasn't refunded (as i'd expected) I honestly didn't feel safe staying here... and i've done a lot of travel and stayed in many hostels! This was the worst accommodation i'd seen. While it's centrally located this place is dirty, has no internet service (not talking about wifi) small room, no hot water, and had a bed that felt wet. You're welcomed by a man who you think belongs to the hotel, instead he belongs to a travel agent across the road. He was pushy, trying to sell me tours while i was trying to check in and wouldn't leave me alone. The area is super dirty and there are other hotels only a couple of blocks away in a nice clean area. If you've not been to India before, don't make the mistake of staying here! It'll wreck the beginning of your trip and you'll spend more time trying to find other accommodation rather than enjoying the city. Extremely disappointed!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MegUrquhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    45
    92
    43
    41
See reviews for
30
56
32
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level Contributor
121 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Pros: Steps from the metro line. Small but clean rooms. Modern decor. Good wifi in rooms. Lots of restaurants in the area. Good TV channels. Nice touches like a kettle and tea. Good AC. Cafe Coffee Day downstairs.

Cons: Bathrooms suck. We had two rooms - the shower in the room on the first floor would flood the entire floor of the bathroom. The shower in the other room on the second floor had zero hot water (didn't work for day 1, someone fixed it on day 2, didn't work again on day 3). No lift. Breakfast was not great. They're doing renovations so they were hammering at 11pm at night one night and we had to phone down to ask them to stop. I think they work at nights because it is cooler? Someone (travel agent or staff?) kept asking if we wanted tours (even called our room on one occasion).

Conclusion: Good for the location and cleanliness if you can overlook the other annoying things about this place. It's a decent bet for the price bracket in Delhi.

Room Tip: Our room on the first floor seemed to have better wifi than our room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vancity8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

We stayed at the Corus on the night before a trip back to Bangalore to connect to our International flight. It was
small modest but centrally located in the circle of shops near Connaught. For the price, it was reasonable, but not luxurious.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ctCAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

Extremely overpriced, staff not helpful, small room, no window, not a good experience. Would not recommend. Unfortunate introduction to Delhi.
Airconditioner was noisy and the hotel website photos were nothing like the real thing.
I just felt like I was ripped off. One night was one night too many.. if this attitude is what the hospitality industry in Delhi thinks is okay..then they need to think again. This attitude will harm tourism industry. I hope not all of Delhi's hotels are like this. When i pay well over $100 for a night i expect better than this and I'm not a picky person.

Room Tip: Don't go here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosyposyAmritsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

You seem to pay for the location of this hotel rather than the quality. Rooms were small and drab looking but clean. Wifi connection was fast as a good point. Staff were ok, not rude not overly friendly either. This place was one of the lower points of our trip.
Ac was a problem but staff helpful with this issue. Breakfast was pretty good. I guess the hotel wasn't that bad just overpriced for what you get .

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keeper45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

The rooms are small, the bathroom drain didn't work, and the night manager was incredibly rude and could not be bothered to meet our requests. We reached late at night and there was a pile of sheets and laundry outside our door and strewn all along the corridors. Bad wireless. Extremely over priced.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CV19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soest, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

For a two days trip to Delhi and Agra to see the Taj Mahal we booked on a very short notice the Corus Hotel and asked their support to organize transportation to and from airport and Agra. The agency "Perfect Holiday Travels" made the arrangents for us and it turned out to be excellent. The driver picked us up early in the morning, indeed "perfect" in time and drove us safely and comfortable through the heavy, exiting traffic to Agra. In Agra we were handed over to the Perfect Holidays' guide who presented us an very informing and amusing tour in and around the Taj Mahal. All in all a very busy, well organized day. The Corus Hotel itself was just OK. We stayed there only for two (short) nights. We had a very nice dinner in the Hotel restaurant "Bonsai" sitting outside in the patio, which felt as a peaceful oasis after a hectic day out.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gijsvandoorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alka Classic
Hotel Alka Classic
#264 of 706 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#102 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jukaso Down Town
Hotel Jukaso Down Town
#399 of 706 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#25 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#99 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.5 mi away
Emarald Hotel
Emarald Hotel
#555 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corus Hotel

Property: Corus Hotel
Address: B-49, Inner Circle Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #552 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Corus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Corus Hotel is one of the finest business hotel in New Delhi. We are located in the center of the Business Hub - Inner Circle Connaught Place and thus, are the prime choice of tourists and business delegations coming from all parts of the world for their stay in the Indian capital.we at The Corus believe in the best of service & hospitality to different type of travelers right in city centre.Being in the centre of the city gives us the unique advantage of being well connected with every corner of Delhi and even its suburbs. At The Corus we have rooms with contemporary décor in pastel colors in both Double and Twin bedded category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Corus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corus Hotels
Corus Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing