We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dirty hotel”
Review of Hotel Kwality

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Kwality
Ranked #414 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed December 18, 2012

hotel is dirty,unhygienic,no class,first of all they gave us 4 beded room near their reception,which was very very dirty,noisy n uncomfortable,after complain they shifted us to 4th floor,the room was better than previous room not not up to the mark,old furniture,untidy staffs,don't uderstand anything,no any star should be given to this hotel,i stayed on 23/11/2012.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashokagrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 97 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2012

Except location the hotel has nothing to attract. Rooms are small and the doors are very insecure.Though bathrooms were clean, had a nice wifi but staff are very rude. Its ok if you have not any expensive things. But still i will say go for another one.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raxoneel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Cramped up rooms. Horrible location. Bed linens were of satiny material and hence extremely uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank KanpurSolotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I and my wife stayed there for 3 days during our trip to Delhi in October 2012 and the stay turned out to be a reasonably good experience. The Hotel has a good aura and unlike those shady places / hotels, which Paharganj abounds in, it is quite transparent in its approach, is well maintained and managed, and is an overall a customer friendly place. The room that was given to us was small yet neat and clean and equipped with a nice small LCD TV and AC which were functioning very well. The helpful staff and awesome food made the stay all the more comfortable and pleasant, and considering that these facilities are reasonably priced and don't cause a dent in your pocket, this place for sure scores very high among the hotels of its class.
Samir, Bangalore

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank samirshiraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

First impressions are everything. This hotel looks GREAT. We were shocked to be met with a bit of hostility by the front desk guy, though. He was really quite rude. However, everybody else was great, and even he seemed to warm up a bit after that first encounter.

Otherwise, we loved this place. Had a room on the 4th floor, nice and cool, and wifi worked great. Enjoyed the lift, as I have a hurt knee. Room service was GREAT (French Toast!) , and the food is reasonably priced. In a good location, too.

Recommended!

Room Tip: See Review
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IDreamedOfThis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

hotel was nice and clean got it thru clear trip did not pay any thing extra.good courteous staff neat rooms for the price every thing was fine i would have given excellent if the fridge in the room worked.over all its good.i stayed for 3 days

Room Tip: go for a deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saikishore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I was there for one day only due to some personal work..Booked through net and my booking was from 1pm but I went there on 11am itself ,ie, 2hours before the scheduled time but they allotted the room with no hesitation.The cost is also perfect with the type of room given.And about the food I cant comment because I didnt have food there as there are so many hotels and restaurants near by the hotel.The rooms are also quite nice with nice TV and AC..So overall a nice experience with Kwality and wish to stay again next time..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arindam18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Avtar
#349 of 715 in New Delhi
55 reviews
Hotel Payal
#227 of 715 in New Delhi
164 reviews
Pahar Ganj
The White Klove
The White Klove
#154 of 715 in New Delhi
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Woodland Deluxe
#399 of 715 in New Delhi
88 reviews
Swisston Inn Hotel New Delhi
#375 of 715 in New Delhi
8 reviews
Hotel Shivam International
#373 of 715 in New Delhi
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kwality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kwality

Address: 53, Arakashan Road, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #414 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $12 - $15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Kwality 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kwality Hotel is a budget hotel located in the vicinity of New Delhi Railway Station. As the hotel is Government Approved we have to maintain reasonable tariff therefore our guests enjoy 3 star facilities at budget prices. We offer complimentary airport pickup and breakfast for all online reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Kwality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing