We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“mediocre”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Kwality

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Kwality
Ranked #382 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
rome
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“mediocre”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2011

the room was fine, AC worked. TV cut out often, as did internet. the worst part was the food, which was dirty. a dead bug floating at the top of the milk for tea, and no one noticed? also an ant crawled into the open sugar bowl as a porter was givign me the tray. he crushed it with his finger into the sugar itself, then picked it out and flicked it on the ground. this exemplifies the standard. also i added an extra night (couldnt be bothered to find a new hotel for one night) and the receptionist refused to tell me the price of the room for a night, even when i pressed him, until he'd found out how much i agreed to pay online. i said, ''If I'd just walked in off the street, I'd like to know what would be the price for a room for a night?'' and he simply, and completely, ignored me (and refused to make eye contact). This kind of treatment is totally unacceptable and made me feel very uncomfortable.

Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank rebeKRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    25
    33
    13
    12
See reviews for
17
20
20
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raipur, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2011

Worst hotel staff ever. They promise to book a standard room. But, when you arrive they inform the unavailability of standard rooms. They ask to pay for superior rooms. The reception staff is very rude. While booking they never informed us about the Check in time, even though I had clearly mentioned several times, my arrival on morning. After you reach the hotel they speak about the rules & availability. Horrible people. They know how to cheat people. Humble request not to ever visit the Hotel, even if it offers for free.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2011

I stayed in a family room with wife and two daughtersin the hotel for 6 days bttween 18th feb and 27th feb 2011.Although the location is not good being near Railway station the rooms were good ,reasonably clean and the service was excellant.Food was costly however but tolerable.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phlacharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrid
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2011

I just can say that I strongly recommend this hotel. I had a very good experience there. It was clean, staff was very helpful, location is great ( very near New Delhi train station ). I went to Agra just for a day and they kept my luggage in a safe place so that I didn´t have to carry it around. Transportation from the airport was free, just make sure to book in advance.

It´s not very noisy either, but it´s better if you can book a room in a top floor.

Enjoy your stay, it´s a good place to be.

Oscar

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diamente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
124 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2011

Why is Kwality spelled with a "Kw"? Because if it were spelled properly, it would be false advertising. Though the location (5 minute walk to the New Delhi train station and metro stop) can't be beat, the quality of the hotel left much to be desired. Cold rooms, suspicious blankets, grotty bathrooms and a literal trickle for a shower. One of the rooms we booked for our group had a mouse and a cockroach in it. For the price, we should have booked something else.

To be fair, booking service was great, with immediate email replies to my queries. They offer airport pickup as well (for a fee). But for the headaches with our low quality rooms and the noise level in the alleyways outside, not worth it. After a day of hectic Delhi sightseeing, the last thing you want to do is return to a dirty bed and bathroom. Unless you are a backpacker on a budget (in which case you might like this place), spring a few extra bucks and just get something nicer.

(For reference, we stayed at the following places over a 2 week tour: Delhi (Hotel Kwality, 2*, Park New Delhi, 5*), Agra (Hotel Sheela, 2*), Jaipur (Hotel Pearl Palace, 4*), Jodhpur (Durag Niwas Guest House, 3*), Udaipur (Kankarwa Haveli, 5*)and Jaisalmer (Hotel Jeet Mahal, 3*).)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil_Yeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2011

I reserved a family suit for 4 people and costs Rs1800 included breakfast. The meal was good and it was room service.
We finally had hot water after asking staff to switch on the heater(30min after this). I didn't see our room on their website but I think it's quite ok for budget and if you just want somewhere to sleep for one night.
Staff let us put our luggage after check out, even opened one double room to let us use toilet before geting on the train.(washing face etc.) Though the room there is soso but the staff are really friendly.
Budget Hotel. I can't agree it anymore (but with good staff)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HideoK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Depok, Indonesia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2011

I usually booked hotel based on other reviewers in TA. I planned to have only 1 night in Delhi since I only have 3 nights to spend in India. I did several times to look up top 20 rated Delhi hotels in TA and found only (on that time) Ginger Hotels that suitable to my budget since I only need comfy bed after long trip from my country. I didn't book Ginger hotel because the booking system was so complicated and always lead to failure. After several look-up on the top rated Delhi hotels in TA, suddenly there was a hotel that placed on 12th place in Delhi (on that time); that is Kwality Hotel. I clicked it and found that the all of the 4 reviewers have favorable reviews. I was very excited that the price is affordable too and airport pick-up also included in the room rate. Actually I was little bit
suspicious since all of the 4 reviewers were never contributed in other forum nor reviews. I was getting more concerned when found out that Kwality Hotel dropped off from top 20 ranking in TA and went out to outside 100. Then...finally the time has came, and here are my honest review regarding this hotel:
Room : The standard room is quite clean eventough I found some dusts on the room. The bed is kinda hard but still acceptable. There are also Air Conditioner and Fan. The room size is average. The LCD TV didn't offer any cable channels, so it is practicable useless for foreigners since all of the channels are locals. Unfortunately, the room uses ordinary padlock and it was such waste of time to lock everytime you went outside the room. I spent 10-15 minutes to lock everytime I went outside. In overall, the room is good value considering the price, I Would say it's 3 out of 5.
Bathroom: The bathroom is surprisingly clean, considering the price and uses western toilet, not Indian one. Unfortunately the bathroom on the another room that I booked quite dirty on the flush toilet. I should gave 3 but considering the mold in the another bathroom, I would rate 2
Staff: staffs are kind of average but the good thing that I didn't find any rude staffs here. 2.5
Hotel ambience: The hotel reminds me of 70s movies that I have ever watched, and the elevator is also thrilling, probably from the same decade. 2 out of 5
Other things: The good thing about this hotel is complimentary airport pick-up which I found very helpful in this chaotic Delhi since I often heard about hassle to the foreigners and made them ended on another hotel. Unfortunately, my friend lost her scarf on the car that used for airport pick-up, I already said to the hotel to ask the driver about the scarf, but they said that the driver didn't found the scarf eventhough we knew that my friend still using her scarf when being picked up from airport. Furthermore, most of Delhi hotels provide complimentary airport pick-up so I believe that you could have better accommodation than this. 2 out of 5

In overall, it's still good value for money. Airport transfer is included in the price, clean bathroom (eventough that I found that the other room is not), etc. But I found out that I was extremely dissapointed with the first 4 reviewers that were too overrated with this hotel and they never have other contributions except on this hotel review and probably they were not independent travelers like most of other TA members. Based on this experience, probably I would consider more carefully when reading first-time reviewers.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank virtualaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.0 mi away
Woodland Deluxe
Woodland Deluxe
#441 of 708 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Avtar
Hotel Avtar
#259 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swisston Inn Hotel New Delhi
Swisston Inn Hotel New Delhi
#275 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yuvraj Deluxe Hotel
Yuvraj Deluxe Hotel
#457 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Maanvi
Hotel Maanvi
#445 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Shivam International
Hotel Shivam International
#389 of 708 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kwality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kwality

Property: Hotel Kwality
Address: 53, Arakashan Road, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #382 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Kwality 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kwality Hotel is a budget hotel located in the vicinity of New Delhi Railway Station. As the hotel is Government Approved we have to maintain reasonable tariff therefore our guests enjoy 3 star facilities at budget prices. We offer complimentary airport pickup and breakfast for all online reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kwality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing