We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Vikram

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Vikram
Ranked #125 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed for one night as part of Exodus trip. Spacious rooms and helpful staff. Had a good evening meal with plenty of choice and the same with breakfast. Had a happy hour from 6-8 which fitted in well with evening meal

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley19990374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunil V, General Manager at Hotel Vikram, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am most delighted to read your comprehension on the services and facilities rendered by the associates at the hotel. I have shared your words of appreciation with the team, and they were extremely happy to hear from you. It is comments such as yours that motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Warm Regards,

Sunil Datta Vashista
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    124
    62
    22
    10
See reviews for
55
45
25
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philippines
Level Contributor
232 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

What do i say about this Hotel? In general, there is not much boast about Hotels in Delhi. If you find a hotel with a good quality for a price of USD 100, than you are really lucky. Vikram is priced just about. Compared to many Hotels in that price range, this Hotel is much better with good room amenities. Internet connectivity needs to experience some speed and house keeping staff can do with less inquisitiveness. Restaurant offers good Punjabi and Chinese delicacies. The hotel is located just behind a metro station, which is a good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the view of trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HARI_2068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunil V, General Manager at Hotel Vikram, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are indeed grateful for the overall positive comments made by you regarding the Hotel and its services. It is our endeavor to ensure that all of our guests have a great experience and return Home with warm Memories.

I have conveyed your appreciation to all concerned.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back!

Warm regards,

Sunil Datta Vashista
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

We arrived in the hotel early morning after a delayed flight from Shanghai. We were checked into our room quickly and had a short one night stay in a clean and adequate room. Gone again the next morning right after a good breakfast but unfortunately not much time to explore the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanghai-Hotelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunil V, General Manager at Hotel Vikram, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your Trip Advisor review, following your recent visit.

We were delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay. We will make every effort to ensure that we continue to live up to your expectation.

We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates,

Assuring you of our best attention at all times

Sunil Datta Vashista
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is quiet good 4 star hotel in Delhi, we used it couple of time for our guest Mr. KRISHNADAS who stayed every time about 3-4 nights, he really like this hotel and asked me to put some nice comments on behalf of him and wanted to recommend to all guest who looking for 4 star good and in budget.

Room Tip: Corner rooms with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajniish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunil V, General Manager at Hotel Vikram, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Vikram New Delhi. We wish to express our gratitude for the kind words of appreciation you have chosen to describe your stay with us and have shared your comments with the entire staff. It is comments such as yours that motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well.
It will be delightful to host you again during your next trip to New Delhi and we assure you of the best of services at all times.

Best Regards,

Sunil Datta Vashista
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. It was booked as part of a tour package, so we cannot comment on price, but service was very good. The restaurant was quite pricey, but the food was excellent, with lots to choose from and service was excellent. We did not walk anywhere during our stay, and the only time we left the hotel were with our guide and driver, but the metro station was right outside so presumably it would have been quite straight forward to get around.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattedgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunil V, General Manager at Hotel Vikram, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your Trip Advisor review, following your recent visit.

We were delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay. We will make every effort to ensure that we continue to live up to your expectation.

We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates,

Assuring you of our best attention at all times,

Warm Regards,


Sunil Datta Vashista
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed in Jan 2014 for 3 nights. Good location, some shops, cafes and bank within walking distance. Also near train station. Yes the rooms are a little dated but I've seen worse and they are an acceptable standard of cleanliness although not immaculate, shower and around taps etc, the housekeepers are male which probably explains this! Good enough though if you are sightseeing and just need somewhere comfortable to crash. Food was surprisingly good with a good choice of Indian and western dishes served 24/7 and the buffet breakfast was reasonable. I found the staff pleasant enough. Hotel is a bit noisy at night, however I was so tired I usually slept fine.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunil V, Manager at Hotel Vikram, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your feedback on your stay at the hotel. We at the hotel have always striven to achieve an excellent level of product and service. We do realize that we have not lived up to our commitment. Due corrective action has been initiated on the above parameter and we place on record our sincerest apologies for the same.

Hotel Vikram New Delhi is truly grateful for your priceless feedback of the property and your positive comments on the property in all other aspects are highly appreciated.

We do hope to have the pleasure of you choosing the hotel on your next visit to the city as our valuable guest.

Warm Regards,

Sunil Datta Vashista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

We had great stay at this hotel during our last Delhi trip in 2012.The hotel reception staff (Ms. Sonam Sachdeva and Mr..Ibrahim) were very courteous. The rooms were very spacious, the bathrooms were excellent.The proximity to the metro station right in front let's you get into the city in minutes.The breakfast was immaculate with great food. We.Plan to stay here during our next trip coming up soon

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tripfreak54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunil V, General Manager at Hotel Vikram, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

We wish to express our gratitude for the kind words of appreciation you have chosen to describe your stay with us and have shared your comments with the entire staff. It is comments such as yours that motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well.

It will be delightful to host you again during your next trip to New Delhi and we assure you of the best of services at all times.

Best Regards,

Sunil Datta Vashista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Grand FFOUR
#159 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Greater Kailash I
The Legend Inn
The Legend Inn
#65 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Comfort Homestay- Morning Glory
#247 of 708 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Defence Colony
OYO Premium South Delhi
OYO Premium South Delhi
#308 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Defence Colony
Hotel Diplomat Residency
Hotel Diplomat Residency
#73 of 1,053 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Defence Colony
Hotel Bellvue
Hotel Bellvue
#201 of 1,053 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vikram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vikram

Property: Hotel Vikram
Address: Dr Choithram Gidvani Marg | Lajpat Nagar - IV, New Delhi 110024, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Defence Colony
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Vikram 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vikram has been the landmark not only for location but also for the budget segment in Delhi. Being there for over four decades Hotel Vikram has earned a special place in the mind of business traveler and leisure groups. Hotel Vikram is the only Four Star Hotel in South Delhi and within stone throw distance not only from the main commercial area like Nehru Place, Okhla Industrial Area, Jasola and Mohan Cooperative but also from the main Market places like Lajpat Nagar, Greater Kailash, South Extension, Delhi Haat and the main Exhibition Ground Pragati Maidan.The hotel is built on around 2 acres of land and offers rooms with modern facility fusion with the authentic Indian décor. Our Business Centre is available 24hrs to assist you for all secretarial work. With 100% coverage of Wi-Fi network in the public area and all the rooms, we offer freedom of conducting business anywhere in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vikram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vikram Delhi
Hotel Vikram New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing