We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”
Review of Hotel Vikram

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Vikram
Ranked #141 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I was there for a night on business and had a relaxed evening. The room was spacious and bathroom big enough for a solo traveller. While i did not need it i saw the metro station was just across the raod. Got what i wanted from the toiletries, but was surprised when i asked for some hair oil and did not get it - a bit surprising. Beyond that the next day morning was more better. The breakfast was good and had a wide spread. Check-in and check-out both were very smooth.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkv2good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunil V, General Manager at Hotel Vikram, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am most delighted to read your comprehension on the services and facilities rendered by the associates at the hotel. I have shared your words of appreciation with the team, and they were extremely happy to hear from you. It is comments such as yours that motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Warm Regards,

Sunil Datta Vashista
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 287 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

I had a good stay at Hotel Vikram Delhi. Reception and Restaurant Staff was friendly and helpful. They respond to your request very quickly. Their buffet breakfast was really great and tasty. Connectivity from the hotel is also great. It is well connected from metro . The airport and train station is also nearby from the hotel. I would get chance I would stay again in this hotel

Room Tip: Front facing rooms were more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunil319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunil V, General Manager at Hotel Vikram, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your feedback on your stay at the hotel. We at the hotel have always striven to achieve an excellent level of product and service.

Hotel Vikram New Delhi is truly grateful for your priceless feedback of the property and your positive comments on the property in all other aspects are highly appreciated.

We do hope to have the pleasure of you choosing the hotel on your next visit to the city as our valuable guest.

Warm Regards,

Sunil Datta Vashista
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I booked myself into the Hotel Vikram without really knowing what it was like. I was pleasantly surprised! First of all the location is very convenient. In South Delhi and right next to the Mool Chand Metro station. The rooms were comfortable, clean and well-serviced. Wi-Fi was available (for a charge) and worked well. The restaurant was nothing spectacular - but was certainly OK. Considering the cost I was pleased to have found this hotel and would use it again on my next visit to Delhi.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterJB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunil V, General Manager at Hotel Vikram, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Vikram New Delhi. We wish to express our gratitude for the kind words of appreciation you have chosen to describe your stay with us and have shared your comments with the entire staff. It is comments such as yours that motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well.

It will be delightful to host you again during your next trip to New Delhi and we assure you of the best of services at all times.

Best Regards,

Sunil Datta Vashista
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Former critics on this hotel are completly out of time !!! Forget them !
It is a complete fine reliable hotel, very helpful, good restaurant, just next to a metro station, good rooms, no complaints at all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunil V, General Manager at Hotel Vikram, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your Trip Advisor review, following your recent visit.

We were delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay. We will make every effort to ensure that we continue to live up to your expectation.

We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates,

Assuring you of our best attention at all times,

Warm Regards,

Sunil Datta Vashista
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Was at Vikram Hotel last week on business and it was indeed a very pleasant stay.The arrival experience was comforting and was shown to the room quickly. The room was spacious and well appointed.

The breakfast spread is very good and the food was tasty as well.There is a chef to make fresh eggs for you and he insisted that I try their poori bhaji.It was certainly worth the try and I relished it!

Would love to stay at this centrally located hotel again!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 365traveltales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunil V, General Manager at Hotel Vikram, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the Hotel Vikram New Delhi.

We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and you were extremely happy with the hotel services and the facilities available. I have shared your feedback with my team and they were extremely happy to hear from you.

It is comments such as yours that motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best attention at all times,

Best Regards,

Sunil Datta Vashista
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 6 or 7 days in between we checked out and checked in as we were visiting other places. Hotel was booked by our agent. First night stay was ok but then it changed. On our second visit we were given Smoking room when we complained they told us that the room has been upgraded, are you serious giving a Smoking room to Non-smokers. Our last visit here we stayed for 3 days the room we got was not a good location we could hear people talking at the train station and the mattress was not comfortable. Wasn't planning to say much but the manager came and checked if we are comfortable. I asked him if he could do something about the noise and the mattress he told us he will change the room. Guess what we moved from our initial room to the adjacent room which had the same problem. My advise to the manager is that if you can't help your customer please don't even bother asking the customer what their problems are. Kitchen staff and reception staff were great.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Archana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunil V, General Manager at Hotel Vikram, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We are also very sorry for any inconvenience that may have been caused to you.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

I have taken up the matter strongly with the concerned and same time would like to inform you that necessary steps has already been taken to continue to improve the services.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Hotel Vikram for your future travel needs.

Warm Regards,

Sunil Datta Vashista
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was my third stay here. The hotel has decent rooms. Room service is good and affordable. The rooms are decent. There are some negative points as well but since we always got a good deal online hence no complaints. The rooms facing the metro station can be noisy.

Room Tip: Don't select the rooms facing the metro station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayfaisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunil V, General Manager at Hotel Vikram, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your Trip Advisor review, following your recent visit.

We were delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay. We will make every effort to ensure that we continue to live up to your expectation.

We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates,

Assuring you of our best attention at all times,

Warm Regards,

Sunil Datta Vashista
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Greater Kailash I
The Legend Inn
The Legend Inn
#62 of 736 in New Delhi
209 reviews
Grand FFOUR
#134 of 736 in New Delhi
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#45 of 736 in New Delhi
2,459 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#34 of 736 in New Delhi
4,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vikram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vikram

Address: Dr Choithram Gidvani Marg | Lajpat Nagar - IV, New Delhi 110024, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Defence Colony
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $98 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vikram has been the landmark not only for location but also for the budget segment in Delhi. Being there for over four decades Hotel Vikram has earned a special place in the mind of business traveler and leisure groups. Hotel Vikram is the only Four Star Hotel in South Delhi and within stone throw distance not only from the main commercial area like Nehru Place, Okhla Industrial Area, Jasola and Mohan Cooperative but also from the main Market places like Lajpat Nagar, Greater Kailash, South Extension, Delhi Haat and the main Exhibition Ground Pragati Maidan.The hotel is built on around 2 acres of land and offers rooms with modern facility fusion with the authentic Indian décor. Our Business Centre is available 24hrs to assist you for all secretarial work. With 100% coverage of Wi-Fi network in the public area and all the rooms, we offer freedom of conducting business anywhere in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Vikram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vikram Delhi
Hotel Vikram New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing