We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, great value: Stay here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rahul Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rahul Palace Hotel
Ranked #262 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service, great value: Stay here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2009

I ha1ve stayed t 4 hotels in Delhi: One grotty one in Old Dlhi, one with cock roaches in Pahar ganj, one OK one in Karol Bagh, then I had a booking for Hotel Swati, but they were over booked. They recommended a nice clean hotel down the street: Rahul Palace. I have really enjoyed my stay here. The service is great, the breakfast service with a smile and the rooms very clean. They also have hot water 24 hours. If I came back to Delhi I would stay here again. Good value in a safe area. Because the agency that I booked under made a mistake Swati Hotel had recommended Rahul Palace. It was a very busy time and all the hotels were taken. One night I stayed in a room, the following night the owner gave me his own office (with bedroom area) to sleep in, free of charge! He said that if I didn't stay he would have to take me home to his family, because there were no rooms in the city. So ignore the bad reviews, if you want a place where the staff will look after you, wireless, clean rooms, hot water and happy staff come here.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCBOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    15
    7
    7
    21
See reviews for
19
13
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2008

Absolute rubbish, the electricity was not working in our room. Took 3 servants to fix this. There was poo in the toilet(!) and the stench almost made me spew up. And yet the had the pride to put a "sanatised for your protection" ribbon around the toilet and to make matters worse, the toilet wouldnt even flush. Two servants were sent up to attempt repairs and after four visits they could not get the toilet to flush. Also constant hammering noises as maintenance workers were fixing the hot water system at midnight. no hot water, very disgruntled, arrogant receptionist. requested another room and they agreed, but they called back later saying that all rooms have the same problem!! Checked out the next morning, and the receptionist said there was an additional service charge which he hadn't disclosed before when we confirmed the gross price the day before. We refused to pay the service charge and he didnt even give us a discount for our nightmare stay at this "palace". A complete circus. STAY AWAY 0-stars!

  • Liked — Room service was okay, they tried to fix problems, but couldnt do much due to management not maintaining the place.
  • Disliked — Sanitary conditions, (yuck yuck yuck) and managements poor attitude and dishonesty.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrGforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2008

If you want to stay at this hotel, do it qiuckly before it falls apart.

We stayed there for 4 days while on holiday in India. Although the communal areas like the corridors and the restaurant are OK, the rooms are very disappointing.

You will find that some rooms don't have windows. They are clean but in urgent need of redecoration. I mean things like door handles falling of, broken showers, missing taps. The windows look like they have not been washed forever, especially the ones in the bathrooms. The main problem we thought was the state of the electic sockets-they are completely exposed hanging of the walls and impossible to use. When we changed to another room, it was just as bad.

Having said that the staff at the hotel were very helpful and understanding so if you only need to be there for a couple of days I guess its good enough just don't expect a lot.

  • Liked — not too expensive
  • Disliked — the state of the rooms and location
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank fun-ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2008

We stayed in this "Palace" in February 2005 for one night, although we had booked for three. The memory still scars me which is why I have to see what others have written about this whenever I log on to a travel website.

The hotel is completely off the tourist map. Our taxi driver had to stop and ask direction 3 times before he finally found it.

The bed was made but the aircon was broken, as was the fridge, and the bed linen looked dirty too. The area is very noisy so we didn't get much sleep.

We paid £35/night through a well-known website which used to give the hotel 3 stars, and now gives it 2.5 stars. £35/night is way too much for this place. Having stayed one night, we checked out at 6.00am in the morning and moved to another hotel.

  • Stayed February 2005, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FMO_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2008

Great food, great terrace, great service, really nice cold A/C, clean rooms, the building is a little run down, but beautiful with marble floors, and this is typical of Delhi. The room and linens are kept clean. The shower sometimes runs cold, but it's not too bad in a place as hot as India. A great location in a busy colourful shopping district. Lots of fun, and a great helpful travel desk. AMAZING SERVICE!!!

  • Stayed July 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank JannSuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, CA
Level Contributor
161 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2008

Very clean and friendly people. Food is great and always made fresh. No bugs and the staff are constantly cleaning. The hotel has a great location in the middle of the Karol Bagh markets and close to the Metro station. Air conditioned rooms and free internet service. If I returned to Delhi I would stay here again and I thoroughly recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Nikki E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monserrato
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2008

In this hotel i have found people very kind that have tryd to make our stay comfortable
Bernarda olianas

  • Stayed March 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank kindpeoples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Hotel Apra Inn
Hotel Apra Inn
#341 of 706 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro
#86 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Hotel Paras International
#301 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Vista Inn
Hotel Vista Inn
#296 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Hotel Royal Holidays
#136 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Classic
Hotel Classic
#272 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rahul Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rahul Palace Hotel

Property: Rahul Palace Hotel
Address: 5/3 Ajmal Khan Road | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #262 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rahul Palace Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Rahul Palace Delhi
Hotel Rahul Palace Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing