We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Spacious and Ideally located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Janpath Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Janpath Hotel
Ranked #176 of 691 Hotels in New Delhi
India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Spacious and Ideally located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The staff is very hospitable and eager to meet all the needs of the guests. Janpath is a perfect hotel for stay while one is on business trip. Cleanliness is good with good furniture and fixture to make room stay comfortable.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Experience_Opinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapna K, Front Office Manager at The Janpath Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
I would like to thank you for your recent visit to The Janpath Hotel and for your encouraging words. Your thoughts are important to us, but we're especially pleased when the feedback is positive. I'll be sharing it with all of the team of The Janpath.

We try hard to provide the best possible service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward.

We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know we're doing something right. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    94
    50
    21
    30
See reviews for
30
27
39
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Was impressed to see the excellent quality of rooms. My room had tasteful design, very good upkeep and commendable service. It has an excellent location which needs to be exploited more. Would recommend it to fellow travelers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nayanarenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
150 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

On a recent trip to India and on to Ladakh, we used the Hotel Janpath on the first and last days of our stay in India. We found it very pleasant, nicely designed, enjoyed its good location close to downtown and were more than pleased with the hotel staff and the little niceties (such as a digital bathroom scale in each room ...) that make life easier for the traveler having to fly out with a 23 kg weight limit in checked luggage.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the garden and the pool--a preferable location although even the rooms facing th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank German_Retiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Rooms were renovated recently. Very spacious, well furnished and well equipped. Large spread of western and Indian items for breakfast; very tasty. Connaught Place is just a few minutes walk away. Plenty of taxis at all times in front of the hotel. While Janpath Ashok lists the room at Rs.8000 per night, and online booking at its web site is Rs6000+/night. I booked it through makemytrip.com and got it for approx 4500+tax. Fantastic deal, worked out cheaper than a 3star hotel !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HemaRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located between National Museum/Vigyan Bhavan Conference Centre and Connaught shopping area. My room was spacious, clean and propre. Hot water in the shower was lukewarm and very hard, with salty taste, and made it impossible to thoroughly wash your hair, but then, this is a general problem in Delhi. Centralized aircon was struggling to beat the +43C heat outside (not sure about Farenheit). Personel was friendly. Breakfast was dull, but variable enough not to eat same thing every morning. Internet connection is poor (well, they have regular power cuts - what should you expect). No fitness, no swimming pool. Indian mostly seafood restaurant is rather expensive, but good, if you enjoy Indian cuisine.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikhail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai
Level Contributor
162 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I recently stayed here again in April 2012.I preferred this just because it was centrally located.
Rooms are very spacious.Renovated rooms are good.Facilities are impressive.Front desk needs re orientation.Bell desk and house keeping should be trained again.
Security at the entrance should be attentive.These basic corrective steps make this hotel really very good in addition to the location advantage.But it appears to be very difficult to improve
the Restaurant where the breakfast is served.Very unhygeinic and not properly maintained.Congested.area.Food quality is very poor.I have been experiencing since
years.I always dislike to enter into this restaurant.No one really ensures cleanliness.Reporting for appropriate correction never yeilds immediate positive result.I am rating it as very good
only because it is centrally located.Otherwise it is not worth for the tariff.

Room Tip: Facing Road--old wimg
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhima2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

The services in the hotel are a little slow, however, the rooms are really good.
The location of the hotel is very good. As it is very near to CP, everything is there within 2 kms...
Cleanliness is one thing that needs to be looked into by the hotel management.
The food is average and you would not find many options in breakfast.
So its not a place to eat for the people who love food and are very particular about the taste.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cachinmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#90 of 691 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 1,528 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#89 of 691 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 520 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#47 of 691 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 2,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.9 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
0.1 mi away
Hotel Asian International
Hotel Asian International
#429 of 691 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Janpath Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Janpath Hotel

Property: The Janpath Hotel
Address: Janpath Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Janpath Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the commercial & shopping hub - Connaught Place. Easy accessibility to Delhi Metro, 45-minutes from Airport, 10 minutes from railway station. The total changeover of the hotel ensures value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and ETB so you can book your The Janpath Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Janpath New Delhi
Janpath Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing