We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
India Offtrack - Private Day Tours
Review Highlights
Close look to a daily living in Dehli.

Nirad Grover is a very special tour guide. Not only does he gave us a great overlook over the... read more

Reviewed May 6, 2018
MarkusW2362
Special Experience with India Offtrack for a Museum Group

Visting Delhi's amazing sites with India Offtrack's Nirad Grover was the kind of high-quality... read more

Reviewed May 20, 2016
nimqalam
,
New York City, New York
Read all 16 reviews
  
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
13
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
13
3
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2018

Nirad Grover is a very special tour guide. Not only does he gave us a great overlook over the history of Dehli, he also showed us the very daliy life from the different markets, the different hidden ways to them, the many unique temples, some o them very small and unique. He really gave us a great impression of what this huge city has to offer, the various historical buildings including their history and the explanation of the daily dehlien life. It was a great pleasure to tour with Nirad Grover.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank MarkusW2362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Offtracker, Owner at India Offtrack - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Thank you, Markus. It was as much my pleasure touring with you and your wife. I enjoyed our interesting conversations and exchange of perspectives on many different things.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed three guided walks in Delhi with Nirad. He knows the city’s history, and has a particular interest in architecture and design. The chaos of Old Delhi was really fun with him at the helm. He makes history come alive and is very good company for a day.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank eepeedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Visting Delhi's amazing sites with India Offtrack's Nirad Grover was the kind of high-quality experience that comes only from someone with true expertise and great judgement. He didn't just guide us through the monuments of the city, rather he brilliantly interwove site visits with history, nature and architectural perspectives. Ours was a museum group from the US, with a mixture of people, some who had a deep interest in Indian architecture and history while others were novices. They were all uniformly delighted and enlightened by the experience and we can't wait to come back for more.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank nimqalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2016

India Offtrack's tour was one of the best I have experienced. I was on the Old Delhi tour with a friend who brings small groups to India. This is my 4th trip with her to India in a row. She often hires leading academic guides for the various regions or architecture we are visiting. That being said, our tour with India Offftrack was the best we've had of Old Delhi because we really felt like we were getting the "insiders" tour. We saw so many hidden gems that few get to see. Nirad personalized the tour for us so it felt just right, the pace, the sights, the people we met and we thouroughly enjoyed his insight and his company. Next trip to India we plan to go on at least 2 of his other tours. I have reccomended him to all of my Indiaphile friends.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Phoebe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2016

Exploring a couple of monuments of Delhi with Historian Nirad Grover turned out to be a rather interesting experience for our entire group. Visiting monuments can sometimes be rather boring but if you have someone who explains the finer nuances of the monument's art, architecture and history it can be very memorable. Our visit to the Lodhi gardens on a sunny January afternoon was one of a kind. Kudos to India Offtrack for organizing it for us!

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank theroyalheritage8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews