We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Smyle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Smyle Inn
Ranked #19 of 1,067 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We had a good time the first visit to Delhi, so we came back again at the end of the trip, for personal reasons we had to wait in Delhi and we spent near 3 weeks there!
Staff familiar and very helpful!
The one in the little road is very silence, and although in the pre-monsoon is very very hot, the rooms are equipped with AC!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HariKartarKaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    355
    187
    73
    54
See reviews for
59
314
220
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We got airport pick up to hotel really cheap and definitely recommend as we heard some pretty dodgy stories about Delhi. The room was big clean, showers hot, TV n WiFi. A couple of good rooftop restaurants close by and easily walkable to new Delhi station and metro, Connaught place etc. Like anywhere in Indian cities, bring earplugs!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank KatieRich2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2014

These guys picked me up from the station at a decent price and fed me a good breakfast. Everything carried on in a good fashion since then.

In the heartland of Delhi, the real deal and a great experience,

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alx316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I wrote to this hotel looking for a quiet room. They told me to book a superior room and if I really wanted a quiet room then there were rooms with no windows. I opted to go for this an was quite comfortable and the room was as quiet as one could expect in this area. The staff were very helpful even making sure that the bag I had left was available when I arrived back late one evening & was leaving early the next morning. Any request I had was looked after. Staff were friendly. The only down side was that the beds were a little hard and as is often the case in India only one sheet. Water was hot, breakfast was good. A little hard to find - walk down Pahar Ganj with station behind you and look for citibank on right on corner of alleyway. Walk down alleyway - turn Right when you get to the first intersection - it is the next building on left.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank dsieurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmyleInn, Owner at Smyle Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for your review of our Hotel in Delhi. It is much appreciated.

Whenever you are in Delhi again, just let me know and I will be happy to look after your bag (LOL) and accommodation for you.

Regards
Harish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Our 9 nights stay at Smyle Inn was pleasant. The room was clean, the staff was really helpful. If you are looking for a budget hostel this seems like a good choice. They also help with any kind of tourist information,from getting a proper map to buying a train ticket.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This place is located in the heart of Delhi, close to the train station so it is easy to get there. There was nothing particularly good about this place, but works. Internet works k in rooms and staff in nice. They could improve a bit the cleanliness of toilets.
Breakfast is included but you have to get it in another hotel half block from it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Jose Do Rio Preto, SP
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Good staffs, nice travel desk, you can hire a drive for whole day, pick up and dropping service anywhere. Very good internet. Good place lacation nice shops and near of some american fast foods! Just careful because there is another hotel same name beside it.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank opelegrino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#49 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#80 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Check In Room Chuna Mandi
Check In Room Chuna Mandi
#48 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
#77 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#28 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Centra Inn
Centra Inn
#27 of 1,067 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smyle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smyle Inn

Property: Smyle Inn
Address: 916 Gali Chandi Wali | Main Bazaar, Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 1,067 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Smyle Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience potpourri of colours, sights, taste and smells of historical Delhi at award winning hostel within walking distance to City Centre (Connaught Place), New Delhi Train Station, Airport Express and two Metro Stations. Discover true Delhi..... Smyle Inn is an award winning family run Hostel in Delhi welcoming international guests since 1996 . Smyle Inn is located in the heart of Delhi within walking distance to City Centre (Connaught Place), New Delhi Train Station, Airport Express and two Metro Stations. It is situated off the colourful Main Bazaar, Paharganj in a quiet street. Area is the first choice for anyone on a budget and looking to experience & explore historical Delhi. Nearby train & metro stations make your day trips to Taj Mahal(Agra) and sightseeing within the city very easy. Smyle Inn offers the best value for money with following facilities: Free Breakfast Free High speed Wi-Fi Free computers for Internet Free Delhi Map Free Travel information * Booking services for sightseeing tours, flight, train & bus at best prices * 24 hr Airport / Station pickup and drop (at very reasonable prices) * 24 hr Taxi on call 24 hr Power back up 24 hr Check in & Check Out * Laundry service at reasonable rates * Beverages and Vodafone Sim cards available for sale at the reception The common room in Wing 1 has seating for around 20 people. This is where travellers meet and interact with each other. There is a book exchange corner and computers to browse internet. Smyle Inn has standard rooms in Wing 1 and superior rooms in Wing 2. All the rooms have been refurbished and have the following facilities: * Windows opening in the street in most rooms. * Air-conditioner with ceiling fans * Telephone * Flat screen T.V with 120+ channels incl. CNN, HBO, BBC etc. * Modern private baths with H/C shower * Bath towel & soap * Writing desk and sofa cum bed in Superior rooms (wing 2). Smyle Inn is actively involved in community service through various non profit social organisations. A part of your spend at Smyle Inn, is used to bring SMILEs on the faces of underprivileged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Smyle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smyle Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing