We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excelent Service and Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Smyle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Smyle Inn
Ranked #20 of 1,049 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chapel Hill
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excelent Service and Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

The rooms at Smyle Inn are clean and we furnished. The staff is friendly and more than willing to help you book tours that are reasonably priced and provide great service compared to other hotes in the area. The breakfast is a bit smal but is sufficient enough.Overall a very good experience here and I woud recommend it to anyone looking for great service and clean rooms at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajbrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmyleInn, Owner at Smyle Inn, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest
Thanks for your review of our Hostel in Delhi.

We try very hard to cater to the needs of a budget traveller by providing all the facilities under one roof at very affordable prices.

Thanks for recommending us to the travel community.

All the best
Harish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    343
    179
    72
    53
See reviews for
53
301
216
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very clean and modern rooms for a very reasonable price. Awesome location . Very safe Very happy with my stay. The owner harish is a really good guy. He helped me with a few problems regarding visas and passports. Loads of nice places to eat in the area. Close to metro ect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tompeterparkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmyleInn, Owner at Smyle Inn, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thanks Tom for your kind words and reviews. I am glad that I could help you with your Visa issues.

Would love to have you back when you visit Delhi again.

Regards
Harish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mauritius
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I'm L.K It was my first time to India.Last month I booked for my 7 days stay at Smyle Inn.I was very surprise the cost of the room is a a 4 stars for the price.Clean with T.V Air con very good facility obtain from the hotel to pick from the airport.The nice breakfast with the smile of the staff Mohan every morning.Harish and Gurvinder arrange all tours to make my stay successful .Nice safety hotel in a security area.Where you all facilities transport something to eat shopping even all shops owners are very kind and friendship.All the staff gave me lots of ideas where to go shopping due to my first time in India.So I'm very thankful to Harish and Gurvinder for their advice to make my stay a success. I will not hesitate to stay there again for my next travel To New Delhi.Thanks to all the staff.L.K

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindsayK549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmyleInn, Owner at Smyle Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear LK,
During your stay, you were almost like family to us. It is such a great pleasure meeting good people like you. I will cherish the memories. Hope you do the same.

Do let us know when you are coming to Delhi, we will love to host you in our Hotel.

Wishing you all the best with your Happy cooking
From
Harish and Gurvinder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We had only booked for 2 nights as one of our party didn't know when they were leaving so when it turned out we wanted 5 nights instead it wasn't a problem for smyle inn. There was space so we could have it.

The rooms were well furnished and clean, with ac and a tv. The bathroom tended to overheat but a cool shower soon solved that.

Breakfast is included but we had to go to the other hotel site round the corner and up 4 flights of stairs as the brand was going through a refurbishment. It was a simple breakfast and you could have seconds if you wanted.

The free WiFi helped us stay in touch with family and the staff were friendly and helpful.

We would recommend staying here!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmyleInn, Owner at Smyle Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Getting a good review from a Senior contributor on Tripadvisor is a matter of great pride for us.

Thanks very much for that, it is highly appreciated.

Best Regards and keep up the good work.
Harish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

If you are looking for the authentic feel of Dehi, I loved my stay at Smyle. The street has a coo vibe, lots of energy -- local flavor. THe staff was very helpful. Airport pickup was on time and easy (athough I don't remember the cost -- they add it in at the end). I needed to leave an extra suitcase behind for a couple months. Their fee to leave luggage is very reasonabe -- and my bag was stil there when I returned after two months. Delhi itself is a tricky town -- I got taken advantage of on the streets -- so be carefu -- especiay at the train station -- but the Inn itself is great. Five minute wak to New Dehi Train Station, 10 minute walk to Airport Metro. Excellent location. Cool vibe. Two thumbs up.

Room Tip: Get a room with A/C -- it's worth the extra charge. Delhi is HOT. Also make sure the hot water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmyleInn, Owner at Smyle Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thanks Matt for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to see you when you in town again.

Best Wishes.
Harish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and then went to other places for 6 days leaving our main bags at the hotel and then came back and stayed another night. Both rooms we stayed in were very clean they looked after our bags wonderfully. The breakfast is fab! Great location for exploring Delhi and a 2 min walk to the train station to get to other cities. Hotel staff organized taxis for us around the city. We did however order a airport transfer, we waited half and hour and looked around really well but in the end had to get our own taxi to the hotel, they were quite stroppy about the situation even though we offered to pay full amount, but in the end they allowed us to only pay half. I would definitely reccommend

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louise p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed at Smyle Inn at the beginning of June 2013. I was traveling alone as a woman from the U.S., and I never felt unsafe at the hotel. The staff was extremely accommodating, which was a huge plus for me. Since this was my first trip to India, I had no idea where to go or what to do, and they arranged airport shuttles for me, as well as great tours. The city tour of Delhi is only 1,000 rupees (around $18 at the time), and you are given a private, air conditioned car and can see as many sites as you can manage in one day (typically eight hours). I also organized a tour to the Taj Mahal through them, and it felt safe and allowed me to go and return in one day. In regards to the room, it is what one would expect for the price-livable but not top notch. However, it was fairly clean, and I did not see any critters. The free breakfast is the same thing everyday, but it is still nice to have. If you are going to Delhi during summer, you WILL need air conditioning. I was so thankful for mine after a long day in the 110 degree heat. The surrounding neighborhood is very bustling. Smyle Inn is down a little alley street, which always felt safe during the day. It would probably be fine during night if traveling with another person. The Main Bazaar right by the hotel is a blast. The prices are cheap, and there are many cute restaurants/bars (this website helped me: http://goindia.about.com/od/wheretoeatdrink/tp/cheap-paharganj-restaurants.htm). Try it out if you want a budget-friendly stay!

Room Tip: Make sure you have A/C if it is summer time! Also, my room was a bit windowless and creepy, but it r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank courtneymikkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmyleInn, Owner at Smyle Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking out time and writing such a detailed review. It is highly appreciated.

Since we host a lot of solo female travelers from all over the world, their safety and well being is our prime concern. We take all necessary steps to ensure that it stays this way.

Thanks for recommending our travel services and our Hotel in Delhi to the traveller community.

Wishing you all the best.
Harish
Smyle Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#46 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,643 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#40 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#49 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#64 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,792 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#81 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smyle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smyle Inn

Property: Smyle Inn
Address: 916 Gali Chandi Wali | Main Bazaar, Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 1,049 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Smyle Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience potpourri of colours, sights, taste and smells of historical Delhi at award winning hostel within walking distance to City Centre (Connaught Place), New Delhi Train Station, Airport Express and two Metro Stations. Discover true Delhi..... Smyle Inn is an award winning family run Hostel in Delhi welcoming international guests since 1996 . Smyle Inn is located in the heart of Delhi within walking distance to City Centre (Connaught Place), New Delhi Train Station, Airport Express and two Metro Stations. It is situated off the colourful Main Bazaar, Paharganj in a quiet street. Area is the first choice for anyone on a budget and looking to experience & explore historical Delhi. Nearby train & metro stations make your day trips to Taj Mahal(Agra) and sightseeing within the city very easy. Smyle Inn offers the best value for money with following facilities: Free Breakfast Free High speed Wi-Fi Free computers for Internet Free Delhi Map Free Travel information * Booking services for sightseeing tours, flight, train & bus at best prices * 24 hr Airport / Station pickup and drop (at very reasonable prices) * 24 hr Taxi on call 24 hr Power back up 24 hr Check in & Check Out * Laundry service at reasonable rates * Beverages and Vodafone Sim cards available for sale at the reception The common room in Wing 1 has seating for around 20 people. This is where travellers meet and interact with each other. There is a book exchange corner and computers to browse internet. Smyle Inn has standard rooms in Wing 1 and superior rooms in Wing 2. All the rooms have been refurbished and have the following facilities: * Windows opening in the street in most rooms. * Air-conditioner with ceiling fans * Telephone * Flat screen T.V with 120+ channels incl. CNN, HBO, BBC etc. * Modern private baths with H/C shower * Bath towel & soap * Writing desk and sofa cum bed in Superior rooms (wing 2). Smyle Inn is actively involved in community service through various non profit social organisations. A part of your spend at Smyle Inn, is used to bring SMILEs on the faces of underprivileged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Smyle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smyle Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing