We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Smyle Inn
Nearby Hotels
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
$110
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$129
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
ITC Maurya, New Delhi(New Delhi)
$177
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$184
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$117
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$187
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$101
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
$287
$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$135
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveler rating
322
405
204
81
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
405
204
81
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain bazaartrain stationhot waterairport pickuptravel deskair confree breakfastbudget travellerstravel agentnice breakfastrooms are cleanfirst stopconnaught placerooftop restauranthostelpaharganjwifi
Filter
Updating list...
652 - 657 of 1,071 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great hotel. Great location. clean spacious rooms. staff friendly and very helpful. close to metro. Airport 30-40 mins in taxi. would definatly recommend and stay again. Harrish helped us book trains and was very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackieferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed at the Smyle Inn for the whole month of January 2013 and loved every second of it. The transfer to the hotel, which we arranged directly with the front desk, was fast, efficient and safe. When our van entered Paharganj (the neighborhood that houses the hotel) we felt we had entered another world; expect to find cows, open-air urinals, beggars, cafés, shops, all of this in one place. The hotel is truly an oasis in the middle of chaos. We loved staying here and if we ever go back to Delhi without a doubt we’ll be staying at Smyle Inn. It has an excellent location, right in the heart of Paharganj and there is a City Bank ATM just around the corner. Yes, right in the entry of the alley there are a pair of open-air urinals, and that freaked us out at first, but hey, you’re in India now so expect to see a lot of that around the city and worse things.

In January the city has extreme temperatures, and during the night it can get quite cold, so we had to request a heater, which they provided immediately for a very small charge. The room they gave us had great space, a large bed, two small bedside tables, two mirrors, a flat-screen TV, a ceiling fan and a drawer. It was exactly what we needed for one month in Delhi. Each time we asked for hot water, toilet paper, clean towels or housekeeping, they would provide it immediately. Twice we asked for laundry service and had our clothes washed for a minimal cost (they take 1 day), which can be charged to your room. If you want bottled water, down at the front desk they have a fridge.

Our breakfast was included and served from 08:00 to 10:30 every day at the small rooftop breakfast lounge. The usual breakfast consists of a bowl of cereal, a cup of milk, coffee, egg sandwich, banana and juice. Sometimes they would change the coffee and sandwich for toast and chai. The food never gave us stomach problems and was perfect to begin the day. The hotel also has a business center with I think 4 or 5 free computers, all of them with fast internet access. There is also a tour desk in the business center with a very helpful guy that can arrange tours and give council about the city. We never booked a tour with them, but they offered a day trip to Agra for 100 USD, which is very cheap considering we could be four people and they would take us to Agra and back to Delhi the same day.

The hotel provides free WiFi, you only need to ask the code at the front desk. They change the code regularly to keep it from smart people that stay at the hotel one night and then move to another beside the hotel without internet and keep using Smyle Inn’s connection. This keeps WiFi fast and working. We couldn’t access the internet a few times, but we only had to ask and they would give us the new code or reset the network.

In short, we loved staying at this hotel and really appreciated all the help from the guys! It was our first time in Delhi and staying at that hotel was like being right back at home. I absolutely recommend it to everyone. THANK YOU SMYLE INN!

Room Tip: Ask for a room upstairs to keep away from the noice!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

have free internet access, clean room, but dirty bedding sheets and pillows, it's better to bring your own travel sheets. shower condition is poor. the location is good, walk distance to subway and easy to find riksha

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qiqi060184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Good things - The hotel was really clean, there is a travel desk with computers if you have no WiFi device, an employee noticed a dirty looking towel in the room (My fault- I knocked it off the bed and stood on it) and he took it immediately to be cleaned, always got a polite smile and a hello when we came back or left and breakfast is included!

Bad stuff - the kitchen staff get a little grouchy now and then.

P.s There are two Smyle Inns in Paharaganj, New Delhi, I hope this is the right one.

Room Tip: Have a look at the rooms first.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark0P0ll0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmyleInn, Owner at Smyle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your review of Smyle Inn. We try our best to give good and humble services to all our guests. We cater to all the needs of travellers under one roof. As you have experienced, our travel desk people are highly motivated and help guests with their travel needs even if they can't get help from elsewhere. We have accepted your feedback about the breakfast cook seriously and appropriate counselling will be given to him to be more courteous. Regarding your observation of 2 Smyle Inns, you are partially correct. As Smyle Inn we are one entity operating from two buildings 10 meters apart. Both are managed and run by Smyle Inn as one single unit. Hope this clears any confusion for all the prospective guests reading this response.
Hope your remaining journey in our Incredible India is a memorable one.
Regards
Harish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We had a pickup service from the airport which we recommend (especially if you arrive in the middle of the night). furthermore it is a pleasant stay with private rooms, breakfast and good hot showers. Also there is a traveldesk which is happy to help you with any of your train bookings and tours.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koeno888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmyleInn, Owner at Smyle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your review of Smyle Inn. We try our best to give good and personal services to all our guests. We cater to all the needs of travelers under one roof in our Hostel in Delhi. As you have experienced, our travel desk people are highly motivated and help guests with their travel needs even if they can't get help from elsewhere. Our pickup service is definitely recommended for first time visitors as it will help you avoid touts at the airport.
We glad you enjoyed your stay at Smyle Inn and do hope to see you again.
Regards
Harish
Owner (Smyle Inn)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews