We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Escelent for money”
Review of Smyle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Smyle Inn
Ranked #19 of 1,107 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 3, 2012

the price quality/price is really good.
the service in restaurant is not the best but is the cheapest hotel in town and really nice next to main bazaar
I hardly recomend it
The internet wifi was working

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akanBarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (991)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

613 - 619 of 991 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012

It was very nice. Rooms very clean. Really nice bathroom. Staff was very helpful to answer our questions. They also helped us organise our tours in Delhi and outside of Delhi. Location is excellent. I would definetly recommend it. Can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank semanovam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel had WIFI - It didnt work!
The hotel had a TV - It didnt work!
The reasons I recieved for these two not to work were very lame excuses.

The rooms were clean, but the area is very noisy and the hotel is at the end of an alley. They have very friendly people working there, but the roof- terrace has absolutely no views and is anything but pleasant to have to sit there. I decided to move to another hotel.

Good Point - Airport Pickup worked very good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyWorldOurPlanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Smyle Inn is in general a very nice place. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, hot showers, the included breakfast is OK and it has fairly good free Wi-Fi. Good location in a vibrant neighborhood.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hslipher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The hotel is located in very noisy and hidden place like.. narrow street with public toilet which was quite smelly. Staffs were friendly and helpful.The room was simple but clean enough. The breakfast was nice i liked it :) However one is to be complained, the driver who picked me up drove so fast i didn't know it was his nature, but kinda scary

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panini_poonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The good: Excellent facilities, the room was clean and they provided toilet paper. The TV inside the room makes you relax. Acceptable breakfast however it could have been a little better. Very respectful and helpful people. Fast wifi and nice computers available for guests. The pick-up from the airport serve was very useful, specially since the metro is not working.
The bad: Even though the hostel is well located at the center of the city, the area around it (Main Bazar) is extremely dirty and busy. It feels very unsafe (it is not though!) and somehow scary if this is your first time in Delhi. The rooms on the ground level shouldnt be given to guests, they are too noisy and having your door so close to that chaos is not a good feeling. The travel desk does not have many connections with other tour agencies to organize tours with more people, however they are good if you want to travel by yourself or just with your group.

I'd recommed the hotel because it is a safe place in the middle of chaos and it is a good value for money however a warning is needed about the neighborhood where the hostel is located.

Room Tip: Ground level rooms are too noisy! Avoid them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teofilomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed 4 nights. Place was pretty clean considering the chaos in the local area and i imagine that this is one of the better places inthe area. We had no problems and thought the staff were nice and pretty helpful. It is a case of what you see is what you get though. Its pretty simple, relatviely noisy and isnt exactly a place to hang out for a period of time to rechanrge your batteries or soemthing like that. Location is very good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmyleInn, Owner at Smyle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear Guest
Thanks for review. We really appreciate it. This helps us stay motivated and keep us going in the right directions. As always if at anytime the staff is unable to help, then just drop an email to our published email address. We monitor is at least 5 times in a day and if there is any thing that needs to be fixed, we get it done immediately. Regarding the noise, I reckon during the time you stayed at our Hostel it was the Diwali time. There are kids bursting crackers in the street and there is a morning procession from a local Sikh temple that goes past our street. That is now over and I believe that the noise levels are normal now.
Take care and thanks for the feedback.
Regards
Harish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#24 of 715 in New Delhi
749 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#56 of 715 in New Delhi
1,717 reviews
Hotel Sunshine
#106 of 715 in New Delhi
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel City Star
#25 of 715 in New Delhi
1,342 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
#70 of 715 in New Delhi
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smyle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smyle Inn

Address: 916 Gali Chandi Wali | Main Bazaar, Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 1,107 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: $14 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Smyle Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience potpourri of colours, sights, taste and smells of historical Delhi at award winning hostel within walking distance to City Centre (Connaught Place), New Delhi Train Station, Airport Express and two Metro Stations. Discover true Delhi..... Smyle Inn is an award winning family run Hostel in Delhi welcoming international guests since 1996 . Smyle Inn is located in the heart of Delhi within walking distance to City Centre (Connaught Place), New Delhi Train Station, Airport Express and two Metro Stations. It is situated off the colourful Main Bazaar, Paharganj in a quiet street. Area is the first choice for anyone on a budget and looking to experience & explore historical Delhi. Nearby train & metro stations make your day trips to Taj Mahal(Agra) and sightseeing within the city very easy. Smyle Inn offers the best value for money with following facilities: Free Breakfast Free High speed Wi-Fi Free computers for Internet Free Delhi Map Free Travel information * Booking services for sightseeing tours, flight, train & bus at best prices * 24 hr Airport / Station pickup and drop (at very reasonable prices) * 24 hr Taxi on call 24 hr Power back up 24 hr Check in & Check Out * Laundry service at reasonable rates * Beverages and Vodafone Sim cards available for sale at the reception The common room in Wing 1 has seating for around 20 people. This is where travellers meet and interact with each other. There is a book exchange corner and computers to browse internet. Smyle Inn has standard rooms in Wing 1 and superior rooms in Wing 2. All the rooms have been refurbished and have the following facilities: * Windows opening in the street in most rooms. * Air-conditioner with ceiling fans * Telephone * Flat screen T.V with 120+ channels incl. CNN, HBO, BBC etc. * Modern private baths with H/C shower * Bath towel & soap * Writing desk and sofa cum bed in Superior rooms (wing 2). Smyle Inn is actively involved in community service through various non profit social organisations. A part of your spend at Smyle Inn, is used to bring SMILEs on the faces of underprivileged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Smyle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smyle Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing