We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel
Ranked #288 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unexpected Experience”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I stayed there for a nyt on my leisure trip with my wife. We were upgraded to a deluxe room but the room condition was miserable. For the price we've paid, we would have stayed at a 4 star hotel. The room was old and the bedsheet were dirty too :( We thought we would have nice experience there but looking at the condition and service, we were really disappointed. I just liked the location and nothing else !!!!!!! Avoid If you can

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Neeraj143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TivoliGardenResort, General Manager at Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us recently and for sharing this feedback. Located on a convenient location in Delhi, our hotel offers an array of options for accommodation that are ideal for various travelers. Though we focus on organizing superlative stay experiences for our patrons at Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel, it is disappointing for us to know that your stay with us was not what we aimed for. We would like to inform you that we have duly noted the concerns and would take the action at the earliest.

Once again, we thank you for checking-in with us and look forward to an opportunity to serve you again with amended services.

Best Regards,
Vikram Bhalla
General Manager
Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    58
    35
    29
    33
See reviews for
81
38
4
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Travelers should avoid this hotel. We had booked a hotel room for a wedding and were expecting a decent room and services for the 6000 rupee price tag. Our room was in a converted old train car. Aside form the size of the room, the room was dirty and old. The wall fixtures were falling off and covered in greasy dust. The air conditioning control was hanging precariously from wires in the wall and would only allow extremely low temperatures. The fan, on the other hand, was very loud and only had one extremely fast speed setting. In general, the hotel is run down and in severe need of maintenance. Do not be fooled by the "resort" part of the name. It has a small pool but no other amenities. It is actually very audacious for them to call themselves a resort.
In summary, I would not recommend staying here. There are plenty of other options which will prove to be a better value proposition.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mums459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TivoliGardenResort, General Manager at Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

At the outset, we would like to thank you for choosing Tivoli Garden Resort for your stay. We appreciate your review, and it is the feedback of our valued guests like you that helps us constantly evolve and improvise.

We are extremely disappointed with your experience, and would like to reiterate and assure you of our commitment for highest quality and standards as encapsulated in our philosophy. I personally assure you that the issues are being looked into and would be resolved on priority.

Though we were unable to leave a positive impact during your stay as most of our guests have had in the past, but we consider your feedback as constructive and an opportunity to improvise and provide a better service experience.

We sincerely look forward to your return to Tivoli Garden Resort and for a chance to redeem ourselves.

Warmest Regards,
Vikram Bhalla
General Manager
Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Huge property which works best as a hired venue for events & social gatherings.

Hardly a team at the Hotel to 'service' as its mostly run by a handful trying to cater to too many guests.

The couple of hotel representatives that were handling our stay were good enough but unfortunately as the hotel had very limited services (Example : Room service) there wasn't much the stuff could do.

The dining room menus are very average so if you're a foodie I suggest make do with alternate dining arrangements.

Good enough for over night travellers who just need a bed to sleep in.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Motleyreverie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TivoliGardenResort, General Manager at Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel. We express gratitude for sharing your experience with us. It is our priority to provide our guests with opulent comfort and utmost luxury through premium amenities. We would like to inform you that we deeply value the feedback from our patrons and aim at providing the best possible solution for every issue. We perused your concern about the availability of staff. It was however a rare incident and we assure that corrective actions will be taken on the same.

The Lions of Punjab offers regional specialties with authentic flavors to satisfy the appetite of our discerning guests. We will also work on offering a much enhanced dining experience through new and innovative menus.

Your appreciation for the efforts of the team has been duly conveyed to them. Once again, thank you for providing us with your review. We hope that you would continue to stay our valued patron. It would be an honor for us to serve you yet again.

Best regards,
Vikram Bhalla
General Manager
Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Hotel is located in big garden area so it's no wonder they arrange many weddings here. We enjoyed our staying here, as the staff was very helpful and friendly. We wanted to visit Agra and some historical places in Delhi area, so we hired a car with a driver from the hotel by the advice of the Front Desk Manager. This was a splendid idea to have a smooth time schedule. We liked especially that the driver was reliably taking us exactly to those places where we wanted - and only where we wanted (!). He was also a calm driver, and they had even seat belts available in the car - which many taxis don't have! Hotel breakfast was ok, offering both Indian and European food, but the evening buffet was just fabulous. We had a dinner there every evening. Rooms were clean and tidy. Though the furniture is a little bit worn out in the rooms, we think the accommodation is still good value for your money. Rooms of the main building are cousy and spacious and we had an own balcony too. This was second time we booked this hotel. First time was 4 years ago when we visited India, and we shall definatively come again third time if this hotel holds this quality and price level.

Room Tip: Take a room from the main building, if you like to have more space in your rooms. The train accommod...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irmeli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TivoliGardenResort, General Manager at Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We feel proud to be given an amazing chance to host you again after four years and are elated to receive your valuable feedback.

One of the most reputed hotels in Delhi, our property offers an array of superlative services and state of art facilities. Set amidst a convenient location, our guests can choose from various sightseeing options. It’s great to know that you liked the accommodation, food at restaurants, staff and the facilities. We aim at organizing a relaxing stay for our patrons and provide them with a multitude of services. It’s nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to come again.

We thank you again for checking-in with us and for your wonderful review. We hope to accommodate you sometime soon again.

Best Regards,
Vikram Bhalla
General Manager
Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We used to visit the restaurant of Tivoli Gardens (Forgot the name since it was a little while ago) when there were Ghazal nites happening in the evening,,,the singer and the percussionists... WOW !! They will sweep u off the floor... such lovely singers.. they will make ur evening worthwhile to spend.. very good staff and managers.. Nice food too , service no doubt very good..

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunanda04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TivoliGardenResort, General Manager at Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing to dine in our luxury resort in New Delhi. We are extremely pleased to receive your review. With such a positive feedback, it motivates our entire team at Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel to continue to strive towards offering par excellence services and warm hospitality.

Since you had a “Wow Experience” with your family here, we would also like to inform you that we have recently launched a new restaurant, ‘Lions of Punjab’ where you can indulge in the succulent flavors of kebabs paired with refreshing beverages. You can now turn your evenings into truly sumptuous ones with this special ‘Kebab Konnection’ feast where you can have unlimited kebabs & drinks.

Thank you once again for your wonderful feedback and hope to serve you and your entire family soon at Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel.

Best Regards,
Vikram Bhalla
General Manager
Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

a lovely resort ...perfect for a dream wedding while being in the city.sprawling lawns manicured to elegant aesthetics, and generous indoor spaces, Mediterranean-styled exteriors make a great combination.my favorite is the LIverpool terminal rooms...and the area around it , a train of 7 coaches .these are train-themed rooms, surrounded by spacious lawns !!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruchikakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TivoliGardenResort, General Manager at Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to know that you chose our property at Delhi as your stay partner. Our hotel in Delhi is one of the few hotels that promote the concept of themed rooms. Tastefully designed, our property is decorated with Mediterranean interiors and vast open spaces.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to have received your review on a public platform, and hope to welcome you again.

Warm Regards,
Vikram Bhalla
General Manager
Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
331 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I stayed at Tivoli garden resort for one night and 2 days and was a wonderful experience for me.I really had a good time and enoyed throughly.The rooms are really big and spacious with private balcony.the unique thing i found was that the window in the bathroom opens up in the bedroom, u can sit in the pool and still chat wid ur mates in bedroom, wow thats nice...specially for honeymooners.ususally it is booked for marriages and parties as it has lawns.
Chattarpur temples are very near but it is far from other places of interest.Airport is 40 mins ride from this place.
Chattarpur metro station is approx 1.5 kms away

Room Tip: corner rooms are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivek_kool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TivoliGardenResort, General Manager at Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel during your recent trip to Delhi. It fills us with immense pleasure to know that you had a wholesome experience with us. The hotel provides an easy access to major tourist attractions in Delhi, making it an ideal accommodation for most of the discerning travelers. Guests can even commute via metro as the station is a few meters away from the Hotel.

We constantly endeavor in providing our guests with utmost luxury through superlative services and premium amenities. Our spacious rooms with state-of-the-art facilities, is a perfect solution for all types of travelers. We are glad to know that you were able to enjoy the Neutrogen(R) Bath Amenities. The lawns are strategically designed to suit any form of occasion, be it corporate or personal.

We once again thank you for your encouraging review. We are eagerly looking forward for your next stay with us.

Best Regards,
Vikram Bhalla
General Manager
Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
21.2 mi away
Tivoli Grand Resort Hotel
Tivoli Grand Resort Hotel
#297 of 715 in New Delhi
27 reviews
2.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Chattarpur
Golden Tulip Chattarpur
#179 of 715 in New Delhi
187 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fortune Park Boulevard
Fortune Park Boulevard
#67 of 715 in New Delhi
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Umrao
The Umrao
#63 of 715 in New Delhi
450 reviews
1.6 mi away
Avalon Courtyard
Avalon Courtyard
#152 of 715 in New Delhi
160 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Green Villa
The Green Villa
#286 of 715 in New Delhi
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel

Property: Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel
Address: Chattarpur Mandir Road | Near Chattarpur Metro Station, New Delhi 110074, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in New Delhi
#76 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TIVOLI Garden Resort Hotel, the flagship property of Tivoli Group, is nestled in the heart of South Delhi at Chhattarpur Hills, Mehrauli,12 kms from the international airport and 10 kms from the domestic one. Spread over 10 acres of lush green landscaped garden, this luxe banqueting haven is the preferred destination for elite social events, top end MICE and recreation for the capital's creme-de-la-creme corporate and leisure travelers alike. Extending signature hospitality distilled from year's heritage, coupled with an array of breath-taking venues, premium services and effortless luxury, poised to make your every celebration or meetings in Delhi a cherished affair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Garden Hotel New Delhi
Tivoli Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing