We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tourist's Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sunstar Residency
Ranked #44 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Lucknow
1 review
“Tourist's Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Staying in this hotel, i never felt off home. This is one hotel which promises a paradise to its tourists. The staffs were more than cooperative, rooms clean to the core and bathroom reflected like mirror. A perfect service provided to the visitors. I would definitely recommend this to anyone planning to have a stay in Delhi for a moderate price range.

Room Tip: Beds of the higher floors are more air-able
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ganesh a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Residency, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Residency.
You found the room was clean & comfortable. You also liked the clean bathroom.You have praised the helpful & cooperative staff. We are happy to know you found our hotel tariff to be moderate.
We are thankful to u for your reviews.We like people like you, who tell us our good & weak points & this helps us to improve accordingly.
It is our responsibility to deliver good service. We will try our best to improve & maintain the good standard .Thanks once again for refering us as TOURIST PARADISE & Perfect SERVICE.
Thanks once again
Regards
Hotel management. Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    63
    23
    6
    5
See reviews for
70
84
35
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I had my business trip this month and i could not express myself that in the hotel which i was living in was too awesome.The hotel luxury was good to experience and the staff members where very cooperative.The bedrooms the other staying area was very well arranged in a way of heartful appreciation. If i trip to delhi next time then i would surely like to stay in the same hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dakshin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Residency, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Residency.
You found the room was awsome, clean & comfortable.You have praised the helpful & cooperative staff. We are happy to know that you found our hotel to be luxurious.
We are thankful to u for your reviews.We like people like you, who tell us our good & weak points & this helps us to improve accordingly.
It is our responsibility to deliver good service. We will try our best to improve & maintain the good standard .Thanks once again for refering us as ONE OF THE BEST HOTEL.
Thanks for recommending our hotel to other travelers.
Thanks once again
Regards
Hotel management. Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I am from S.India, and this is my first visit to Delhi. Made lot of review study and finally selected this hotel. I am happy I selected this, staff are cooperative, rooms neat and bathroom all clean and all working. Would recommend this to anyone seeking accommodation channamarket/karolbagh area, price range around 1500 to 2000 depending on season. AC is very comfortable. I would say for S.Indian food, you have to walk upto saraswati road, to find Saravana Bhavan/Udipi restaurant. about 3 to 5 min walk.
Cons: Difficult to find first time, best is phone the reception and give cell phone to driver to understand route.

Room Tip: I stayed #304.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sapaamaksute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Residency, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Residency

thank you for writing a review for our hotel
we are happy that you liked the hotel and found it to your liking

we hope to see you back soon

thanks and regards
Ashok taneja (+91 9810104774)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

I was stay in residency, this good hotels in delhi and this hotel is providing good breakfast,no watter prob. Olnly fast sarvic .The hotel was good and the restaurant was also good. A special 'Thank you' to the staff i the basssst hotel in Delhi ....

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikhil Sharma 123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Residency, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Residency

thank you for writing a review for our hotel
we are happy that you liked the hotel and breakfast to your liking

we hope to see you back soon

thanks and regards
Ashok taneja (+91 9810104774)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

hi my name is mandeep my personal review i want to share of all of us for hotel plus point great location its very simple to find your hotel from busstand or airport bcoz its near for karol bagh and auto will take only 7 mintto reach your hotel from karol bagh rooms clean your staf is freindly clean toilet and a very gud waiting hall and i like yourservice 3 time i am living in your hotel in a 1 year and i Am happily comeyour hotel everytime in my review your hotel is exactly like 5 star hotel and in that budjut you give everything to the custmer so i giving 5 star to yourhotel happily and i am coming next month july in 3 weak and gud luck foryour hotel

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mNdeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Residency, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Residency

thank you for writing a review for our hotel
we are happy that you liked the hotel, service and cleanliness.

we hope to see you back soon

thanks and regards
Ashok taneja (+91 9810104774)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shimla, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

When i landed at DELHI AIRPORT there was no body at airport to pick me. I tried to contact the number given on my voucher.but could not.
I hired a cab for the given address. The driver could not locate the hotel as all roads were blocked by barricades..
The cab driver took me to many hotels & i chose sunstar residency as per my budget.
I was lucky to get such a good hotel at a reasonable price.
The location was good. Service was good.. The entire staff was helpful & friendly.
I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Janelucy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Residency, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Residency

thank you for writing a review for our hotel
we are happy that you liked the hotel and found it to your liking. We always make sure all our guest are satisfied and our staff goes an extra mile in doing so

we hope to see you back soon

thanks and regards
Ashok taneja (+91 9810104774)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

i have been to this hotel.It is slightly away from karol bagh main market but u wud hv a comfortable stay here.The staff is good.
The only problem is ,some groups from south india make havok n may irritate u but it can be sorted out with the help of the hotel staff.
The price per night is suitable for the low budget travellers.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shivchauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Residency, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Residency

thank you for writing a review for our hotel
we are happy that you liked the hotel and found it to your liking
we are sorry if you had trouble with some other guests, but we are sure our staff must have handled the situation promptly. rest assured we take very good care of all our customers.

we hope to see you back soon

thanks and regards
Ashok taneja (+91 9810104774)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Wood Castle
#13 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#31 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Hotel SunStar Grand
#36 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#34 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Check In Room Chuna Mandi
Check In Room Chuna Mandi
#47 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#49 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sunstar Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunstar Residency

Property: Hotel Sunstar Residency
Address: Wea 8a/50 Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#7 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
#13 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#16 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sunstar Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hotel Sunstar Residency we believe in the old saying of our land "Atithi Devo Bhava" roughly translated "Guest is God". We take each and every single request of our customer as an order and we try and ensure that best of services are offered. With aim to provide tranquil and peaceful enviornment with all modern facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sunstar Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunstar Residency Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing