We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Roseate New Delhi
Ranked #76 of 712 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Beautiful Hotel and excellent staff, well trained. From start to finish we were satisfied with our experience. I celebrated my fathers birthday in Feb in their all day dining restaurant. The idea of ordering before you reach is good as it saves the time you would occupy in selecting what to order. The restaurant manager and chef made a special menu for us. We tried their Asian and Western food. Be sure to specify how spicy you like your food though spicy is how it tastes good. Cheers to the management for putting together the perfect restaurant team. We will surely come back to stay and experience the rest of your hospitality.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashitak552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for your feedback and we appreciate the time you must have spent in writing the same. Its great to hear that you enjoyed the special occasion and the hospitality at Dusit Devarana New Delhi. Shall pass on the exciting words to the team and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Regards

Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
There are newer reviews for The Roseate New Delhi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 533 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

Beautiful Hotel, among the best we have ever stayed. Close to the Delhi Airport, luxurious, minimal design. Excellent facilities, restaurants and service is outstanding. Each person is always engaged in helping you.

Room Tip: All rooms are identical. 50 in total.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YSenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for your feedback, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality at Dusit Devarana New Delhi. Our focus is to ensure that each of our guest who is stepping in this uber luxury resort should get the super combination of best services and exotic surroundings. Personalized service is the personal trait one will find in each of our staff and we ensure to not loose the consistency and to make sure that our guests get their value for money. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Regards

Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

To anyone who is considering a trip to New Delhi, India - one night in this hotel is a must (more if you can afford it!). No, it is not the India you see on tv. It is glorious and luxurious. The restaurant is perfection. The food alone is spectacular, however coupled with wonderful staff - you can't fault it. We also indulged in a spa treatment. Again, staff were exceptional. And the treatment was simply world class. The surroundings are simple, elegant and architecturally beautiful. Everyone was a delight. I can't recommend this place enough. Will definitely pop back if I'm in Delhi again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Spacedog2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for your wonderful feedback and we appreciate the time you must have spent in writing the same. Its good to hear that you enjoyed the time spent at Dusit Devarana and loved the services of the hotel along with the surroundings. Personally, i feel that there is no similar concept which i can see in New Delhi and hence we recommend that each one should come atleast once to explore this unique exotic destination which got unrevelated in recent past. Look forward to welcoming you back at Dusit Devarana New Delhi and i look forward to personally meet you when you are here next.

Regards

Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I went there for a couple of days in Feb 2014 for a Company conference and i must admit, i was pleasantly surprised from the moment I entered. The property is fantastic - great landscaping, amazing greenery, good pool, beautiful rooms (those on the 1st floor) and super service all round.

This place gives you all the experiences of a holiday resort right in the middle of Delhi and is excellent for a weekend of relaxation and calm.

Room Tip: Just a warning - the bathrooms have no doors or walls, so it is advisable to ask for rooms on the fi...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nishant_U79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for writing the feedback and we appreciate the time spent by you in writing the same. We are happy to hear that you liked the scenic beauty of the resort and enjoyed the services which came along as part of your experience. You are very much right in saying that this is the resort which is right if middle of Delhi and makes you feel that you are not in Delhi which is the most soughted feedback we have been receiving from all our guests. This resort has 1000 mature trees and massive water bodies and gives you a sense of peace which keeps you calm and puts you in beautiful company of the nature. At the same time, you are right there in the heart of the city and can easily access to corporate hubs like Gurgaon which are just 2 kms away from the hotel. Our vision is to make it a perfect weekend destination and a perfect place for both leisure and corporate clients as the hotel is fully equipped with all services apt for both. Thank you for visiting Dusit Devarana and i look forward to meeting you on your next visit at the resort.

Regards

Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Thank you to your entire team for the special setup you gave us with excellent food and top notch service. Well trained team at the restaurant and reception. Great ambience. Such a beautiful table next to the reflection water pool, amazing Asian food and such personalised service made our anniversary the best ever. We definately recommend this hotel to couples wanting to be pampered. The welcome was great as we were wished when we entered even though we were not staying in the hotel. The restaurant team gave us glasses with a message and a sweet card. People we want to specially mention Varun concierge manager who showed us the hotel . Vikram and Devender in Kiyan were fantastic. Alisha the restaurant manager suggested the best anniversary package with the best food and made it all possible. You were outstanding Dusit Devarana.
Way to go guys!!!!!! All the best.
Vinay & Nikita

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank vinay8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for the feedback. Its great to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations on the special occasion of yours. Will definitely pass on the rewarding words to the team members and look forward to welcome you back at Dusit Devarana New Delhi.

Regards

Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Went for a car show event to Dusit Devarana for a fashion show. It was my first time and the experience was wonderful. The foyer, entrance, lobby n bar were superbly constructed. The interiors were fabulous to the minutest details. The sprawling lawns were well groomed and food n service excellent!! True pleasure being there!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Ladi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for your feedback and appreciate the time you must have spent in writing the same. Its great to hear that you enjoyed the surroundings and hospitality at Dusit Devarana New Delhi. We look forward to welcome you back to Dusit Devarana and i look forward to meeting you personally on your next visit.

Regards

Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The environs are lovely. Right on the highway just past the airport...and you wouldn't know it with ducks coming out of the pool to beg for crumbs, kingfishers diving in and tree pies chattering in the copse while you enjoy dinner on the patio.

Rooms are luxurious. The iPad operates door, blinds on HuGE picture window, tv, lighting, gives you spa and room service menu... Very spacious walk-in closet and bathrooms. Pool rooms on ground level have sunken tubs as well as direct access to the poolside through French windows beyond.

The architecture and landscaping are impressive. Dramatic entrance courtyard framed by a sculptured hedge of thousands of metal leaves. Into a futuristic reception hall and down a luminous spiral stairway to a lobby with coloured glass lighting up a boat sculpture on water. Stepping stones across a sinuous pool or corridors with piped bird calls bring you to your room, setting the tone for the spa branded experience.

The spa itself is like discovering a secret garden. Courtyards within hidden courtyards, shaded walkways and paths picking through underlit pools, bringing you to your treatment room via its own private walled courtyard behind a locked door in the wall. Yes, it is pricey... Especially the extra charges per 15 minutes for using the sauna and steam cabinet, which most hotels offer gratis. But well worth the experience. The tea leaf scrub was deliciously refreshing, and was followed by a choice of oils and moisturisers.

The food at the Kiyan restaurant is excellent and innovative: nouvelle Indian as well as authentic Thai, plus contemporary Eurasian. Beautifully presented and intriguing concepts. The steamed toffee pudding was sheer comfort food of the heftiest kind, certainly NOT typical spa cuisine, but as soothing and soporific as a good masseuse.

When the Michelin-starred Kai opens in the tented pavilion next door, I will definitely be going back to see it outdo its teammate. The club lounge, downstairs from the lobby and possible to enter without going down to the reception (convenient for visitors not checking in, ensures greater privacy for guests staying) is accessed by a mezzanine with a white baby grand piano waiting by way of clue you are on then right path. the bar is minimally elegant: no wall of bottles and suchlike, just a clean counter where your mixed drink lands. Quite like being in a funky but cosy drawing room. Unless you prefer to enjoy the sunset outdoors in the sitout behind!

Service was warm and unobtrusive throughout. Prompt. Only a few odd missteps from the kitchen when ordering room service... Plates forgotten, or the salt and pepper mislaid, or an ingredient substituted without warning. But dare say such wrinkles will be ironed out with experience. It IS very new. The very fairytale-Indian uniforms of swirling ghagras for the women and surcoats for the men were memorable and added to the ambience with their elegance and local colour, with nothing kitschy about them nonetheless.

All in all, worth making a destination of it even for local residents, and certainly a great introduction for tourists flying into the capital.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Rodosee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for your valuable feedback and i must thank you in first place for the time, I am quite sure you would have spent in writing the same which is in abundance and covers the entire hotel in majority. Its great to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality and the surroudings at Dusit Devarana. Have taken note of the service lapses as mentioned by you which to our standards should not have taken place at all. We request you to visit us again to ensure your next visit is much more close to perfection and leaves us scott free. Look forward to meeting you in person on your next visit.

Regards

Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Delhi
1.7 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#4 of 712 in New Delhi
335 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Umrao
The Umrao
#53 of 712 in New Delhi
480 reviews
1.8 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
1.9 mi away
Andaz Delhi - A concept by Hyatt
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roseate New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roseate New Delhi

Address: Nh - 8, New Delhi 110002, India (Formerly Dusit Devarana New Delhi)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 712 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $160 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Roseate New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ensconced amidst a thousand mature trees, Dusit Devarana New Delhi offers a transcendental leisure experience blending modern technology, tranquil natural settings and a touch of gracious Thai hospitality. Perfectly located between the historical attractions of New Delhi and corporate hub of Gurgaon, the hotel provides business and leisure travelers a luxurious urban retreat in the heart of India. The business hub, embassy area, and city’s luxury malls are situated in close vicinity, while the Indira Gandhi International Terminal is just a 10 minutes’ drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Roseate New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing