We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable evening in a place we call Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Roseate New Delhi
Ranked #76 of 712 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Thank you to your entire team for the special setup you gave us with excellent food and top notch service. Well trained team at the restaurant and reception. Great ambience. Such a beautiful table next to the reflection water pool, amazing Asian food and such personalised service made our anniversary the best ever. We definately recommend this hotel to couples wanting to be pampered. The welcome was great as we were wished when we entered even though we were not staying in the hotel. The restaurant team gave us glasses with a message and a sweet card. People we want to specially mention Varun concierge manager who showed us the hotel . Vikram and Devender in Kiyan were fantastic. Alisha the restaurant manager suggested the best anniversary package with the best food and made it all possible. You were outstanding Dusit Devarana.
Way to go guys!!!!!! All the best.
Vinay & Nikita

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank vinay8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for the feedback. Its great to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations on the special occasion of yours. Will definitely pass on the rewarding words to the team members and look forward to welcome you back at Dusit Devarana New Delhi.

Regards

Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
There are newer reviews for The Roseate New Delhi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 534 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Went for a car show event to Dusit Devarana for a fashion show. It was my first time and the experience was wonderful. The foyer, entrance, lobby n bar were superbly constructed. The interiors were fabulous to the minutest details. The sprawling lawns were well groomed and food n service excellent!! True pleasure being there!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Ladi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for your feedback and appreciate the time you must have spent in writing the same. Its great to hear that you enjoyed the surroundings and hospitality at Dusit Devarana New Delhi. We look forward to welcome you back to Dusit Devarana and i look forward to meeting you personally on your next visit.

Regards

Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The environs are lovely. Right on the highway just past the airport...and you wouldn't know it with ducks coming out of the pool to beg for crumbs, kingfishers diving in and tree pies chattering in the copse while you enjoy dinner on the patio.

Rooms are luxurious. The iPad operates door, blinds on HuGE picture window, tv, lighting, gives you spa and room service menu... Very spacious walk-in closet and bathrooms. Pool rooms on ground level have sunken tubs as well as direct access to the poolside through French windows beyond.

The architecture and landscaping are impressive. Dramatic entrance courtyard framed by a sculptured hedge of thousands of metal leaves. Into a futuristic reception hall and down a luminous spiral stairway to a lobby with coloured glass lighting up a boat sculpture on water. Stepping stones across a sinuous pool or corridors with piped bird calls bring you to your room, setting the tone for the spa branded experience.

The spa itself is like discovering a secret garden. Courtyards within hidden courtyards, shaded walkways and paths picking through underlit pools, bringing you to your treatment room via its own private walled courtyard behind a locked door in the wall. Yes, it is pricey... Especially the extra charges per 15 minutes for using the sauna and steam cabinet, which most hotels offer gratis. But well worth the experience. The tea leaf scrub was deliciously refreshing, and was followed by a choice of oils and moisturisers.

The food at the Kiyan restaurant is excellent and innovative: nouvelle Indian as well as authentic Thai, plus contemporary Eurasian. Beautifully presented and intriguing concepts. The steamed toffee pudding was sheer comfort food of the heftiest kind, certainly NOT typical spa cuisine, but as soothing and soporific as a good masseuse.

When the Michelin-starred Kai opens in the tented pavilion next door, I will definitely be going back to see it outdo its teammate. The club lounge, downstairs from the lobby and possible to enter without going down to the reception (convenient for visitors not checking in, ensures greater privacy for guests staying) is accessed by a mezzanine with a white baby grand piano waiting by way of clue you are on then right path. the bar is minimally elegant: no wall of bottles and suchlike, just a clean counter where your mixed drink lands. Quite like being in a funky but cosy drawing room. Unless you prefer to enjoy the sunset outdoors in the sitout behind!

Service was warm and unobtrusive throughout. Prompt. Only a few odd missteps from the kitchen when ordering room service... Plates forgotten, or the salt and pepper mislaid, or an ingredient substituted without warning. But dare say such wrinkles will be ironed out with experience. It IS very new. The very fairytale-Indian uniforms of swirling ghagras for the women and surcoats for the men were memorable and added to the ambience with their elegance and local colour, with nothing kitschy about them nonetheless.

All in all, worth making a destination of it even for local residents, and certainly a great introduction for tourists flying into the capital.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Rodosee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for your valuable feedback and i must thank you in first place for the time, I am quite sure you would have spent in writing the same which is in abundance and covers the entire hotel in majority. Its great to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality and the surroudings at Dusit Devarana. Have taken note of the service lapses as mentioned by you which to our standards should not have taken place at all. We request you to visit us again to ensure your next visit is much more close to perfection and leaves us scott free. Look forward to meeting you in person on your next visit.

Regards

Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

What a great hotel! This hotel is a paradise in an otherwise crowded delhi - spa was amazing, food was great, bedrooms were comfortable, spacious and well equipped! Special thanks to Varun and himanshu who are incredible assets to the team! The girl on reception Katrina I think was also fantastic. The rest of the staff were also fantastic

Would return for sure

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank naveen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for the valuable feedback and the time spent in writing the same. Will pass on the compliments to entire team and looking forward to welcome you again at Dusit Devarana. It gives me immense pleasure to share such wonderful feedbacks with my team which are received from our valuable guests.

Regards

Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Had stayed for 1 night at the hotel for a conference.

The architecture and layout of the hotel is superb. Feels like a resort and does not feel like your in Delhi.

Rooms are huge and features are unbelievable. Service and food was also excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adityapittie1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for your feedback and we appreciate your time spent in writing the same. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Dusit Devarana New Delhi. I shall pass on the compliments to the team who ensure and work really hard towards our guest satisfaction levels at all times. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and i look forward to meet you in person when you visit us next.

Regards

Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed one night at the Dusit Devarana after a week of touring the Golden Triangle. We wanted an evening to relax and this hotel exceeded all of our expectations! Seriously, any complaints about this hotel are just nit-picking. The staff, the room, the restaurant, the grounds - all of it was absolutely superb and made me forget about the Delhi mayhem around us.

The only thing I'm upset about is that we were only able to stay for one night!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NOnionsXPickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for your feedback and we appreciate the time you must have spent in writing the same. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality of Dusit Devarana and some lovely time spent with your husband in the amidst the water bodies, beautiful landscapes and thousand trees amidst you. Would be delighted to share with you that we have tried really hard to provide a destination like no other right in the heart of the city at the same time keeping them away from the hustle and bustle thus providing them much desired peace and calmness which is rare to find in today’s fast paced life. We look forward to welcoming you back at Dusit Devarana.

Regards

Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We attended a wedding last weekend. The room was very tastefully decorated with all modern facilities. Like the idea of controlling all room services via IPad.
The cuisine at the wedding was that of a high quality. Their chef Gaurav has been very accommodating. Well done Gaurav.
I shall not hesitate to stay at the hotel again.


  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mike123475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for your feedback and taking out the time in writing the same. I would like to share that we have focused extremely hard towards guest satisfaction which should be wholesome always and not be area specific. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of i-pad controlled services which is something we tried relating to uber luxury and have been getting extremely positive reviews till date. I shall definitely pass on the compliments to Chef Gaurav who is extremely talented and has an eye for detail with his vision of customer focus as the first and last priority. Look forward to welcoming you back again and meeting you in person. Not to miss your compliments about the wedding function either !

Regards

Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Delhi
1.7 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#4 of 712 in New Delhi
338 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Umrao
The Umrao
#53 of 712 in New Delhi
480 reviews
1.8 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
1.9 mi away
Andaz Delhi - A concept by Hyatt
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roseate New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roseate New Delhi

Address: Nh - 8, New Delhi 110002, India (Formerly Dusit Devarana New Delhi)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 712 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $160 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Roseate New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ensconced amidst a thousand mature trees, Dusit Devarana New Delhi offers a transcendental leisure experience blending modern technology, tranquil natural settings and a touch of gracious Thai hospitality. Perfectly located between the historical attractions of New Delhi and corporate hub of Gurgaon, the hotel provides business and leisure travelers a luxurious urban retreat in the heart of India. The business hub, embassy area, and city’s luxury malls are situated in close vicinity, while the Indira Gandhi International Terminal is just a 10 minutes’ drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Roseate New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing