We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good hotel next to Connaught Place Market” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Connaught

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Connaught
Ranked #192 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
Saharanpur, India
Level Contributor
142 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good hotel next to Connaught Place Market”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

The hotel is just walking distance from Connaught Place Market, Janpath and Metro Station. Centrally located in Delhi. The rooms and bathrooms are small but comfortable.The food is good and the staff is courteous. Overall a nice experience.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front appeared to be better the back side faces the Shivaji Stadium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sudhir J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    94
    108
    47
    30
See reviews for
47
65
36
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Was here for a night during the end of April for a business trip. The hotel is placed excellently about 5 minutes walking distance from the CP. However the rooms clearly needs to be refurbished and all in all i guess i just paid for the location and not the room. I had a room with break fast and dinner so took the buffet dinner at the restaurant on the ground floor. Food was basic indian fare but they had some live ghazal music which created a nice environment. Breakfast was mix of indian and continental and not much choices were available. Check-in and checkout was smooth. All in all, a good business hotel, but if you are looking fora plush cozy place, then this is not it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H3LLBLAZ3R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
712 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

A good Hotel, Food was very good, as we are Sri-Lankan it was palatable.Ideal place for tourists as shops are close by,Also a Bank almost in the same building is helpful for foriegn tourists.The staff was very courteous & friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DilrukshiH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

The location is ideal for shopping, the food was excellent , the service very courteous, all in all its good. Unforunately our stay was very short only one night as we were on our way to Shimla. We are from Sri-Lanka.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonDenzil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

This was the first place we stayed in India, the room was lovely, clean and comfortable- although the TV didn't work- but wasn't that big of a issue. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sioned R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed here on the first night of our Exodus trip - I had read the reviews and frankly thought it was going to be awful - I was pleasantly surprised. It was totally ok. It was clean, rooms were ok and we even got some fruit and water left in the room for us. We walked form here to a restaurant called the Kwality - don't be put off by the name - it was actually very good.

All in all - a serviceable clean and ok hotel and after staying at some of the others on the trip - it was one of the better ones!

Room Tip: We overlooked the hockey stadium - great view of a man walking round and round and round in the mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pusscatio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

I did not like this hotel, the rooms need to be remodeled, TV is old, doors are opened with a very old plastic key card system. Carpets are stained. Breakfast is very poor.
The hotel is very close to the Connaught place but this area is dirty, disorganized and I did not feel safe. My room was clean and the staff was helpful.
I hope the hotel management take this as a constructive criticism.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alka Classic
Hotel Alka Classic
#173 of 705 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#27 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
0.3 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#53 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 2,304 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#41 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 2,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Connaught? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Connaught

Property: The Connaught
Address: 37 Shaheed Bhagat Singh Marg | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#54 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Connaught 3.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Connaught , New Delhi you savor the living experience at its best. Affordable, warm and cozy; the hotel welcomes you to the true Indian spirit of hospitality. Located in the hub of the business centre of the metropolis - Connaught Place, the hotel is in very close proximity to the Lady Hardinge Medical College. Also, in very close proximity to the Delhi Metro station, the Airport Express and the capitals main railway station. It also is very accessible to the International & Domestic airports. The hotel boasts of 87 refined, well-appointed rooms those are tucked carefully spread over the Seven Floors of the hotel building. Catch the spectacular bird's eye view of the Shivaji Stadium and the colonial stretches of Connaught Place. Also, catch a glimpse of the historic Parliament and India Gate monuments and enjoy a delightful view straight from the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your The Connaught reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Connaught New Delhi
Connaught Hotel Delhi
The Connaught Hotel Delhi
Hotel Connaught Delhi
Hotel The Connaught
Hotel Connaught New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing