We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Collection
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Qutub Residency(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sage Hotel(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Oscar(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
The Visaya(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
22
53
34
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
53
34
11
8
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 128 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This hotel is well past its prime. The rooms are crying out for renovation and God help you if the only elevator that reaches your floor, is not functional. The rooms are small and not well kempt. Food is good but hideously expensive for a shabby hotel like this one. The extra bed given was small and creaky. The reception staff looks grumpy and unwelcoming. All in all avoid.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suvabrata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCollection, General Manager at Clarion Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank for for your feedback!

At the outset please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience faced by you during your stay at Clarion. We have noted your concerns and would like to share that the room size is around 276 sq.ft and can accommodate maximum up-to 3pax with an extra-bed but it is true that after we place an extra bed the moveable space becomes limited.
Yes the elevator was taken under maintenance on the date of your arrival for its regular upkeep and maintenance. and the second elevator was available for usage.

Once again we regret the inconvenience faced by you at Clarion and would like to be given an another opportunity for the service recovery.

regards
Ankush Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel many a times on my business trips to Delhi. I've been alone on most of these trips and first up I'd like to say that this hotel is extremely safe for single women. The food is great! Their breakfast spread is too good! Rooms are nice and big. I always ask for a room with pool view as you can see The Qutub Minar from that side. The front desk staff could be a bit nicer. Other than that I have no complaints from this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room if you want a view of Qutub Minar
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Siddhi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCollection, General Manager at Clarion Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback!

Looking forward to be of your service again.

regards
Ankush Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Located in South Delhi the hotel is apt for a business stay. It can definitely get 1 additional star if it upgrades itself. Everything works as per requirement but the warmth and hospitality is amiss. The areas that require upgrading are: Front desk friendliness, bathroom showers and room lighting.
The Middle Eastern Restaurant in the hotel has great food so do go for a meal if staying @ hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank indiantrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCollection, General Manager at Clarion Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback!

At the onset, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience faced by you during your stay. At Clarion, we always take guest feedback very positively and strive to provide our guest with best of the services. Your feedback has been shared with the team concerned.

Looking forward to be of your service again

Warm Regards
Ankush Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel is good. The service, food is also good. Got a good deal but the luxury tax in Delhi is charged according to the rack rate and not the discounted rate and hence the tax slab is high in this and all hotels and is not justified. Nearby there are not good restaurants if you wish to eat out.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnsonrhenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCollection, General Manager at Clarion Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback!!

We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us. Hotel has three food outlets namely Va Bene- Multicuisine restaurant, Zerzura- a Mid-eastern Moroccan cuisine and The Hiatus- a world cuisine restaurant. There are quite a good number of restaurants located nearby like Olive bar and kitchen, Shroom, Cherie one Qutab, etc.

Looking forward to welcome you again

regards
Ankush Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I am associated with this hotel for a very long time. Earlier my office was there in one of the apartments they have later I started putting my office staff into this hotel when they visited India and I too stayed several times here. This hotel is in quite place in Qutab Insitutional area very close to the famous monument Qutab Minar. The rooms are clean, big and decently done. There is not much around to see except Qutab Minar and there is nothing at walking distance. However the food here is awesome just out of world. Every time you have it and you love it. I would recommend expats to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: The Spa here is must try. Do not miss the food here.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VINITA0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCollection, General Manager at Clarion Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us!

We are glad to know that you always enjoy staying with us. Yes you are right that the rooms are overlooking the Qutab Minar and greenry around. The hotel is spread over an area of 4 acres of land with ample parking space, three food outlets, swimming pool, health club, conference and meeting space, etc

Looking forward to be of your service again

Warm Regards
Ankush Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews