We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business stay”
Review of Clarion Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Clarion Collection
Ranked #397 of 721 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed at this properry while on a business trip. Very welcoming staff slightly over priced but i am more than likely to visit thus place again. Excellent location easy to find. Comfortable and clean rooms . Had a bad experience wrt breakfast as it took them 40 mins to get me cooffee but it may be a one time thing because of the wedding that was taking plave at the hotel.i loved their pool.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sashu527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCollection, General Manager at Clarion Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you feel!!!

We are glad that you enjoyed staying at Clarion Collection- Qutab New Delhi. We have noted your feedback related to slow coffee service during breakfast and shared it with the department concerned.

Looking forward to be of your service again.

Regards
Ankush Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 128 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

The Clarion Collection –formerly the Qutab Hotel is highly recommend for business traveller. close to the New Delhi International Airport T3 and 1D. Clean, Calm with attentive staff, good food and most importantly competative price. The fitness room was very good also resturant called asia 7 must try! The Reception is simple but clean modern and well attended. The staffs were excellent and nothing seemed to much trouble for them. Breakfast is well spread. Taxis are available just opposite the gate but they can charge high if you asked through the hotel staff so alwys good to call a radio taxi or catch auto/tuktuk from outside if you are travelling withing Delhi.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agniva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCollection, General Manager at Clarion Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you feel!!!

We are glad you enjoyed staying at Clarion Collection New Delhi- The Qutab and appreciated the the hotel offerings and service standards.
Please note that hotel has no control on outside taxis and they run on meter. The charges are charged as per meter reading

Looking forward to be of your service again

regards
Ankush Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Very poor rooms not 4 star ..loo r nt fully equiped. Breakfast had no variety
Poor service. . No manners n courtesy was dere in staff. Small small necessary things were missing. Ambience wise its nice if you talk abt greenery. But its not value for money



  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Ashish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCollection, General Manager at Clarion Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback!!

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience faced by you during you stay at Clarion Collection - Qutab New Delhi. However we would like to little disagree with the feedback mentioned by you. Our hotel facilities and breakfast spread is always appreciated by all the guests staying in the hotel as we offer a mix of all cuisines- Indian, Continental, Chinese, Cold cuts, etc.

We have noted your feedback and shared within the organisation to further improve on our service standards as we believe that there is always a scope to do things in a better way.

regards
Ankush Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The best kept secret of this hotel is the fab Gym, Spa, Sauna and pool, amongst the best in Delhi, at fairly competitive prices. Great staff and overall very good atmosphere, good place to relax in summers by the pool or in winters in the sauna. The complex is very large with sizable parking and superbly maintained swimming pool and wonderful gardens. It is a great place to bring kids of any age and we certainly enjoyed the pool throughout the summer and anybody we spoke to will all come back again. I would highly recommend this for any family no matter what the ages are.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richiejee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCollection, General Manager at Clarion Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Guest

We are happy that you liked the hotel offerings- specially the Spa facilities at Clarion Collection- Qutab New Delhi.
Looking forward to be of your service in near future.

regards
Ankush Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This was my first trip to New Delhi and I have to say that it was nice to have a hotel that was close to where I am working. Staying here for the first month of my two month business trip really helped me get accustomed to the city. Rooms are nice, the hotel may be an older building but most of the rooms seemed to be updated recently and are kept to a nice standard. Service was good and the front desk was always helpful. I would recommend this hotel if you are in Delhi on business in the Qutab area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HungryTraveler84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCollection, General Manager at Clarion Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you feel!!!

We are glad you enjoyed staying at Clarion Collection New Delhi- The Qutab and appreciated the services rendered to you. You are right when you stated that hotel product is well maintained and upgraded as per the industry standards.

Looking forward to be of your service again

Regards
Ankush Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Obviously an old hotel but quite well maintained. Nice comfortable rooms and ideal location to explore this lovely city. We stayed here 4 nights and were quite happy with the hotel. Ate most of our meals outside except breakfast. Ordered room service one day, food was ok.
The service levels were very good. The pricing, considering it is a 5 star hotel was quite adequate. I would like to stay here again when I come to Delhi. Good and recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolath19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCollection, General Manager at Clarion Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you feel!!!

We are glad you enjoyed staying at Clarion Collection New Delhi- The Qutab and appreciated the way we have maintained the hotel and other service standards.

Looking forward to be of your service again

Regards
Ankush Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Stayed here july12, and have booked again for next year in Feb. Friendly staff, who work hard to ensure your stay is enjoyable. If you are a non-smoker ask for the non-smoking floor, we did not and had an unpleasant night as the room reeked of cigarette smoke, made worse through the air conditioning. We asked to move, but had to wait one night, and were moved to a higher standard room, at no extra cost, although we had to pay the higher tax rate for the new room. That was not ok, but we accepted it. Breakfast is excellent, and there is an excellent restaurant on site, where we had a great, and reasonable cost , meal.

Room Tip: If a non smoker, ensure you are on the non-smoking floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCollection, General Manager at Clarion Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Mr Nigel

It was pleasure having you stay with us!!

We are delighted to know that we were able to make your stay comfortable. I have noted your request of smoking room and have updated your guest profile so that in future its been taken care of.

Looking forward to your next visit at Clarion Collection New Delhi

regards
Ankush Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.3 mi away
Qutub Residency
Qutub Residency
#616 of 721 in New Delhi
50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Notting Hills Hotel and Resorts
1.6 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#16 of 721 in New Delhi
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Visaya
The Visaya
#113 of 721 in New Delhi
409 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#44 of 721 in New Delhi
2,406 reviews
7.3 mi away
Jaypee Siddharth
Jaypee Siddharth
#49 of 721 in New Delhi
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection

Address: Qutab Institutional Area, Shaheed Jeet Singh Marg, New Delhi 110016, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#79 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $124 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Edenpark New Delhi (Erstwhile Clarion Collection Qutab Hotel) is located in Qutab Institutional Area, a five minutes' drive from Qutab Minar. It offers Wi-fi, dining options, and rooms with large bay windows with a view of Qutab Minar and greenery around. Well-situated in South Delhi, Hotel is 23 km from the high-tech city of Gurgaon and 14 km from Connaught Place, 5 km from Shopping centres like Select Citywalk, DLF Emporio, Ambiance, DLF Promenade, Ansal Palza, Dilli Haat, and places to see like Garden of Five Senses, Lodhi Garden, Humayun Tomb, Qutab Minar, etc. Hotel is surrounded by various institutions like Fore School of Management, IIFT, International management Institute, Institute of Public health and finance, Indian Institute of Mass Communications and hospitals like Sita Ram Bhartia, Rockland , Fortis, AIIMS and Max. The air-conditioned rooms at Edenpark New Delhi come with room service and Wi-Fi access. Standard amenities include a minibar and tea/coffee maker. Guests can book a day trip at the tour desk- Jetfleet. At Zerzura, the cuisine encompasses the best of Middle East, North Africa and elements of the Mediterranean. Hotel offers free parking and is around 9 miles from Indira Gandhi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Clarion Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Qutab Hotel Delhi
Qutub Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing