We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For me its always a pleasant experience staying at Clarion!”
Review of Clarion Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Clarion Collection
Ranked #415 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have been staying at the Clarion for several years! I have experienced its always a pleasure to be staying at this hotel. Its got a nice pool, spa, restaurants and is very centrally located. The ambience is very serene, neat and clean and the hospitality and service at its best!

Room Tip: The rooms that have a view to the pool side give you a nice view of Delhi especially in winters the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srini15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCollection, Manager at Clarion Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you feel!!!

We are glad you enjoyed staying at Clarion Collection New Delhi- The Qutab and appreciated the facilities available in the hotel.
Looking forward to be of your service again

regards
Ankush Sharma
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 128 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

Its a nice hotel with nothing exceptionable about it. If you have to stay in that area than go for it. Else, look for other alternatives.

Rooms are nice and clean and comfortable, Restaurant is decent with decent breakfast spread.

Staff can certainly be better in the restaurant but at the reception they are professional.

Other facilities - spa, gym- sufficient.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhruvdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCollection, Manager at Clarion Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you feel!!!

Your feedback has been shared and discussed in detail with the department concerned and necessary corrective action has been taken.

Looking forward to be of your service again

regards
Ankush Sharma
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I have used the Clarion for business trips to Delhi on numerious occassions over the past 18 months. It is reasonably priced, has excellent friendly service, and the food in the restaurant is also excellent. I will certainly be back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NigelBrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCollection, Manager at Clarion Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you feel!!!

We are glad you enjoyed staying at Clarion Collection New Delhi- The Qutab and appreciated the facilities available in the hotel.
Looking forward to be of your service again

regards
Ankush Sharma
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I stayed here for business related travel in March 2012. The hotel is well located and service is prompt and efficient. Breakfast spread is nice but the room service menu is heavily over priced, a meal for 2 can touch Rs.1500 without any special efforts! The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff is efficient and prompt. Gym is another big plus.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCollection, Manager at Clarion Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you feel!!!

We are glad you enjoyed staying at Clarion Collection New Delhi- The Qutab and appreciated the facilities available in the hotel.
Looking forward to be of your service again

regards
Ankush Sharma
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

A really Nice Hotel. They have good service and are really helpfull. It is really clean. Nice breakfast and good food in the restaurang and a good selection of pastries. The pool and the gym is a Big plus and why dont you tyr a massage as well...

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikelundmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you feel!!!

We are glad you enjoyed staying at Clarion Collection New Delhi- The Qutab and appreciated the facilities available in the hotel.
Looking forward to be of your service again

regards
Ankush Sharma
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I stayed a the Clarion Collection Hotel for 10 days while on a business trip to Delhi. It is centrally located, is quiet and peaceful and has very fiendly staff with professional attitudes. The amenities meet the needs of a business traveler. The restaurant serves good quality food; there was no continental or American breakfast though. I shall stay there again next time around.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntJa2704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCollection, Manager at Clarion Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!!

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed staying at Clarion Collection New Delhi and our team members made an impact on your stay. The hotel serves multi-cuisine buffet breakfast.

We look forward to welcome you back soon!

warm regards
Ankush Sharma
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

The hotel is centrally located, not too far from the airport, and with modern amenities. I was particularly impressed by the professionalism of the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms. I had a 5 hr stay (in transit before catching my flight). Glad I could catch some good sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shivani_Saxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionCollection, Manager at Clarion Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!!

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed staying at Clarion Collection New Delhi and our team members made an impact on your stay.
We look forward to welcome you back soon!

regards
Ankush Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hauz Khas
Shreyans Inn
Shreyans Inn
#214 of 779 in New Delhi
65 reviews
Qutub Residency
#644 of 779 in New Delhi
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eros Hotel
#29 of 779 in New Delhi
1,382 reviews
Fraser Suites New Delhi
#179 of 779 in New Delhi
317 reviews
Sheraton New Delhi
#15 of 779 in New Delhi
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection

Address: Qutab Institutional Area, Shaheed Jeet Singh Marg, New Delhi 110016, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#77 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $108 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Edenpark New Delhi (Erstwhile Clarion Collection Qutab Hotel) is located in Qutab Institutional Area, a five minutes' drive from Qutab Minar. It offers Wi-fi, dining options, and rooms with large bay windows with a view of Qutab Minar and greenery around. Well-situated in South Delhi, Hotel is 23 km from the high-tech city of Gurgaon and 14 km from Connaught Place, 5 km from Shopping centres like Select Citywalk, DLF Emporio, Ambiance, DLF Promenade, Ansal Palza, Dilli Haat, and places to see like Garden of Five Senses, Lodhi Garden, Humayun Tomb, Qutab Minar, etc. Hotel is surrounded by various institutions like Fore School of Management, IIFT, International management Institute, Institute of Public health and finance, Indian Institute of Mass Communications and hospitals like Sita Ram Bhartia, Rockland , Fortis, AIIMS and Max. The air-conditioned rooms at Edenpark New Delhi come with room service and Wi-Fi access. Standard amenities include a minibar and tea/coffee maker. Guests can book a day trip at the tour desk- Jetfleet. At Zerzura, the cuisine encompasses the best of Middle East, North Africa and elements of the Mediterranean. Hotel offers free parking and is around 9 miles from Indira Gandhi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Clarion Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Qutab Hotel Delhi
Qutub Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing