We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to stay. Value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
FabHotel Mohan International Paharganj
Ranked #134 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Though this is about a mile away from Railway station, I find it good being away from the busy roads. We had our room in the first floor which is pretty decent with all facilities. Recommended for a group/family stay. On contrary, they cost separately for water, Wi-Fi.,

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gunasekaran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 157 of 243 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

I decided upon this hotel because of the good location and good reviews. However, once I arrived, I was extremely disappointed by this hotel. I would recommend all travelers find another establishment.

Within 5 minutes of checking in, a shady travel agent "from a sister hotel" already has my name and room number and is calling my room non-stop to try to sell me tour packages, etc. When I agreed to visit with him, he employed very high pressure sales techniques and wouldn't take no for answer.

The rooms, while they look good in pictures, are awful. Not only are the sheets dirty, they have hairs on them and there are holes in sheets.

As the interior of the hotel amplifies any sounds, this is a very loud place to stay. Someone watching TV a few rooms away kept us up at night because it was so loud.

If you wake up early, you'll see that people are sleeping on the floor outside your door.

The included breakfast is disgusting. Also, their dining area, which is next to the kitchen, has cockroaches.

The staff is not helpful. When we asked for directions to the train station (it's a 3 minute walk away) or even a map, they simply tried to hard sell us train tickets (with, of course, a hefty service charge) or direct us towards their favorite travel agent in the sister hotel.

My room was never cleaned. To be honest, I'm probably happy about that, as that means they were not rifling through my belongings.

When we checked in, they brought up a bottle of water for us. We did not ask for it, but at the time, we thought it was included with the room. Of course, on check-out, we found it wasn't. Not a big deal really, but it represents exactly what this hotel tries to do- extract as much money from their visitors as possible with little regard for ethics.

I'd strongly recommend staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jamesm514ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

1) A stones throw away from the station
2) Neat room and washroom facilities
3) Limited choice breakfast but very tasty
All this for 1800/-....what more can one ask for.
This place is ideal for bag packers or travellers who wish to explore the city and its surrounding. Interestingly this place will give you a real feel of delhi the moment you step out of the hotel. Would love to come back here.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank harsh_hemani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

hotel is located at paharganj. walk able distance from railway station . rooms are spacious. hotel has elevator , clear bathrooms and average food quality . good for business travellers and even families looking for budget and clean property . hotel has travel desk too and provide toiletries with hot and cold water. bathroom was clean and satellite t.v was common offering.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sahilkhurana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I had to stay for total 4 days in Delhi along with family. I just checked Trip Advisor for best reviewed hotels.Hotel Mohan International was one of them. It had good rating & reviews. They have got excellence award from Trip Advisor for 2013. I booked first for 2 days online via Make My Trip as it had good deals too. Reaching hotel, I was amazed with staff behavior & facilities provided by Mohan International. Truly awesome & worth. There was a gap of 1 day in between as I had to travel to Agra / Mathura & I had to come back to Delhi. I just came back to same hotel without any other hotel in mind. Booked for 2 more days & just decided that every time I will be in Delhi, this Hotel will be my priorty while booking. Thanks to Trip Advisor due to which we all can find truly worth & excellent hotels as Hotel Mohan International.

Room Tip: Choose 1st floor room so that there is option if Lift is busy. You will save waiting time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We had a very good time in this hotel! The staff was helpful, and the people were friendly. The value for the money is really good, but it depends on the website you booked the hotel, whether you get free wifi and free breakfast, so pay attention to this;).
We returned to this place twice, because we really enjoyed it. We had twice the cheaper room and once the more expensive room, they differ only in the bathroom.
Usually, we had cheaper hotels in india, but for Delhi, we decided to spend more money for the hotel. This was a good desicion, we had very comfortable beds, very nice bathrooms (with a great shower) and good room service. But don't expect a restaurant with panorama view - but the food is ok.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank whoever_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

This hotel looked good when we first arrived, cheap rates & comfy rooms with hot water. However our phone rang constantly throughout the night and when i picked up someone just said "room service" i replied with "yeah what?!" And they just hung up. We also got calls to the room about booking tours which is highly inappropriate. The room also didnt get cleaned the whole 3 days we were there. When i spoke to management about these issues i was completely ignored. Do not stay here there are better options in the area.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Ahayes88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
#66 of 715 in New Delhi
834 reviews
Pahar Ganj
FabHotel Pallvi New Delhi Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Shelton
Hotel Shelton
#75 of 715 in New Delhi
507 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel All Iz Well
Hotel All Iz Well
#98 of 715 in New Delhi
243 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
#72 of 715 in New Delhi
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FabHotel Mohan International Paharganj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FabHotel Mohan International Paharganj

Address: 2 Arakashan Road, New Delhi 110055, India (Formerly FabHotel Paharganj)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
#53 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#90 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $23 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — FabHotel Mohan International Paharganj 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated conveniently on Paharganjs Arakashan Road, FabHotel Mohan International is the ideal go-to for in-transit, leisure and business travelers. Expect a seamless blend of comfort and affordability at this 3 star hotel. Location The budget hotel is located just behind Shiela Cinema, which is on DB Gupta Road. Most important landmarks of New Delhi are easily accessible from this hotel. Connaught Place, New Delhis popular business and commercial centre, also lies at a walking distance/5 minutes drive. The famous Hanuman Temple can also be easily reached on foot during your stay at FabHotel Mohan International Paharganj. Other places noted for tourism, trade and commerce located near this budget hotel include Jantar Mantar (2 km), Agrasen ki Baoli (3 km), Bangla Sahib Gurudwara (3.2 km), Red Fort (3.5 km), Metro Museum (3.6 km), National Museum (4.4 km), Shankars International Dolls Museum (4.4 km), National Gallery of Modern Art (5.3 km), Pragati Maidan (6 km), and Old Fort (6 km). Guests can spend time shopping while staying at this affordable hotel. Sadar Bazar and Kamla Market lie just five minutes from the hotel. Those willing to go a little further must shop at Janpath, Palika Bazar, Chandni Chowk, Khari Baoli, Nai Sarak, and Dariyaganj. How to reach? It takes less than five minutes to reach the hotel from New Delhi Railway Station and Ramakrishna Ashram Metro station. Guests can easily walk to the hotel if they arent carrying any heavy luggage with them. Auto-rickshaws are readily available from the station to the hotel. The airport is about 20 km away and can be reached by booking a cab. The hotel is located on the Arakashan Road and can be easily accessed from any part of the city by multiple modes of public transport such as metro, bus, autos, cabs or buses. Rooms and amenities FabHotel Mohan International Paharganj is a comfortable retreat providing all essential amenities at value for money prices. The hotel has 38 well-appointed rooms across 4 floors. In-room amenities comprise comfortable beds with spring mattresses and spotless linens, air-conditioning, wardrobes, writing desk, bedside lamps, LCD TV, lockers (in certain rooms), tea/coffee makers (in selected rooms), and mini-fridge (in selected rooms). Room service, laundry, uninterrupted water supply (hot and cold), travel assistance, safety deposit box, concierge, security, wake-up call, newspaper on demand, and doctor on call are some added facilities that the guests can benefit from during their stay at FabHotel Mohan International Paharganj. The professional staff with their helpful and friendly attitude ensures a pleasant stay for all guests. All these factors have made it one of the best budget 3-star hotels in Paharganj, New Delhi. Wine and Dine The hotel has an in-house restaurant that serves a variety of Indian, Chinese and Continental dishes. Restaurants near FabHotel Mohan International, Paharganj include the likes of Sitaram Diwan Chand Choli Bhathure, The Indian Grill Restaurant, My Bar, Janta South Indian Restaurant, Haldirams, and Tadka. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your FabHotel Mohan International Paharganj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mohan International Hotel
Hotel Mohan International
Mohan International Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing