We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Basic but authentic” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pallvi Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pallvi Palace
Ranked #246 of 691 Hotels in New Delhi
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Basic but authentic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2009

I've stayed at the Pallvi Palace on two occasions. Although my room wasn't like any of those pictured, it was comfortable enough for a short stopover. Located very conveniently near the railway station and the Karol Bagh street market it was also easy to get taxis day and night and for orientation purposes. I arrived and departed at unsocial hours and reception were most obliging in each case. Meals can be ordered in the room and are brought in from outside - so expect a little delay. Overall, you get what you pay for, so don't grumble. Don't expect a vast array of environmentally unfriendly toiletries: a loo roll and a mini hotel soap is the standard fare. It's more than enough.

  • Liked — Location, authenticity
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank timpaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    9
    8
    3
    8
See reviews for
8
12
10
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2009

When I reached the hotel, the first room they gave me had 2 cockroaches. When I showed them to the hotel person, he said, 'only two cockroaches, sir'. Then he brushed them under the table; didn't even try to get rid of them.

After arguing with him and receptionist they gave me another room. To my disgust I found it also had cockroaches but I was tired and ready to let it go. Then I noticed that the room was a simple room with no aircooler whereas I had booked for an aircooler room. Again I called reception and then they agreed to give me another room and promptly forgot. After 20 minutes I called them again and had to explain everything from begining and fight to get a deent room.

I had to argue so many times to get a room I booked for? And even when I complained, they are not bothered to correct their mistakes and clean the room (just 2 cockroaches, sir). I am not going back there again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sennag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Sangre Grande
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2009

This hotel is a cheap budget hotel and only recommended if money is a issue for you.
The hotel has no other benefits apart from
-Being in the midst of downtown Kashmiri gate/Pahargunj and near to Canought Palace area.
-Lots of eatery and cheap shopping area all around.

There is no good room service with lots of cockroaches and bedsheets not changed.
The toilets are ok but not upto the mark.

This hotel is recommended if you are coming to the city to get some works done and expecting nothing apart from being able to sleep in trhe night.

  • Liked — The Location of the hotel.
  • Disliked — The hotel is not well kept.
  • Stayed February 2006, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Pos1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisboa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2006

Hotel Pallvi Palace is a two stars hotel and I find it that the room and all people (Hotel Service) are very nice. The room has a nice accommodation and comfortable bed. There is a hot water in the bathroom.

I am glad to say, that the hotel staff were so kind and helpful and it was pleasure to me to be in hotel Pallvi Palace.

Ivan Keranon

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Keranov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2006

Don't mind run down rooms, but object to filthy sheets and blankets on the bed! Not recommended - if you have to, then take your own bed linen!

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Toronto
#63 of 691 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Hotel Chand Palace
#180 of 691 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#36 of 691 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yuvraj Deluxe Hotel
#242 of 691 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Indo Continental
Hotel Indo Continental
#165 of 691 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Hotel Le Roi
#113 of 691 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pallvi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pallvi Palace

Property: Hotel Pallvi Palace
Address: 8572 Arakashan Rd, | Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #246 of 691 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pallvi Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, ETB, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Pallvi Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pallvi Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing