We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and good food too”

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
Ranked #12 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Bangalore, India
Level 6 Contributor
481 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
“Good hotel and good food too”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

JW Marriott, at the newly constructed Aerocity is one of the 5-6 hotels in the vicinity. And it lives up to its reputation.

The hotel is large and though there was nothing eye catchy about the decor, it was just simple and elegant.
There is an open bar and a small library area in the lobby which leads up to the restaurant as well as guest rooms. The conference hall is very large and can accommodate nearly 500 people, which was nearly the number we had at our conference.

The rooms are not very large but fully equipped and the bed is also comfortable, there is a rotating TV which is a good addition. There is a bath tub in the bathroom but one huge disappointment is the lack of a faucet, and this is something that irritates all of us to the core.
It's illogical that we have to ape foreigners and leave our own style of functioning. What is the harm in having a faucet in addition to the toilet paper?
And if we really have to go by common international standards for a hotel, might as well do away with indian food at the buffet and serve only continental cuisine... -1 mark for this blunder.

Service is good as you'd expect at Marriott and checking in and out was a smooth process.
The food also was pretty good, we had a couple of breakfast and a lunch buffet at their restaurant on the ground floor.
The spread was large, and taste of most of the dishes was accurate, the dessert spread is huge and delicious i must say.
They have a specialty Japanese restaurant as well, would interest some of the international guests perhaps.

The fact that it is just 15 mins from the airport is a positive for business travelers.
Overall a pleasant and relaxed stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JW M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your valuable input. Guest feedback is imperative as it brings the lacking on our radar screen and helps out in enhancing our services.

JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity is an upscale hotel that lies just in the periphery of the airport. It is indeed a pleasure to have our various offerings analyzed in detail and get an earnest feedback about them. We are glad to note that most of our offerings lived upto your expectations. Having said this, we have also noted down your concern in regards to the faucet in the washroom. We assure you that we leave no stone unturned to achieve our goal of complete guest satisfaction; hence your concern will be duly looked into.

Thank you again for staying with us and sparing your time in sharing your experience. We value the opinion and patronage of our guests and hope you would continue honoring us with both.

Best Regards,
Balan Paravantavida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,274
    408
    88
    48
    61
See reviews for
343
317
124
827
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

The night before our departure decided to stay close to airport,thankfully,we did! Delhi traffic is not for the meek and if you are in a hurry,good luck!Our arrival was greeted with a warm reception,the staff is accommodating in any way.The hotel itself,will exceed your expectations.Our room was the deluxe suite which in short was breathtaking.Seema,was at the poolside always with a sunny smile and willing to help in any way. The spa is a must,didn't have the time to experience it unfortunately,it looked amazing,the bathrooms at the spa I did indulge inVERY NICE,you will not be disappointed.We did experience both the Japanese cuisine Ohhhhh my goodness, your palate will be awakened on a new journey. The K 3 buffet caters to western as well as Eastern cuisine,was not disappointed.in short,you will not be disappointed. L.V.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JW M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Your feedback is an inspiration to the entire team, and we thank you for it.

We are glad that our proximity to the airport added to your advantage. At JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, we strive to complement our convenient location with a host of top notch amenities; excellent accommodation, refined facilities and fine dining outlets are just a part of it. It is a pleasure to know that each of our facets rendered your stopover memorable. Your heartening compliments about our service, dining options and amenities are truly delightful.

We thank you again for choosing to stay with us and hope you would soon plan a longer duration stay with us.

Best Regards,
Balan Paravantavida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

My hubby took my daughter and myself for a night spend to the Marriott Hotel. What an amazingly fantastic experience. From the time we checked in to our entire stay there we were treated with warmth, friendliness and made to feel extremely special. From flowers to cakes to never hearing a no for anything we asked created a special day for us. The pool was not crowded and the staff was extremely attentive. Our room was spacious with a balcony that overlooked the pool. The breakfast buffet spread was fantastic and absolutely yummy!!! A very special mention to Mr. Avijit Chatterjee for making our stay extremely special from the time we checked in till the time we left. Excellent experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JW M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing our hotel to commemorate the special occasion and sharing the experience you had on this forum.

At JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, we understand the importance of a personal milestone and strive to make it memorable for our guests. It is a delight that you not only noticed our endeavors but also took your time out to appreciate them on this forum. At our hotel, nothing is more important than the satisfaction of our guests, and the entire team is elated to know that they succeeded in delivering a par excellence experience. Your kind remarks about our hospitality will go a long way in motivating the entire team. We also express our gratitude for your special mention of Mr. Chatterjee, who indeed is a valued member of our team.

Once again, thank you for your kind remarks and patronage. We look forward to welcoming you and your family with many more similar experiences.

Best Regards,
Balan Paravantavida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

From the minute you get picked up, it's fantastic service all the way!! we had a surprise anniversary bouquet, cake and chocolates on arrival, check in in the room itself so no long queue n the Chinese cuisine cannot be more authentic!! Hip hip hooray to Chef Thomas Wee!!! Wld definitely come bk

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JW M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to serve you on your recent visit to the capital and it warms our heart to know that your experience with us exceeded your expectations.

It is our ethos here, at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, to provide our guests with maximum comfort and efficient services and we are pleased to know that we have been successful in our continuous endeavour. We like to add little extras to our guests’ stay, and to be noticed and appreciated for the same motivates us.

Many thanks for reviewing us in this forum and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards
Balan Paravantavida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

I had a layover in Delhi for several hours for an early morning flight home, and decided to stay at the JW Mariott near the airport to rest and relax in anticipation of the long trip. It was a great decision because the hotel is beautiful, and extremely well apportioned. The room amenities are plush, and the staff was extremely attentive. Even though it was a short stay, it was a very nice way to end my trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JW M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Sir,

It is a delight to know that even your duration of stay at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity was short, it left a positive impact on your mind. Having said that, we would love to welcome you again at our hotel soon.

We constantly strive to provide our guests with warm hospitality and superior amenities, thus, it is heartening to know that you have noticed and benefitted from the same. We thank you again for your kind review and patronage.

Best Regards
Balan Paravantavida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights at JW mariott Hotel. Hotel is outstanding. Indeed simply superb. very helpful staff. Interiors are incredible. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Food is very yum . Rooms are very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JW M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are proud to receive your wonderful comments about your recent stay at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity. It is nice to know that you were able to experience all the facilities at our hotel, and we thank you for it.

Designed to cater the needs of our leisure as well as business travelers, our hotel offers world-class amenities as well as supreme comfort that is only second to a home. It is great to know that we could meet your expectations with each of our offering and leave such a positive impression. Your laurels and excellent ratings has not only given perfect credit to our endeavors but has also acted as morale boosters.

Once again, we thank you for your valuable feedback and would love to welcome you at our hotel in New Delhi before too long.

Best Regards,
Balan Paravantavida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend for 2 nights. Checked in at 5 am, sleepy but they were quick. Room was amazing especially the huge bathroom. Good amenities provided. Super soft pillows and comfy bed. No view from my room. Used their pool which was nice and they offered us complimentary watermelon juice. Room service was quick always.Their breakfast was fantastic. My boyfriend thoroughly enjoyed it. Staff especially at K3 were exceptional. So warm, so attentive and kind. I think the service at this hotel sets them apart. The location of the hotel made it even more private, felt like i was far away somewhere. Great stay and will definitely come back.

Room Tip: If view is important, then request for a specific room. Else we didnt really care. The fabulous room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JW M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for articulating your experience on this travelers’ forum. We are elated to know that we could leave a lasting impression and that you would honor us with yet another visit.

Located far from the hustle and bustle of the city, our hotel offers an oasis of tranquility and relaxation. Providing bespoke attention and best amenities to our guests form the essence of our service culture. It is a pleasure to see that our efforts made your stay memorable. Your compliments have been shared with the entire team, who are further motivated to wow our guests with their excellent hospitality.

Thank you again for sharing the wonderful experience you had with us. Guest satisfaction is imperative to us, and we look forward to welcoming you and your partner with more such satisfying experiences.

Best Regards,
Balan Paravantavida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.5 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,798 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pullman New Delhi Aerocity
Pullman New Delhi Aerocity
#8 of 716 in New Delhi
649 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#3 of 716 in New Delhi
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport
4.2 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#7 of 716 in New Delhi
2,745 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
#20 of 716 in New Delhi
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity

Property: JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
Address: Asset Area 4 - Hospitality District | Delhi Aerocity, New Delhi 110002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity 5*
Number of rooms: 523
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near Indira Gandhi International Airport, JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity features outstanding amenities with elegantly designed interiors, creating the perfect setting for work and relaxation. Our New Delhi, India hotel's central location is ideal, as we put guests close to the domestic and international airports in New Delhi. We also provide easy access to the city’s prominent business areas, as well as key tourist destinations of South Delhi. Our guest rooms offer wireless connectivity and world-class features, including large desks with ergonomic chairs, in-room vaults for laptops and valuables, and more. As a top choice among hotels in New Delhi, India, we delight guests with our outdoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, rejuvenating JW Spa, and superb dining options. JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity is a perfect destination for travellers and our hotel is renowned for its extensive banquet spaces, which is great for holding meetings and conducting social events. Our New Delhi, India hotel's meeting and conference space includes a 1,200-square-meter Grand Ballroom. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity provides an unforgettable retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing