We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
Ranked #19 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cool place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Place is neat and clean . Very near to new delhi railway station. Compact size rooms. Perfect for traveller. Reception desk is helpful. Traveller desk is also good. In all it was great experience. Cafe is also a good plaxe to eat out .

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank AJMAL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    589
    412
    72
    6
    7
See reviews for
108
327
246
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jorhat, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Only good thing about this hotel is the cleanliness & good bed.

The location, may be good for some, but for me was very dirty and unhygienic, but I will not blame the hotel for that as its not in their hand, but I should have done my homework better.

The only reason why I chose this hotel was the easy accessibility to the New Delhi Metro Station as its the last stoppage of the Delhi Metro Express.

The major drawback is the restaurant, as only a handful of Indian dishes are available and that too of very poor standard. the only other option available in it is ITALIAN food, which is rather surprising.

Will never suggest family holiday doers to choose this hotel as the rooms are too small.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms towards the inside part
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank priyank_pb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomrooms-hotel, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Hi priyank_pb,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We're glad to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel and our cloudbeds™, designed like a 5* bed for an amazing sleep. And it's also good to know you found the location very convenient for the New Delhi Metro Station.

As you mentioned the Railway Station area is a bit chaotic and some people enjoy the buzz whereas others prefer to locate in quieter parts of the city, which is why we always recommend bloomrooms @ Link Rd, Jangpura to the latter.

We have noted your feedback on Amici Restaurant, which is an Italian Restaurant serving oven fired pizzas and pastas. As bloomrooms is an international hotel brand we don't always have Indian food available at our hotels but we do always make sure there are good Indian restaurants nearby that we can recommend.

We do hope to host you again next time you're in Delhi on business.


Safe travels,


The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

This hotel is great - I've stayed here a few times & each time, it impresses me more. While it will run you around 2000 rps (+/-), it's fantastically located just opposite the train station, which is super convenient for travelers. Located in Parharganj, the neighborhood is just steps away from Main Bazar, CP & many markets which tourists frequent. The rooms are tiny but amazingly clean (white linens to boot!). The staff are very accommodating and are always willing to help out.. The A/C'd rooms are spotless with daily maid service & the spacious open courtyard is perfect for lounging if you find the rooms too cramped to spend the entire day cooped up. The hotel smells great 24/7, is spotless, security to help you with the pesky cab/tuk tuk drivers & a decent cafe adjacent (expensive but convenient - breakfast buffet is the best!). Despite the busy area and traffic of Paharganj, the place is very quiet and rooms are virtually soundproof, as well.

Overall, this is a great go-to place for a quick layover in Delhi with immaculate rooms & attentive staff. Well worth the money!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KyleNoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Very Clean and Excellent service and staff. Despite its location in the chaotic neighbourhood of Paharganj, the general cleanliness and very good and helpful staff, makes it a cocoon of comfort in the chaotic Paharganj. Conveniently located pretty close to the Railway Station and metro to the airport. A+

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Serge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

Price was reasonable, room was way too small for a single traveler, clean room and bathroom, no toiletries - just towels, body soap and shampoo, breakfast was very bad with limited options and pricey, leaking a/c in room, TV doesn't work most of the time. Service was great! Nearby major attractions.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Riotien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomrooms-hotel, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Hi Navin R,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We're glad you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel and the great service. We are however sad to hear the rest of your stay was not up to the usual high standards we aim to give every guest at bloomrooms.

If you found your room too small you may find an upgrade to a Standard Room next time may help, as our Compact Rooms are built smaller for travellers who are on the go. And if the AC was leaking or the TV not working our Team at the hotel would have been more than happy to fix the issue on the spot or move you into another room - all you need to do is ask.

We do hope you'll give us another chance to host you in Delhi next time you're in town.


Safe travels,


The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

Nothing negative to say about this hotel, everything worked perfectly. It was clean and comfortable and the location near the railway station is perfect. The staff was so friendly, flexible and helpfull! They were for example kind enough to go and bring my letters to the post office and deal with the stamps, because it was already closed when I left. The international atmosphere was also nice, since there were many other foreigners staying also (Since sometimes travelling alone in India I feel a bit lonely as the only white and blond girl surrounded by önly Indians, always drawing attention). A good plus was the free computers with internet connection in the lobby and the restaurant, when sometimes I felt too lazy to go and hunt food elsewhere. I returned again after a couple of weeks and I will surely always stay there again when I come back to Delhi.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tunturisopuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Very close to the station. Hourly free shuttle service to nearest metro station provided by the hotel. Room is a bit small for a single person, no frills as well. No cupboard but a safe is provided. The toilet was clean and room was fresh. Hotel staff very friendly. Breakfast was included and was very good everything was made fresh.

Room Tip: Take the first floor room with balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raghav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Wood Castle
#13 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#46 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,643 reviews
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#15 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 705 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#62 of 705 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,788 reviews
Hotel City Star
#17 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station

Property: bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
Address: 8591 Arakashan Road | Opposite New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India (Formerly bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway St)
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing