We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hygiene at its best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
Ranked #20 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Vapi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hygiene at its best”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Though the hotel is small. They have taken utmost care about hygiene & cleanliness. The staff is very cooperative. The rooms are too compact but very well maintained. The standard of hotel & the people coming there is very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sagar_has
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    436
    73
    7
    7
See reviews for
113
349
258
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Suzhou, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

A nice clean and comfortable place with good facilities including free wifi, tea and coffee etc. The location is interesting but the hotel is adjacent to a busy road and an exceptionally noisy temple that broadcast loud music continuously thoughout the night for one of the three nights I stayed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeSuzhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomrooms-hotel, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Hi MikeSuzhou,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated.

We're glad you enjoyed the cleanliness & comfort provided at bloomrooms. We are however concerned to hear you were disturbed during one of your nights at the hotel.

Unfortunately we can't control the noise levels at the New Delhi Railway Station area, whether it be the trains or as you'd mentioned a local temple. What we would suggest, if you are in Delhi again, is you try our Link Rd, Jangpura property. This hotel is located in a quieter neighbourhood and less prone to external noise.

We do hope to host you again in the near future @ bloomrooms!


Safe travels,


The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Very helpful staff, clean rooms and a very good cafe all at a very good value price. Nothing to fault here. An excellent choice for short stay im Delhi. I will return here for sure if I come back to Delhi.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank indogeorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

I was in bloomhomes last month, from outside you can't notice but once you got inside, you have to admit its a pretty decent hotel. I was in the first floor with a single occupies, small but pretty decent and clean room, like the bed had a good sleep room was haveing a 32 inch LCD with Airtel and was with a split AC. I like the most is their common area in 1st floor. VALUE FOR MONEY

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank rahuls60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

bloomrooms is a very nice hotel to stay. I stayed in railway station hotel of bloomrooms for 3 nights. It is very well maintained. Everybody in the hotel strives for customer satisfaction. The facilities like free shuttle, free coffe/tee, free internet and printout are very good. The ambience in the room and hotel is elegant. Though the hotel is located in the crowded area very near by new delhi railway station, once you enter you will forget the sorroundings and will enjoy the stay. This could only be achieved only through efficient management by the top guys of the hotel. However, the travel desk can be improved a lot. I was given wrong information about the distance to Badarpur and charged heavily. Still, I had to go for it as I was in a hurry. If the travel desk is reformed this hotel can be said one of the best in New Delhi. Breakfast is very good but little expensive. Front desk staff is good except that they show different friendliness for Indians and Foreigners. In conclussion, I recommend this hotel and not it's travel desk.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Abhinesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Rooms are ideal for the weary traveller, very clean and compact, everything works as should a/c etc. bed is lovely and soft and Wi-fi best we have had in India, as name suggests its only a short walk from railway station.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank GeekWithoutglasses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Righting this review from the hotel room 111 itself. Working on hotel wi-fi.
Earlier room allocated was 106. Standard single room. No complaints about the room even though it was on railway station. You will hear noise when door is open.
1st night stay was alright. Breakfast in the cafe is essentially meant for foreign guests but had option of Paratha.
Today evening, returned and found one surprise guest in my room even when it was locked. Lizard!
Called up front desk, was told that someone will reach in 5-10 mins. Waited. Called after 10 more mins. Same answer. Then told him to change the room or connect with manager. One guy came, showed him Lizard which was shown the way out. It went towards room on opposite side. ;-) This guy then asks me do I really want to change the room? Yes is answer from my side.
I am given 111.
After reaching this room, switched on AC, waited for room to cool down. Nothing happens for 10 mins. Called up front desk, they advise me to wait for 10 more mins.
Now even after one and half hour, room is still the same. Hot like Delhi summer!
Last heard I am getting a new room after 15-20 mins when the front desk guy checks cooling in other room. Time now is 2320. So, at around midnight, will change in some another room. Don't know what surprise is there in store!
Front desk is happy in delaying the things and feel that they are doing a favor by answering the call or resolving the complaint.

Room Tip: If you are able to handle attitude of employees, do stay here. 1st floor rooms gives access to open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KrisPrasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomrooms-hotel, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Hi KrisPrasad,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, it's much appreciated.

We're extremely disappointed to hear your stay was not up to the usual high standards we hold ourselves accountable to. Our staff are trained to help our guests at all times and there should have been no difference in the level of service you experienced.

Having checked with the Hotel Manager we are aware on the second night of your stay the front desk was busy in the late night with guests checking in and this was why you experienced a delay in response to your call. Please be assured we're looking at ways to improve the response time should this unlikely instance occur again.

We do hope you will consider using bloomrooms again on your next trip to Delhi and give us a chance to make amends.


Safe travels,


The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Wood Castle
#14 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#27 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#49 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#60 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,828 reviews
Hotel City Star
#22 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station

Property: bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
Address: 8591 Arakashan Road | Opposite New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India (Formerly bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway St)
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing