We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Hard to find such a quality hotel in such rustic area"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
Ranked #31 of 733 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Wallah I love this Place. Stayed here during my Dec visit to Delhi. My initial remark on this hotel was it would be same Paharganj type hotel Where the all the staff will be in looting mode. When i saw this property. it was just odd man out. I donot think any will find such a friendly hotel in that area. It a verryyyyy good hotel. it is also friendly for all age groups. Staffs are very much friendly.
I love the location it is just 10mins away from CP.

They only serve break fast , which is great. i love it. They should also go for lunch and dinner. i hope sooner or later they will do that.

The hotel where i stayed is spacious and super. All facility are great. I love it. I recommend this is you are woman, alone or wt ever, it is great to stay comfortable and simply awesome.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are different and All are having its unique design according to space. Go for any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tushar1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

751 - 757 of 1,239 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Super hotel !!!!!!!!!!
Friendly staff. Well located. Good food. Very clean.

For me it's like a 5 stars hotel.

Strongly recommand this hotel in Delhi!

...................................................

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed here last December and really enjoyed our rest here after 2 weeks of travelling around the country. It is 5-minute walk from the Railway Station (hotel also offers shuttle service to the railway station on request) and 10 minutes way to Pahar Ganj (the backpacker area in Delhi), where you can buy all the western toiletries and souvenirs. Besides that, though the room is compact, it is really clean and cosy and modern. The common area on the 2nd floor is also a really good place to lounge and read.

Room Tip: Single rooms are really large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mkxw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I rated this hotel highly because it represents itself accurately on the Internet. What you see is what you get. Clean, quiet and nonsmoking was what I asked for. Surprisingly, it is noisier in my hotel at McLeod Ganj than it was at Bloomrooms Delhi right by the train station. The in-room safe was a necessity for me, as was filtered water available 24/7 and free wifi. Great location as I could go out on the balcony with my free morning coffee and watch Delhi in all her glory. Very helpful staff and easy booking. No nasty surprises. Would I go back? Definitely!

Room Tip: I had room 108 which did not back onto the noisy street, so it was quiet the 4 nights I was there. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank H4riata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a night on May 1, 2014 - to catch an early train to Bhopal. I chose this hotel primarily due to its proximity to the New Delhi Railway Station and it's stellar ratings on tripadvisor. Hands down, this hotel is THE best option among no-frill hotels in the area. In India, hotels fall in mainly two categories - super expensive high-end fine hotels and the cheap-to-not-so-cheap surprises ranging from the good, the bad, and some downright ugly. In that sense, this hotel is in it's own class - finesse of a luxury hotel without breaking a bank. The simplicity and the cleanliness of this hotel is so rare in India. The rooms are a little too small of a family but for a couple or solo travelers, you can't beat the value this hotel offers. I stayed in the "regular queen" and thought the rooms was a bit small. So, I'm sure the "compact queen" would be even more so. Other than that, an awesome hotel all-in-all. I definitely recommend this hotel especially to the western travelers who are looking for a simple clean stay that won't cost north of of hundreds of dollars a night.
.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SomeDarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This is a very nice spot to stay in Delhi, close to the Train Station and to the shopping district and markets. Well appointed and comfortable rooms and a lift to service the 2 floors. Inside courtyard for relaxation. Staff very friendly and very helpful. Excellent Restaurant attached to the Hotel, serving tasty food. Bad point no Indian cuisine. Very catchy Yellow Theme throughout the Hotel. Very good WiFi reception. Will recommend the Hotel to anyone visiting Delhi

Room Tip: A room opening to the inside courtyard would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fjp4564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This hotel is fantastic! Its clean, extremely well organised and snappy, everything is in the right place, the staff are helpful and polite and it has a nice little cafe next door. If you absolutely have to stay in this rather grubby area of Delhi, presumably to catch a train, its a great choice!
I was also pleasantly surprised by the variety of the breakfast and the staff were able to advise of the status of my wait list train ticked and even arranged for a free shuttle to take me and my way too heavy luggage to the station (which is easily walkable distance with less stuff). In short, I wish there would be many more places like this!

Room Tip: I was on the top floor on the street side and there was some traffic noise for sure - not unbearable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aglaea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#40 of 733 in New Delhi
1,203 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#22 of 733 in New Delhi
782 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 733 in New Delhi
1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#26 of 733 in New Delhi
1,019 reviews
Hotel City Star
#27 of 733 in New Delhi
1,374 reviews
Wood Castle
#21 of 733 in New Delhi
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station

Address: 8591 Arakashan Road | Opposite New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India (Formerly bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway St)
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 733 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $38 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing