We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
Nearby Hotels
$116
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$205
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$121
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$218
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
$296
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$68
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
$140
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Hari Piorko(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
$27
$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$67
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,315)
Filter reviews
1,315 results
Traveler rating
697
506
87
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
697
506
87
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew delhi railway stationbloom roomsattached cafecompact roominner courtyardconnaught placefree wififree mineral waterarakashan roadgreat showersingle roomcomfortable bedsan oasistea coffeetuk tukbusy areamin walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
831 - 836 of 1,315 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The hotel's focus is on the following: clean, comfortable beds, wifi & clean showers (spot on what we wanted).
The decor is minimalistic and white — which shows how clean the place is.
It was our first stop in India, and was a really good place to go to rest after a long flight, and get used to Delhi's crazy busy streets!

Staff's great, too.

Breakfast isn't the most amazing thing you'll eat in India, but it's convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank allypally273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Bloomrooms offers a clean(!) place with great service. Fresh, but unpersonal atmosphere. Heated rooms in winter. Nice and soft beds which gives good sleep compared to normal indian beds. Their location in Jangpura is preferred to the uncharming Paharganj.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hkfelde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Rooms full equipped and staff well trained, very good English, always willing to help and very kind!
That makes it's a very good option if you want to stay in the noisy Pahar Ganj neighbourhood.
Very recommended and reasonable prices.
One only advice: prices seems to change from one day to the other!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ricardodelapava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel, near New Delhi Metro/Airport Express/Railway Station has all the basic services: WiFi/Restaurant/Free local calls/Free local shuttle service.

The all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet, from 7-11am, is a "steal" at $5.

The staff are friendly, speak good English and are very helpful. The investors in this hotel are British, so they understand the needs of the western traveler.

Also, there is a travel agent on-site daily from 7-11am who gladly changes your money at 59 Rupees to the dollar.

We are used to bigger rooms and, because the price was so inexpensive, we took 2 rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 14erSummiteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Bloomrooms Hotel @ Delhi Railway Station is a respite in the midst of a very dirty, chaotic city. It is not fancy -- Spartan is more the word for it. However, it offered us many benefits during our 4 night stay. I feel we were guests long enough to offer a fair evaluation to prospective guests.

First, the lobby is small and very clean. We arrived after midnight and it was well lit, with a cheerful staff member to greet us. A bellman carried our bags up for us while we checked in. There is plenty of fresh mineral water and it comes out of the cooler hot or cold. There are tea bags etc. out in the morning.

Warning- the rooms are small. They offer a choice of a small double bed or a bunk bed. Let me restate this point: the rooms are small. However, they are very clean - no bugs or smudges to be seen. During our visit we noticed that the cleaning staff are both courteous and prideful about the work they do. The rooms open onto a courtyard and many guests sat in it during downtime. The WIFI works in the courtyard as well as in the rooms. My companion and I are mature (over 50) and we quickly decided to take two rooms instead of one - so we each had our own shower and some much needed quiet, private space. Delhi is a madhouse and it was nice not to be piled up on one another in the room. The prices are reasonable so we could afford to do two rooms.

Additional saving graces at the hotel --
1. There is a very clear map for walking to both the rail and the metro stations. It was essential to know exactly where we were going as we were immediately hassled on the street if we stopped or even slowed our pace. The map made it perfectly clear.
2. The hotel staff offers good, honest advice. They were not angling for anything - and that is of value in a place where even restaurant waiters are often trying to sell something on the side.
3. There is a good all-you-can-eat breakfast café in the building - cost was 300 rpi. This included juices, fruit, coffee/tea, eggs made-to-order, cereals, idlis, bread, and the newspaper. I had two omelettes each morning and they were very cheerful about providing this.
4. There is a travel agent/money changer IN THE BUILDING each morning until 11am. We contacted him ahead of time - the email at the hotel gave me the info. He arranged for train tickets and a private tour of Agra. It was SO EASY to ask him questions and get the tickets because he was right there in the hotel. Tickets on the train have to be purchased in advance so I advise contacting him prior to your arrival. The money exchange rate was BETTER than the ATMs or the banks so we changed all of our money at the hotel. One less hassle.
5. The rooms were quiet at night, well air conditioned, shower was good, beds comfortable, and all was clean, clean, clean. Spartan, but clean.
6. The location is in the middle of a dicey-ish area, but I didn't see much that didn't look the same in 4 days of touring the city. The advantage of being in a hotel that was easy for tuk tuk drivers to find (we could tell them to go to the New Delhi Railway Station and then direct them a few more blocks using hand gestures) and within walking distance of the train was a real plus.

I heartily recommend Bloomrooms at the New Delhi Station to any budget minded tourist who needs a practical, safe, and clean place to stay.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the side away from the street- quieter at night. Street side was okay with earplugs.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Shelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews