We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel at Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
Ranked #31 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel at Good Location”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

At Pahargang area, Bloomrooms is a wonderful hotel. Me & my husband stayed there for only one day, but we both are very happy with there amenities and services. Rooms are very clean and compact. bathroom is very good & they provide there hand-wash, shampoo & body-wash which are actually international-brand.
They provide two bottles of mineral water at first time, then you can fill the bottles from their jars. Morning tea or coffee is complimentary. As this hotel runs in EP system, so you have to ready to serve own-self. Nobody will help to send your luggage to your room. & most important thing is, no one will disturb you anymore.
Here they provide cloud bed & pillows which are really very soft. Room has television with DTH. Free Wi-Fi they provide, which has good speed. You can take print out of any documents if you need and first five papers print out is free. There is a cafe which provide good continental food. When you'll go for checkout, they will give you cookies in a stylish container, & cookies are very yummy in taste.
Last but not the least, please don't expect any Indian style of hospitality here.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, nothing is very special or else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tithirupa_Ghosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    443
    76
    9
    8
See reviews for
116
356
261
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

As the name suggests, Bloomrooms is located next to New Delhi Railway Station. Being at a walkable distance from a railway station has both pros and cons. Since our visit to Delhi was more of a backpacking trip, the pros outdid the cons for us. The rooms were clean with all expected facilities- just about perfect for us to relax after a long day of walking around in Delhi. The staff were well-mannered and helpful and surprisingly never hung around for tips. In fact, they never volunteered unsolicited advice which suited us very well! The menu was limited and slightly on the expensive side without room service. But then, its Delhi..and you get food right around each corner. So no pressure there! Also, the proximity to the station proved to be a blessing for me and my wife while returning from our one-day Agra trip at around 10:30 pm. The din and noise from the roadside might prove to be an irritant for some, but our room did not face the road. So cant really comment on that. The locality might prove to be unimpressive at first sight, but then am sure you would not choose this particular locality if you've come for sitting around at the hotel basking in 5-star luxury, For such people, I am sure there is no dearth of options in Delhi. All in all, we are thoroughly satisfied with the place and would recommend it to any traveler.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a window if possible. Ours dint have one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaheshUnni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed here for two nights. We had arranged airport pick ups and drop offs and they were very efficient about it. Hotel staff is excellent. Special mention has to be made about the security guard. He always came outside and stood by us when we smoked. So there was extra bit of security for us ladies. We used their laundry service and it was good. It is a budget accommodation and so it is very basic. But if you are looking for a place to come back for sleep and shower, this is perfect. The location isn't ideal. And we as solo female travelers did find it a bit scary. But I would say this is ideal for Families and Groups.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anjanaiyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomrooms-hotel, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Hi anjanaiyer,

Thank you for taking time out to leave us a review, it's much appreciated.

We're really glad to know you enjoyed your stay at bloomrooms and it's great to hear that everyone in the the Team including the security guard delivered an excellent level of service.

In terms of the location, bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station is primarily a transit hotel for guests who are taking the train. Of course the Paharganj area is also very popular with tourists who want to feel the buzz & craziness of Delhi but it can sometimes be a bit intimidating, especially for solo female travelers.

If you're looking for a quieter place to locate in Delhi, we highly recommend bloomrooms @ Link Rd, which is conveniently situated near Humayun's Tomb & Lodi Gardens.

We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.


Safe travels,


The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for three nights in my recent visit early March 2014. The hotel has got the basics right- great bed, clean bath Rooms and goodl shower. The service is non intrusive and pleasant. The following improvements could be considered;
1. Fold-able storage racks - to store Suit cases
2. Court Hangar - location or type
3. Room service for the first Morning Coffee or Tea
4. Tie up with other quality-cleaner restaurants for food delivery(Indian Cuisine)
On the whole great experience

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shiva1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

My father and I started our 2 week holiday in India in Bloomrooms and liked it so much, we arranged to stay there after our tour of Rajasthan. Although we stayed in some good hotels during our trip, we both shared a sense of relief to get back to the relative luxury of Bloomrooms which has power showers, white sheets, coat hangers and immaculate rooms to put any western hotel to shame.
We met with the Bloomrooms travel adviser who persuaded us to cancel our train bookings and hire his best driver Mahaver to take us around Rajasthan. Mahaver was a superb driver, we felt safe with him and he was kind and patient. He took us to good places to eat in and shops where we could buy quality goods as well as see gem polishing and textile weaving. A word of caution - factor in a generous tip when booking such tours.

Room Tip: Rooms facing into the inner courtyard are nicer and probably quieter, although I didn't notice a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This place provides very simple and efficient rooms for travelers. The rooms are very clean and the staff is very helpful. They arranged airport pick-up and railway station drop-off for us. The location of the hotel is very good as well. Their breakfast was pretty good. I would recommend staying here if you need a basic, clean, no-nonsense (luxury), hotel. The hotel's simplicity makes it very valuable.

Room Tip: Preferably in the upper levels. Facing the courtyard or the street doesn't really make a differe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank desier26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

My wife & I went to delhi for a business fair. We booked our room for 2 nights in advance. We also requested for free pick & drop facility, complimentary breakfast & a room to change after our check out.

When we reached the station the hotel driver was 20 mins late. We finally reached the hotel & checked inn. Mostly all guests we saw were non indians. We asked for the manager as we have made few requests, he was not available as staff said he is in the meeting.

The lobby was small but beautifully made. The foyer on the 1st floor had an open sky & was a perfect place to sit on hand crafted furniture & sip tea or coffee in the evening. Our room & bathroom were clean & compact but beautifully made with basic amenities. Highlights in the room were its bed & shower.

In the evening again we asked for manager but he didn’t turn up then we went to its cafe. It also has an in house café run by a local café chain which can be a bit expensive on the pocket. It has very limited menu in buffet spread as well as in a la carte.

Next day again we asked for the manager, but was not available. In the evening while leaving for station I found out the manager any how & requested him again for the drop facility as we had enough luggage & a room for changing but manager denied on my face. Mr. Aman Chain Katna who was the manger ended up to an argument to the extend of being rude to me & my wife. We left the hotel with bed staff experience.

Overall we liked the hotel, its rooms, its tariff but I would surly recommends to all the people planning to stay there, kindly confirm all request made to the hotel before check in as they are capable of not fulfilling its guest’s requests.

Room Tip: I would surly recommends to all the people planning to stay there, kindly confirm all request made t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maqsud D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#32 of 715 in New Delhi
982 reviews
Hotel City Star
#23 of 715 in New Delhi
1,308 reviews
Wood Castle
#15 of 715 in New Delhi
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amax Inn
#28 of 715 in New Delhi
714 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 715 in New Delhi
1,700 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#51 of 715 in New Delhi
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station

Property: bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
Address: 8591 Arakashan Road | Opposite New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India (Formerly bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway St)
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing