We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel stay in all of india!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
Ranked #32 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2014

absoulutely fantastic hotel, the hotel rooms are clean, great TV reception, fast and unfaltering free wifi, there is instant and constant hot water available for shower and for hot beverages.
breakfast staff were attentive, and quick to clean tables. fast food service. delicious ikdis.


couldnt fault it.

enjoy

Room Tip: choose a room not facing the main street, as the hustle and bustle of the traffic doesnt die down ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgik1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

838 - 844 of 1,226 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2014

Although my colleague (Japanese) and I (Filipino) were on a business trip and stayed in a US$140/night hotel for our first 3 nights in Noida, we like this Bloomrooms Hotel in Delhi, near the railway station. It was easy to go to the airport since it is near to the Airport Express Train.

Actually, we went to Ahmedabad for a business meeting on our 2nd to the last day of our business trip and returned to Delhi the night of the same day. We decided to stay in Delhi for our last night before our flight back to Singapore, then Manila the next day so that it would be near the airport.

So, we checked some hotels in tripadvisor that were near the airport, which I usually do and check the reviews. We found this hotel and there were many positive feedbacks and the hotel looks clean. Since we were just looking for a place to sleep at night and have a warm shower, and no need to stay in an expensive hotel, we decided to stay here. So when we arrived at the hotel at 11 PM, it was what we expected, clean enough and ambiance looked relaxing, even though it had a simple reception area. Then we asked about any room which has 2 separate beds. The guy from the counter gave us a room with 1 queen size bed but we did not take it. He said they have only 1 room with a double deck (bunk beds). We took it. We said it was not a problem for us. When we got to our room and we saw the double deck, we got excited. Looked like we were in a very nice college dorm room (remembering college days, although I did not stay in an expensive dorm back then). It had a nice interior detailing and ergonomics! The double deck was very sturdy. The room had a plain white with yellow accent theme. The bed was soft, clean and had a clean smell. Toilet was great. Shower was great. Easy to control the hot and cold. We were both satisfied.

If on a budget vacation and wants a clean room in Delhi, I highly recommend it.

Pros: Quiet at the back side of the building. It has a nice open space in the middle of the building which you can sit on long and single chairs and relax. Cheap. Great wifi. Near the metro and railway station. Near many small eateries and bazaars or tiangge. They have branches in other cities. Staff were courteous. They allowed us to extend 1 hr on check-out since we checked-in late. They also allowed our bags left in the small lobby after check-out because our flight was 8 PM and we checked-out 12 PM instead of the regular 11 AM. So, we had time to roam around the area before we went to the airport.

Cons: Outside of the hotel was a different story... The usual noisy and crowded place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanDManDizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This place is ridiculously good. Not just for India but internationally. It has everything you need (constant hot water, tv, great beds) and best of all you're right in the centre of it all. the staff are there to help in anyway possible and give great advice. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. Soo clean and really good prices.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TenzinYT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Amazing hotel, liked its concept, space utilisation to its fullest.. neatness of rooms is bliss at this hotel. 200mts walkable distance from New Delhi railway station. I have travelled for work & found this hotel accustomed to my needs. Staff is friendly. Though rooms are small, however they are very nicely done in its modern interiors & optimum facilities like high speed wifi, 2 bottles of mineral water is complimentary.

Though i didn't find much time to explore hotel fully, yet i felt very relaxed in evening when back at hotel, makes me realised though location of hotel is not great yet it takes away from you the thought of same. So plz PREFER rooms facing inside the building & avoid rooms facing roadside.

At the time of check-in I saw lot of rush, so i understand lot of bookings i.e.rooms are generally booked in advance. Also found 2 nos. computer station in lobby to access internet, this i liked it coz seldom hotels in India have this kind of facility at lobby.

Around hotel you get actual flavor of new delhi which is buzzing with ppl & small shops, etc.
This hotel is not for those who wants to enjoy the property to the fullest. especially couples for honeymoon, etc. Taxi are readily available at hotel but definitely expensive. I prefered Metro rail at New delhi railway station (200 mtrs). Overall i enjoyed staying at Bloomrooms @ New Delhi.

Room Tip: Always try to get rooms facing inside building & avoid road facing rooms as noise is bit high es...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank logharsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The title of this review summed up my total experience of staying in this hotel. I had an early morning train to Haridwar and I am glad that i made the perfect choice of accommodation nearby the New Dehi Railway Station. Sparkling clean washroom with inviting bed, warm and friendly staff surprised me. Way above my expectation. If you have to stay nearby the railway station, please don't think further, this hotel would be your the best choice!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ananth85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Small things are beautyfull. The bloom rooms hotel is the most beautyfull and good hotel i have ever stayed. I stayed in this hotel twice in january. I was stayed in compact queen room. In first day i was in room no 202. It was a street facing room. Small room. But enough space for every thing. Second time i was in 211 room which is inside the hotel. Both rooms are very beautyfull. The bed is very good. The sheets and towels are kept neat and clean. The bath room and toilet is kept very near and clean.There is complementary watel bottels and tea or coffee at morning. You never feel that you are staying middle of a city like New Delhi. The location of the hotel is very near to the new delhi railway station. Bloomrooms is one of the best hotel in paharganj and new delhi.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
Thank DINU50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This was my 2nd time stay @ bloomrooms. with comparsion 1st time staying at their hotel @ linked room and this hotel near delhi railway station. i will prefer the location at linked room, which their single room was much bigger. however blooms rooms at new delhi, serves a good location to start and end your trip, as it is near the railway station, the mrt and the airport train; aside many hotels were nearby and local resturants plentiful. Transportation is also much easier as you can take trishaws once you step out of the hotel lobby; plus they also provide free service to the train station every other hours. Mostly importantly, the roooms were very clean (and small). you need to book early if you want a single room!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siyimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#24 of 728 in New Delhi
775 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#45 of 728 in New Delhi
1,165 reviews
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#27 of 728 in New Delhi
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 728 in New Delhi
1,736 reviews
Wood Castle
#22 of 728 in New Delhi
1,141 reviews
Hotel City Star
#29 of 728 in New Delhi
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station

Address: 8591 Arakashan Road | Opposite New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India (Formerly bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway St)
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $38 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing