We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOO GOOD”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
Ranked #30 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This place is ridiculously good. Not just for India but internationally. It has everything you need (constant hot water, tv, great beds) and best of all you're right in the centre of it all. the staff are there to help in anyway possible and give great advice. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. Soo clean and really good prices.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TenzinYT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

872 - 878 of 1,262 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2014

Amazing hotel, liked its concept, space utilisation to its fullest.. neatness of rooms is bliss at this hotel. 200mts walkable distance from New Delhi railway station. I have travelled for work & found this hotel accustomed to my needs. Staff is friendly. Though rooms are small, however they are very nicely done in its modern interiors & optimum facilities like high speed wifi, 2 bottles of mineral water is complimentary.

Though i didn't find much time to explore hotel fully, yet i felt very relaxed in evening when back at hotel, makes me realised though location of hotel is not great yet it takes away from you the thought of same. So plz PREFER rooms facing inside the building & avoid rooms facing roadside.

At the time of check-in I saw lot of rush, so i understand lot of bookings i.e.rooms are generally booked in advance. Also found 2 nos. computer station in lobby to access internet, this i liked it coz seldom hotels in India have this kind of facility at lobby.

Around hotel you get actual flavor of new delhi which is buzzing with ppl & small shops, etc.
This hotel is not for those who wants to enjoy the property to the fullest. especially couples for honeymoon, etc. Taxi are readily available at hotel but definitely expensive. I prefered Metro rail at New delhi railway station (200 mtrs). Overall i enjoyed staying at Bloomrooms @ New Delhi.

Room Tip: Always try to get rooms facing inside building & avoid road facing rooms as noise is bit high es...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank logharsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The title of this review summed up my total experience of staying in this hotel. I had an early morning train to Haridwar and I am glad that i made the perfect choice of accommodation nearby the New Dehi Railway Station. Sparkling clean washroom with inviting bed, warm and friendly staff surprised me. Way above my expectation. If you have to stay nearby the railway station, please don't think further, this hotel would be your the best choice!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ananth85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Small things are beautyfull. The bloom rooms hotel is the most beautyfull and good hotel i have ever stayed. I stayed in this hotel twice in january. I was stayed in compact queen room. In first day i was in room no 202. It was a street facing room. Small room. But enough space for every thing. Second time i was in 211 room which is inside the hotel. Both rooms are very beautyfull. The bed is very good. The sheets and towels are kept neat and clean. The bath room and toilet is kept very near and clean.There is complementary watel bottels and tea or coffee at morning. You never feel that you are staying middle of a city like New Delhi. The location of the hotel is very near to the new delhi railway station. Bloomrooms is one of the best hotel in paharganj and new delhi.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
Thank DINU50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This was my 2nd time stay @ bloomrooms. with comparsion 1st time staying at their hotel @ linked room and this hotel near delhi railway station. i will prefer the location at linked room, which their single room was much bigger. however blooms rooms at new delhi, serves a good location to start and end your trip, as it is near the railway station, the mrt and the airport train; aside many hotels were nearby and local resturants plentiful. Transportation is also much easier as you can take trishaws once you step out of the hotel lobby; plus they also provide free service to the train station every other hours. Mostly importantly, the roooms were very clean (and small). you need to book early if you want a single room!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siyimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Bloomrooms is a modern, clean, friendly hotel. There are few frills, but the rooms are great, very clean, comfortable beds, excellent showers and good wifi. We had 2 rooms, double and triple. Only small point is that most of the rooms only have one small window to the courtyard and one of our rooms had no window at all, it did't matter as we were only there for one night. The cafe / restaurant serves great food and coffee. Location is ideal for the old city and the station. They run a shuttle bus, but we did not use it. Free tea/coffee and water for the guests are welcome. We also stayed at Bloomrooms on Link Road and it is equally excellent. The Bloomrooms style works really well!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterRWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is clean, comfortable and very affordable. We stayed 2 nights and had no problems with this hotel. The staff were fantastic, very attentive and helpful, they provide an inclusive drop off service to local metro stations and other amenities in the area. Going further afield they advise you on the best way to get where you are heading and the doorman actually negotiated reasonable taxi & tuk tuk rates for us.

The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable, a nice place to retreat too from the mayhem of Delhi outside!

Breakfast was a small buffet style but very nice, with eggs, waffles and southern indian delicacies cooked to order. Very reasonably priced too at 300 rupees.

Really can't fault this hotel, was everything we were looking for at the start of our tour of India. One thing I will say is that this place is literally across the road from one of the busiest railway stations in India and therefore expect some noise from traffic & trains, we were lucky and had an inner room facing the courtyard so the noise wasn't too bad, I can imagine the rooms facing the street get a bit more noise but hey, this is Delhi, what do you expect?

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Anders4565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#38 of 777 in New Delhi
1,236 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#20 of 777 in New Delhi
811 reviews
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#31 of 777 in New Delhi
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#56 of 777 in New Delhi
1,771 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
#40 of 777 in New Delhi
959 reviews
Wood Castle
#29 of 777 in New Delhi
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station

Address: 8591 Arakashan Road | Opposite New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India (Formerly bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway St)
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $36 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing