We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Exceeded expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
Ranked #17 of 692 Hotels in New Delhi
Shenzhen
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Bloomrooms offers train station pickup, though it doesn't need to; it's right next to New Delhi station, and it's a surprising oasis of peace in the noise of Ram Nagar. It's a purpose-built hotel, which means that everything works (a novelty in India).

My room was one of the nicest small hotel rooms I've ever stayed in, spotlessly clean, with a clean bathroom and all the toiletries and hot water I could wish for. Really, I can't emphasise enough that this place is clean, and in New Delhi that's an achievement.

The restaurant serves up very decent pizza, and a very reasonable breakfast buffet for 300 Rupees. Staff are very friendly, there is a free shuttle service to the airport metro station, and wifi is very fast and reliable. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    350
    57
    5
    5
See reviews for
88
272
211
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Bloomrooms for four nights in September. It is a modern, nice and clean hotel. The staff is friendly and help you with what you need.

They have a nice Italian restaurant and a great breakfast buffe. During my stay I meet lots of other travelers that have me tips and recommendations for what to do and see.

The Wi-Fi is free and it's no problem to Skype. If you don't have any computer they have two in the reception.

If you come from the airport you can take the airport express train to New Delhi railway station. From the metro it takes 15 min to walk. However if it is rush hour I would recommend you to take a pre-paid cab.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Rebecka J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We picked this place based on reviews, and it pretty much matched what everyone said.
The only thing is that the rooms are pretty small and it's not in the actual centre. It's great if you have travel by train, since the train station is 300m away.

The stuff is friendly. The breakfast is bit too sweet for me. The only savoury are the eggs.

Room Tip: If you are ok with a smaller room then I don't think you have to worry. I am not sure if you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Delhi is a very daunting city for a single traveller such as myself. Bloomrooms has a campaign that protects foreigners from being ripped off. Knowing this I requested their assistance to mediate an argument that was escalating between myself and a tuk-tuk driver when he tried charging me 3x the agreed price after getting me lost. The friendly staff were able to resolve the argument and were extremely helpful at arranging transport, travel advise and storage of luggage for 2 weeks while I continued my travels. The rooms are also very nice, comfortable beds, free wifi, free water, and reasonable food at the restaurant below. I am very happy I chose to stay at this hotel and would stay again if I was ever back in Delhi.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidFrostNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel was really the best place for me. It is not very fancy or luxurious but has exactly the things I appreciate the most: silence and cleanness. There are two fast-running computers in a lobby. Staff is very nice and helpful and I could get into my room earlier than 2 pm as I came directly from the airport. Staff men were very appropriate and I felt very comfortable and safe as a lonely woman.

Other customers were mostly foreigners travelling with the same mentality as me and I met many nice ppl.

I have not had this much quiet room in India or almost anywhere, I really enjoyed the way how the hotel was designed taking into a consideration the needs of Western people.

The only minus is the restaurant as it served mostly Italian food which I don't like but it might suit to most of the ppl. I wish there were more healthy food at the cafe, such as fresh juice.

Room Tip: The rooms in the inner hall are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Millaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

It was clean, modern, with very helpful staff. Small room with no windows but thats ok as the noise was minimal.

The cafe of theirs makes nice food but be sure you ask for your discount if you stay at the hotel as the management always appears to play dumb about this. Don't expect any taxi driver to know where it is - I recommend you call the hotel and get them to speak to them.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hue, Vietnam
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This place is run very well. Everything is clean, functional (Internet and hot water) and the staff are very helpful. The AC saved us in Delhi and it was so nice in our room it was hard to leave... ask for a quiet room in the court yard otherwise it could be really loud if you are facing the main road.
A good location if you will be using the railway station. For us it was totally worth the $30 per night.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room because there is crazy honking all night long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Consumerama007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel City Star
#14 of 692 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,031 reviews
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#11 of 692 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 865 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#37 of 692 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wood Castle
#8 of 692 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,022 reviews
Wood Castle Grand
#1 of 692 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station

Property: bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
Address: 8591 Arakashan Road | Opposite New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India (Formerly bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway St)
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 692 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, ETB, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing