We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay at affordable price in the heart of the city”
Review of Hotel Staywell Dx.

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Staywell Dx.
Ranked #101 of 1,096 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Nice stay at affordable price in the heart of the city”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The place provided me with spacious and clean room which was more than enough for me and on top of that the hotel is well connected to the whole of city, close to Connaught place that being the popular hub and the most visited place in the city and then there is the Old Delhi which is too at a nice distance from here. The price is reasonable and the rooms are nice and effective. I found it to be an excellent value for money. The staff of the place is co operative and extends a helping hand

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank asbjorn n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    40
    26
    7
    6
See reviews for
15
39
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This was a fine gem in Delhi. The location of Paharganj did make us hesitate but the hotel felt safe. The staff doles out nice advice on the various places worth visiting and the things to be careful of. The rooms were clean but my standard room was adequately big, not exactly huge. The check in service was quick. The same thing about the departure. Charges were quite minimal. The shops nearby offered a great bargain. There was this restaurant bar close by so one can try that out too. The area can be a bit messy but then this is a market area and quite popular one at that too. The restaurants here are fine. Do ask the staff to know about the best ones so as to not waste your time. We did waste some money and time on a few mediocre restaurants. The front desk person helped us out with the rest though.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The hotel is at barely five minutes’ walk from New Delhi Railway Station making it perfect if you travelling in the country by train. I was impressed with their warm reception with tea at our arrival. The place also has a Quick and efficient room service. Our stay also included a Complementary breakfast which was basically Indian menu but was well worth it. The Rooms are okay with a well working Wifi, TV, fan etc. what is most appreciative is the fact that this place is Inexpensive compared to others. Front rooms, facing the busy streets can be a bit noisy and there was not much to shop around at the place.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Rory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This is a small hotel with nice, clean rooms. This was a good experience. The hotel is not exactly new but it can be categorized as a modern hotel. Food is good. The staff is hospitable and friendly. It is located in the area of Paharganj, popular but a bit fishy area at night though we felt quite safe here. Can ask the staff to arrange for a taxi. They are cooperative and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayden R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed at Staywell Deluxe during our 3 day stay in Delhi. The hotel is a warm, welcoming budget accommodation. It is in a quiet location. The room we booked was a Deluxe which was clean, cozy and tidy. The bed was fine and the sheets were clean. The room had all the modern amenities like TV, AC etc. Also the room smelt quite nice too. The hotel had an amazing buffet breakfast; all fresh and warm though the menu was not that extensive. The room service was fine as well. Also the area has shops, eateries around it and has commute so the city is open to explorations too. It is most definitely NOT a luxury hotel so recommended for all for budget travelers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2014

They have definitely maintained the name in their service and what more to say than the fact that we were able to have a well worthy stay at the place in January. The place is very near to the railway station and that helped us in catching up with the next part of our trip. Staywell is a small hotel that offers a great service in terms of rooms and staff. The rooms are pretty adequate and perfect for a comfortable stay. The rooms were adequate, clean and cozy. The room service was very quick, thanks to the efficient staff there. The hotel for me was a great bargain

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank isabellaella25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The hotel turned out to be a perfect budget stay for Delhi, the capital city of India. I consulted Trip Advisor and the hotel’s website as I wanted a budget accommodation. After checking the website of Staywell Deluxe hotel and seeing that its location was central enough, I decided to book a room in the hotel. I booked a standard room at the hotel. The hotel has a simplistic décor. The room I stayed in was tastefully done and well furnished. The bed was comfortable as it was soft with clean sheets. The bathroom was small but clean. The staff’s hospitality and the hotels reasonable prices made our stay memorable and enjoyable too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Check In Room Chuna Mandi
Check In Room Chuna Mandi
#41 of 715 in New Delhi
177 reviews
Hotel Castle Blue
#557 of 715 in New Delhi
58 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Waves
Hotel Waves
#291 of 715 in New Delhi
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel The Pearl
#314 of 715 in New Delhi
153 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Lohias Delhi Airport
Hotel Lohias Delhi Airport
#243 of 715 in New Delhi
51 reviews
Hotel Singh Empire Dx
#161 of 715 in New Delhi
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Staywell Dx.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Staywell Dx.

Property: Hotel Staywell Dx.
Address: #3499 - 3500 D B Gupta Road, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 1,096 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Staywell Dx. 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Stay Well DX is amenably located in the hub of New Delhi,with a much of comforts and conveniences,We deliver only the best as you deserve to be pampered every step of the way,a unique ethic of facilities and privileges of our hotel makes your time a special moment in your lifetime.Hotel Staywell DXCombines of Deluxe,Executive & Suite Rooms with elegantly designed and furnished beautifully. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Staywell Dx. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing